Nestlé Purina U.S. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé Purina U.S. Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1200 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Purina U.S. CEO Joseph R. Sivewright
Joseph R. Sivewright
462 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Could have a better Work - Life balance(in 89 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes they can force you to stay extra hours to cover(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S.

    Pros

    Team work and 'can do' attitude required

    Cons

    everybody is always trying to outdo the other person

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2016-04-01
  2. "not the best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Wisbech, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    4 on 4 off shift pattern,weekend and bank holiday working without managers on site made it easier.

    Cons

    too much ''box ticking'' and not enough ''letting us do our job'' some managers are very regimental in their approach to employees. very small canteen for a large workforce (plus contractors) and eventually they stopped the availability of cooked food for the night shift (to save money) ...nestle are not a people focused employer

    Advice to Management

    let the workers do what they were hired to do instead of being ''constantly on their case'' nestle management attitudes do not promote a willing higher productivity.

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2019-10-16
  3. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Nice working environment and quick progress

    Cons

    Salaries are very low in comparison to other big companies in london

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2018-09-22

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    September 25, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback—it’s great to hear you can see progress in our effort to become a faster, more agile organization. You also mention a concern related to salary. We use market data in North America to determine total compensation—including salary, to ensure each of our positions are paid competitively. Know that your feedback is valued, thank you for your time.

    Show Less
  4. "2 years in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S.

    Pros

    dogs in the office, great team environment

    Cons

    poor management, block people from progression

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2017-10-18

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    October 26, 2017Human Resources

    Hello and thank you! We appreciate your review and feedback. Anything and everything helps us continue evaluating the company and making changes for the better. Specifically, regarding progression and career advancement, have those upfront conversations with your Manager to assess your opportunities to grow. If you have any questions or need assistance in the best way to accomplish this, feel free to reach out to your HR Business Partner so he/she can help guide you with this; we know it's not always easy. It's very important to us that you feel you can take ownership of your career path. You're two years in with us and we hope you're here for many many more. Thank you for all you do!

    Show Less
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To be fair the company may have changed since my time there , but pros were learning what it is really like to work for a blue chip company, I have never gone back to any other

    Cons

    Working for the company name I suppose..

    Advice to Management

    Im not sure if the working culture is still the same, I'm not sure if you havelearnt empathy towards each other or that people still act like children in school, but if you have changed .. fantastic... if not.. oh dear

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2017-09-10

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    September 15, 2017Human Resources

    I am sorry to hear you are no longer with us, but I appreciate the feedback on our culture. A positive and inclusive workplace is often one of the most important factors in a person’s day-to-day job, so I am disappointed to learn that was not your experience. To many, our culture is what makes us stand out – or Stand Taller – because of the core values and principles we embody together. I do understand this may not be everyone’s perception, so thank you again for speaking up; we take your feedback to heart and are always looking to improve. I invite you to contact me personally if you'd like to discuss this further. You can connect with me on LinkedIn or a hand written letter to Nestlé Purina. –Steve D., Vice President of Human Resources

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor, don't even try"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S.

    Pros

    Good money Overtime paid all the time 25 days holiday

    Cons

    Poor management, both low level and high level There is no passion in people, very bad culture

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2017-01-12

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    January 19, 2017Human Resources

    We’re sorry to hear you’re no longer with the company, but we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please know your thoughts have been shared with the larger management team so we can continue to develop and improve as an organization. Best of luck to you and Happy New Year.

    Show Less
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, flexible working and inclusive culture

    Cons

    Process driven and quite internally focused

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2016-08-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Process operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wisbech, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It close to where I live

    Cons

    A place where the management almost out weigh the workers, all trying to justify there existence making the workers life hell.

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2016-05-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sudbury, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Knowing you work for one of the largest companies in the world Everyone is really friendly!

    Cons

    Lack of support from selected people Work load is too high and unrealistic Lack of achievement with people always running around Working long hours

    Advice to Management

    Management need to spend more time in the factory, talking to people and understand what their needs are and provide people with feedback

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2015-09-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allowed to bring dogs to workplace, good brands

    Cons

    No interest in developing (or keeping) support staff (Admin, PA,etc). No training/development in place for those. Only look after the top.

    Advice to Management

    Come out of your glass offices from time to time and talk to people.

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2014-07-10

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    July 16, 2014Employment Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t a positive one. At Purina, we offer more than 2,800 hours of professional development and technical e-learning courses for all associates, but we understand there is always room to develop our training further. We've also learned from recent survey findings, our leadership team is currently addressing many issues raised by employees across all departments, including the development of our people. We truly value your feedback, and please know that we will pass your comments on to our leadership team.

    Show Less
Found 1200 reviews