Nestlé USA Finance Manager Reviews

Updated 9 Apr 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO, Nestlé USA Steve Presley
Steve Presley
2 Ratings
  1. "Excellent career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent career if you are willing to relocate. You won't get bored! Amazing benefits. Awesome values and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Like every large company, can be difficult/slow to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2018-04-09

    Nestlé USA Response

    April 12, 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We’re glad to hear you value work-life balance and have had a good wellness experience with both that balance and benefits. We appreciate that speed of decision making in a large organization like ours can be challenging, and we’re working hard to make improvements in this area as part of our new ways of working. Thank you again!

  2. "Great company with lots of opportunities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Finance in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Opportunities for advancement Invest in their employees Good work environment Great people Great products Strong values

    Cons

    Size of company can cause some complexities

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2018-04-06

    Nestlé USA Response

    April 9, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you feel supported by our benefits and work culture, and appreciate that speed of decision making in a large organization like ours can be challenging. We’re working hard to make improvements in this area, and will make sure your points are shared throughout our teams for improvement. Thank you again!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nestle USA Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good and good work/life balance. Ability to work remote. Well known and respected company with strong brand.

    Cons

    The company is too big and takes too long to make decisions. Very political. Near constant re-organizations causing lots of disruptions. Very little getting done as people look for new jobs or make plans to move to the new Arlington,VA HQ.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2017-07-30
  4. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career advancement: If you are flexible it is possible to move up very quickly. In my experience Nestle almost always hires from within before seeking external candidates. International opportunity: The best part of working for a multinational is the chance to interact with people from all over the world. I hope to start an international career with nestle shortly. Products: It’s great working for a company that makes high quality products. I find this to be personally rewarding.

    Cons

    Multiple Interviews: Internal promotions require multiple interviews and often involve many candidates. While I understand the benefits of this approach, it can prolong the processes. Increasing the speed to decision making would be helpful.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2017-02-03
  5. "Decent for a huge corporation, but not a lot of room for advancement in next 5 years"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, decent benefits including a pension plan, great to work in SoCal.

    Cons

    Almost all of its competitors are better places to work in terms of profit-sharing or growth plans.

    Nestlé USA2013-09-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The British are here...Time for another Tea Party"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people. use to have great benefits and working environment

    Cons

    The new CEO is creating a negative work environment. Many of us are planning to leave the company or already left because we don't believe in the new leader. There's been several large lay-offs already announced and more to come. Most people with less than 10 years in the company are looking. The new CEO turned a really nice happy place to work to a highly stressful and depressing environment. He believes he can move this office to the Mid-west and get the same talent pool, Morale is low. People are scar or tired of the company. People are abandoning ship before it sinks. If you are looking for a place with opportunity to grow, don't bother with Nestle. this is a dark place to work at now.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2013-06-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Culture Changing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Used to be great place to work. Fast paced, good place to learn and grown, positive culture. Things have changed significantly since new CEO came on board at the end of 2012.

    Cons

    Culture is moving towards emphasis on short-term cost reductions at the expense of the longer term health of the business. Great deal of negative change w/o any sort of change management in place.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2013-05-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work for certain types of people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Solon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people Stable company Good place for people that want stability but have no desire to promote upward

    Cons

    Flat structure, few promotional opportunities unless you are able to relocate to California or Switzerland Large number of transitions which result in long working hours without any compensation for the large number if extra hours

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2013-01-13
  9. "Nestle"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people, good benefits, not a lot of corporate intervention in division business

    Cons

    Decentralized ~ everyone does everything their own way. Career Path ~ very flat, little opportunity to move up. Ways to advance career are to move to CA headquarters or Vevey - who wants to do that in this economy?

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2012-12-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Outlook very Grim"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people are nice. still good benefit for right now... see below in cons section for details of why i gave Nestle such a low rating.

    Cons

    Nestle USA (NUSA) recently got a new CEO . Initially, I thought "this is good, perhaps we can get strong directions on how to improve our business versus the old way of thinking, which was to cut cost to make the numbers". We got to meet him in the town hall meeting and at first I thought he was personable and funny. He had a good sense of what is wrong and gave us some ideas on what is coming next.... focusing on quality, focusing on reducing skus and so on. I thought it was wonderful and got me motivated. He has a reputation for being a tyrant. "his way and his way only". All VPs are in fear of getting fired right now. But from my perspective, new thinking is always good. Perhaps he can shake the organization up and motivate the troops. Boy was I wrong. The excitement went away relatively quickly with the recent action from the new CEO. On 11/26/12 he sent out a memo announcing that "casual friday" is no more. Personally, I see no issues with the idea of not having casual friday. However, it's the underlining message of the communication that is inappropriate. He is associating casual work environment with low productivity The organization is focusing on small things that are not necessarily the drivers of why our business is doing badly. The bad US economy and the mature nature of CPG in the US are really the main drivers of our inability to produce big growth. I've been here a few years so I think I am ready to move.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2012-11-27
Found 11 reviews