Ness Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ness Technologies Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 864 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Paul Lombardo
214 Ratings
Pros
  • "Promotes work life balance - Flexible work timings(in 132 reviews)

  • "It follows EDC model work totally based on clients work culture(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "No hike, No new projects coming in thus no new opportunities(in 33 reviews)

  • "Not proper hike & no Job security(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ness SES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ness Technologies

    Pros

    While this section is for Ness Technologies, that company no longer exists. It was taken private in 2011, and various business units sold off by its new owners. I work for Ness SES, one of the remaining BUs and the most successful. Having worked for a much larger and more "Indian" company as well as one of Ness's competitors, Ness SES is a great company to work for. The management was restructured over a year ago,...

    Show More

    Cons

    People are often out on client sites, so we don't have the same buzz that we used to have in the London office.

    Advice to Management

    It's a great vision & strategy, please don't get sidetracked by distractions.

    Ness Technologies2015-11-13
  2. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ness Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    just the experiences and you can start there with no experiences

    Cons

    lame salaries. the employee is just a number and the

    Advice to Management

    to improve the personal connection with employees

    Ness Technologies2017-08-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Once good now lying in tatters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ness Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Two locations in the city in Western and Eastern suburbs

    Cons

    Cluless senior management No growth opportunity Hire and fire policies Future outlook dim

    Ness Technologies2016-10-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Ness UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ness Technologies

    Pros

    Great company to work with in terms of scale, locations and opportunities.

    Cons

    Senior management team were mainly focused on the harvesting existing accounts rather thant grow value and invest in existing people.

    Advice to Management

    Ness went through a turbulent time in the UK due to lack of clear strategic direction following the merger with APAR.

    Ness Technologies2015-06-17
  5. "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ness Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great policies and benefits. Amazing workplace to work and learn

    Cons

    NA- I don't see at present anything. thanks

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Ness Technologies2019-07-20
  6. "Great Compensation and Ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Programmer Analyst 

      I have been working at Ness Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Numerous projects with different technologies and domains

      Cons

      Major client is deloitte which follows typical Indian work culture

      Ness Technologies2019-07-20
    • "test engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Tester in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ness Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      excellent opportunity for work this company

      Cons

      good carrier growth in this company

      Ness Technologies2019-07-07
    • "Company full of politics and partiality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ness Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company Culture, Employee benefits, N.A.

      Cons

      Pure Politics Bad Attitude towards frshers

      Ness Technologies2019-07-14
    • "Out Sourcing position in Ness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Network Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Ness Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice wage (12,000 NIS) and a new rented car.

      Cons

      OUTSOURCING POSITION IS BAD! They only care abou work hours and how to get more money on your back without any bonusses.

      Ness Technologies2019-07-10
    • "Student Technology instructor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technology Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ness Technologies part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Open minded and open to new ideas

      Cons

      Most of workers are old

      Ness Technologies2019-07-01
    Found 864 reviews