Nestlé USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé USA Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO, Nestlé USA Steve Presley
Steve Presley
133 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Too much pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Good benifits, progression chances, friendly environment

    Cons

    Too much working pressure, too many hours, unsocial hours

    Nestlé USA2015-06-22
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Confirmation Team Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, culture, and vacation time.

    Cons

    Was unfortunately laid off due to company layoffs.

    Nestlé USA2020-01-13
  3. "Good Company, Great People , Work Culture and Multiple Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Analyst in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Newly renovated building Top notch adjustable desks, computer monitors, mouse, ergonomic chairs (additional ergonomic training if necessary for added comfort), Supportive Directors, Managers, Team Leads and Teammates Multiple opportunities for continuing education and growth Shuttle bus between buildings on campus, delicious food in cafeteria, employee discounts on Nestle products Great Benefits, Perks, Free healthy snacks, wellness programs, etc. ...and much more!

    Cons

    After major changes regarding new processes, workflows, etc., the workload regarding the tasks and expectations of my newly transformed "Role" became a very overwhelming and stressful to handle.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2020-01-06
  4. "Nestle USA good food good life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Challenged every day

    Cons

    Distance to work everyday lots of traffic

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2020-01-17
  5. "Very good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant training and many opportunities to move through the company.

    Cons

    Communication from management not clear or contradicting. Many internal audits that sometimes cause unclear actions.

    Nestlé USA2020-01-01
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is great highly recommend

    Cons

    Management needs work But are nice

    Nestlé USA2020-01-14
  7. "Great place to learn - Opportunities + Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities provided, Culture, Good benefits, Work life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Nestlé USA2019-12-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CPG Company in DMV! Great Opportunity to be part of a Company with Innovation and a Growth Mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive, collaborative, smart colleagues with wonderful products and continuing innovation!

    Cons

    Lots of lingo and acronyms (like all companies!), the commute

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-12-17

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 26, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work hard to create an environment where everyone has opportunities for growth, so we are so happy that you have witnessed our high-performing culture and innovation. We also appreciate your feedback as we continue to encourage a more collaborative environment that empowers ownership and decision-making at all levels.

    Continue reading
  9. "just do your job & keep your nose clean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well & weekly. Has 401k & benefits

    Cons

    They continue to lie to the employees and expect time-lines to be met after firing 25 people. Alot of in house-management. Employees are scared to speak up because Supervisor & HR retaliates many times and get that person FIRED. Supervisors does not listen, they only speak on issues they themselves know nothing about. They can not run 1 machine and are quick throw employees under the bus when the mistakes was purely on the Supervisor. Can't have a work life balance when Trainer changes the hours of trainees weekly.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2020-01-04
  10. "An Innovative Company That Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, Benefits, Work-Life Balance, Sense of Community, Training, Culture, Awesome Senior Leaders, Pay, Product Portfolio, Innovation of Products

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-12-20

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 26, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you feel encouraged and supported by your colleagues and leaders and are loving your experience at Nestlé USA. Thanks for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
Found 1303 reviews