Nestlé Purina U.S. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé Purina U.S. Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Purina U.S. CEO Joseph R. Sivewright
Joseph R. Sivewright
474 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a excellent place for work life balance - 4 day work week- AMAZING(in 256 reviews)

  • "There are so many positives but some of the highlights are the people, passion about pets, emphasis on quality, able to bring pets to work, the St(in 118 reviews)

Cons
  • "Days can be long but there is support to find work life balance(in 91 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes they can force you to stay extra hours to cover(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S.

    Pros

    Team work and 'can do' attitude required

    Cons

    everybody is always trying to outdo the other person

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2016-04-01
  2. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Nice working environment and quick progress

    Cons

    Salaries are very low in comparison to other big companies in london

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2018-09-22

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    September 25, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback—it’s great to hear you can see progress in our effort to become a faster, more agile organization. You also mention a concern related to salary. We use market data in North America to determine total compensation—including salary, to ensure each of our positions are paid competitively. Know that your feedback is valued, thank you for your time.

    Continue reading
  3. "2 years in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S.

    Pros

    dogs in the office, great team environment

    Cons

    poor management, block people from progression

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2017-10-18

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    October 26, 2017Human Resources

    Hello and thank you! We appreciate your review and feedback. Anything and everything helps us continue evaluating the company and making changes for the better. Specifically, regarding progression and career advancement, have those upfront conversations with your Manager to assess your opportunities to grow. If you have any questions or need assistance in the best way to accomplish this, feel free to reach out to your HR Business Partner so he/she can help guide you with this; we know it's not always easy. It's very important to us that you feel you can take ownership of your career path. You're two years in with us and we hope you're here for many many more. Thank you for all you do!

    Continue reading
  4. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To be fair the company may have changed since my time there , but pros were learning what it is really like to work for a blue chip company, I have never gone back to any other

    Cons

    Working for the company name I suppose..

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2017-09-10

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    September 15, 2017Human Resources

    I am sorry to hear you are no longer with us, but I appreciate the feedback on our culture. A positive and inclusive workplace is often one of the most important factors in a person’s day-to-day job, so I am disappointed to learn that was not your experience. To many, our culture is what makes us stand out – or Stand Taller – because of the core values and principles we embody together. I do understand this may not be everyone’s perception, so thank you again for speaking up; we take your feedback to heart and are always looking to improve. I invite you to contact me personally if you'd like to discuss this further. You can connect with me on LinkedIn or a hand written letter to Nestlé Purina. –Steve D., Vice President of Human Resources

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor, don't even try"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S.

    Pros

    Good money Overtime paid all the time 25 days holiday

    Cons

    Poor management, both low level and high level There is no passion in people, very bad culture

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2017-01-12

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    January 19, 2017Human Resources

    We’re sorry to hear you’re no longer with the company, but we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please know your thoughts have been shared with the larger management team so we can continue to develop and improve as an organization. Best of luck to you and Happy New Year.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, flexible working and inclusive culture

    Cons

    Process driven and quite internally focused

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2016-08-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allowed to bring dogs to workplace, good brands

    Cons

    No interest in developing (or keeping) support staff (Admin, PA,etc). No training/development in place for those. Only look after the top.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2014-07-10

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    July 16, 2014Employment Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t a positive one. At Purina, we offer more than 2,800 hours of professional development and technical e-learning courses for all associates, but we understand there is always room to develop our training further. We've also learned from recent survey findings, our leadership team is currently addressing many issues raised by employees across all departments, including the development of our people. We truly value your feedback, and please know that we will pass your comments on to our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Constantly challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and excellent work life balance

    Cons

    You can become lost in the organisation

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2014-05-15
  9. "It's super"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - O5 - Navy - Commander in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You make dog food for dogs

    Cons

    You can't eat the food you make

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-04-07
  10. "My Pride Has Amplified"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Purina Cares about Pets and People! I've always been proud of my role in the Purina family, but this pride has amplified as I've witnessed the care and compassion for our employees, our communities, and the pets we provide products for, in light of the current worldwide pandemic. For our employees, we are guaranteeing pay, and for those on our front lines we are also providing bonuses, meals, and enhanced safety and cleaning measures to protect them. We are also giving generously to the communities in which we live and work to ensure that small businesses are supported, pets are fed, and our community neighbors continue to thrive. Purina truly walks the talk, and I couldn't be prouder!

    Cons

    Being part of a global company can sometimes add complexity and red tape to an environment that would otherwise be quite agile.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-04-02

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    April 8, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your pride. We’re facing uncertain times but we’re facing them together. Ensuring our employees well-being begins with their safety at work but if there more we can do, assisting them financially or even just removing the burden of packing a lunch – we’re honored to do it for those ensuring our quality products during such a difficult time. We appreciate your feedback and advice. Thank you!

    Continue reading
Found 1196 reviews