Nestlé Purina U.S. "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé Purina U.S. Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Purina U.S. CEO Joseph R. Sivewright
Joseph R. Sivewright
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a excellent place for work life balance - 4 day work week- AMAZING(in 256 reviews)

  • "There are so many positives but some of the highlights are the people, passion about pets, emphasis on quality, able to bring pets to work, the St(in 118 reviews)

Cons
  • "Days can be long but there is support to find work life balance(in 91 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes they can force you to stay extra hours to cover(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Constantly challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and excellent work life balance

    Cons

    You can become lost in the organisation

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2014-05-15
  2. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, and the people are incredible to work with

    Cons

    I have no issues with the company

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-03-25

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    March 30, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience – 8+ years is a career to be proud of and we hope it’s just the beginning. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Supportive R&D Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ability to create and research science that makes a difference in future of our pets. I love the support we receive in time and funding to make our research a reality. The management team supports outside the box thinking and does a great job supporting our growth.

    Cons

    Days can be long but there is support to find work life balance. They hire the best associates in STJ. It takes time to get the right member which can be frustrating to get things going. But it’s worth it.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-27

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 28, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for both your feedback and the important work you do to provide the best nutrition to pets. We’re pleased to hear that you feel supported to find a balance between work and life outside of it – we know our associates are better when they’re fulfilled in both of these aspects. Keep that dialogue going. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  4. "Working at nestle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AHEAD INC in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and plenty of overtime

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-05

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 24, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback on your experience in our Allentown facility. Many of our associates seek overtime but we do our best to understand each individual’s unique work-life balance and provide schedules and flexibility that meet it. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dunkirk, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People are always nice no matter what factory you work at!

    Cons

    - There is no such thing is work/life balance - A lot of movement and cannot settle down anywhere

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-02-01

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    February 20, 2020Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback on working in our Dunkirk facility. “Smile Tall” is an important part of our culture so it’s great to see that in action in our manufacturing locations! You mention a lot of movement – being open to relocation is certainly a career accelerator, if that is for you, but not a requirement. Know that we’re interested in supporting your work-life balance, including enabling associates to settle down when the time is right. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Petcare Specialist in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy my day to day work. My supervisor cares about how I am doing.They do a great developing me. I have enjoyed the new approach with skill development and the clear communication on how to grow. I like my work team and loosing a few bad eggs lately has made my job so much better. This is a excellent place for work life balance - 4 day work week- AMAZING!!

    Cons

    I have none. I really enjoy my job.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2020-01-15

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    January 27, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience as a PetCare Specialist. It sounds like you receive clear communication on the development and growth opportunities available to you. This understanding can be complex – instead of linear career paths, we’re presented with a multitude of opportunities spanning in all directions. We know career development is important to our associates and we’re committed to clear and consistent communication to help you grow your career. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, great people, great compensation

    Cons

    Top leadership still seems to be a "big ol boys' & girls' club" not willing to change with the times, which I think is a big factor holding Purina back

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Purina U.S.2019-11-13

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    November 19, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback; you have many positive things to say about your experience from great coworkers, to total compensation, including work life balance. While we recognize and are even making efforts to share the great contributions young professionals bring to our workforce, we simply cannot focus on hiring one generation. Talent Sourcing fills open positions with the most qualified candidate, regardless of age. This is important for a number of reasons, one of which is building brand teams who understand the needs our consumers. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - ORM Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Opportunities for growth and advancement Pets at work

    Cons

    Fair amount of nepotism, resulting in some less than qualified colleagues Large company standardization leading to some headaches (required to have too many pointless meetings, for example)

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2019-10-17

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    October 24, 2019

    We appreciate your review on Glassdoor. We encourage all associates to notify their managers of any barriers to efficiency and will share your comments with leadership so that we can continuously strengthen the future of our organization. Thank you again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great culture, lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people! The work life balance, and the training

    Cons

    Company is slow to change in a ever competitive market and some decisions are made to benefit new management not necessarily efficient or effective at times.

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2019-09-21

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    September 26, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback on our sales organization—it sounds like you recognize many positive aspects of both your job and Nestle Purina. We recognize that a global company can be slow to change and are working toward busting this myth. Know that the changes that you see are not to benefit management but to position us as a faster and more agile organization that can compete win. We hope you’re along for the ride. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  10. "A Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Veterinary Communications Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina U.S. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is encouraged and promoted. The people honestly care about each other!

    Cons

    It's a large corporation, so there are some inherent "corporate" tendencies.

    Nestlé Purina U.S.2019-09-06

    Nestlé Purina U.S. Response

    September 16, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback—we certainly call ourselves ‘a pack’ for a reason! We also realize that as the world’s largest food and beverage company, there can be some inefficiencies that take place. We hope you’ll hold us accountable in our efforts to become a more agile organization. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 341 reviews