Nestlé USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1229 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO Steve Presley
Steve Presley
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good benefits including pension for hours and additional money for your 401k if you are salaried(in 117 reviews)

  • "And the work/life balance is outstanding(in 103 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Too much pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Good benifits, progression chances, friendly environment

    Cons

    Too much working pressure, too many hours, unsocial hours

    Nestlé USA2015-06-22
  2. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Nestle is a wonderful place to work and always take care there employees.

    Cons

    The only downside is if you don’t do your job to the highest expectations they will hold you accountable. But that’s for people that are not willing to do their responsibilities. Fantastic company.

    Nestlé USA2019-05-22
  3. "Feel of a start up but backed by the world's largest food and beverage manufacturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time

    Pros

    - Smart, talented and fun people - Growth opportunity - Great new office in Pioneer Sq - Amazing brands

    Cons

    - Integration growing pains - Decision making is slow

    Nestlé USA2019-05-17
  4. "Great companyto work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ice Cream Maker in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Don't have any cons great company

    Nestlé USA2019-05-16
  5. "Supportive & Innovative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Media Specialist in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been so impressed with my time at Nestlé USA thus far! I LOVE the fast-paced environment and being surrounded by high-performers. Appreciate the supportive and open-minded management - I came from an environment that was fairly set in their ways, so this is such a breath of fresh air. New ideas are embraced and implemented as a learning opportunity - I think this culture of experimentation really plays a role in...

    Show More

    Cons

    None so far - my onboarding process was incredibly smooth. The structure of the organization is definitely overwhelming...it's taken awhile to learn all of the acronyms but that will come in time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue fostering a transparent and innovative environment. Continue allowing employees at all levels the opportunity to get involved in big ways.

    Nestlé USA2019-05-16
  6. "Route Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nestlé USA

      Pros

      In contact with the public

      Cons

      Sometimes the bad attitudes from coworkers

      Advice to Management

      Be willing to get hands on with the up front work force. It builds respect and will drive people to work harder.

      Nestlé USA2019-05-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "The best company I've worked for so far."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      They will support and encourage you to grow your career. Benefits were excellent - 401K with matching, multiple options for dental, health, and vision, reduced premiums if you do a yearly health check screening, flexible work schedule for some departments, and discounts. Company-wide events to encourage health and wellness.

      Cons

      Long hours for most departments. Lots of meetings. They are a global company and the headquarters in Switzerland has a lot of influence on policies. The approval process is time-consuming. It also takes a while to learn all of the acronyms and processes.

      Nestlé USA2019-05-02

      Nestlé USA Response

      May 6, 2019Digital Media Specialist

      We’re so excited to hear that you had the opportunity to develop your career and experience Nestlé’s winning culture! Our employee health and wellness is critical to our success, so we’re glad that you felt supported and empowered to be your best. We also appreciate your feedback ...

      Show More
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

        I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Work/life balance. Community involvement

        Cons

        Lack of training . Health plan is quality is declining

        Nestlé USA2019-05-05
      • "Great company--fast pased & forward thinking"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - E-commerce in Arlington, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        -Always working on cultivating the right culture -Collaborative atmosphere -Working with talented individuals -Awesome office

        Cons

        Everyone has a different experience; Mine has been positive to this point.

        Advice to Management

        Keep focus on agility.

        Nestlé USA2019-05-03

        Nestlé USA Response

        May 16, 2019Digital Media Specialist

        Thanks so much for your review and for your 5+ years with us! We’re so glad that you’ve gotten the chance to experience the collaborative culture that truly makes us great!

      • "Talented, kind people make a welcoming, amazing culture!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - EBusiness Analyst in Arlington, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work life balance, development and advancement opportunities, competitive pay, collaboration, very close to Rosslyn metro, discounted products at company store, friendly people, high performance culture, good company values

        Cons

        Lack of formal training plan for newly onboarded people, ambiguity of role/responsibility, lack of visibility of executive leadership team, ambiguous career path

        Advice to Management

        Executive leadership team should be more visible and accessible; as we move with agility and hire more people, have a plan for how to leverage their talents and skills, clear examples of career progression paths

        Nestlé USA2019-05-03

        Nestlé USA Response

        May 6, 2019Digital Media Specialist

        Thanks so much for your thoughtful review - we are excited to hear about your positive experience at Nestlé USA! Our talented employees are the key to making our culture great, so we’re happy that you’ve already been able to make those valuable connections. We also appreciate the ...

        Show More
      Found 1229 reviews