Nestlé USA "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé USA Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO, Nestlé USA Steve Presley
Steve Presley
150 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can't have a work life balance when Trainer changes the hours of trainees weekly(in 96 reviews)

  • "Long hours for most departments(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance International team Career development Holidays Flexible working

    Cons

    Lot of process and formalites

    Nestlé USA2020-02-18
  2. "Great place to learn - Opportunities + Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities provided, Culture, Good benefits, Work life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Nestlé USA2019-12-30

    Nestlé USA Response

    January 22, 2020Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re so happy to hear about your positive experiences with the culture and support during your time at Nestlé USA!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "just do your job & keep your nose clean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well & weekly. Has 401k & benefits

    Cons

    They continue to lie to the employees and expect time-lines to be met after firing 25 people. Alot of in house-management. Employees are scared to speak up because Supervisor & HR retaliates many times and get that person FIRED. Supervisors does not listen, they only speak on issues they themselves know nothing about. They can not run 1 machine and are quick throw employees under the bus when the mistakes was purely on the Supervisor. Can't have a work life balance when Trainer changes the hours of trainees weekly.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2020-01-04

    Nestlé USA Response

    February 4, 2020Digital Media Specialist

    We are concerned to hear about your experience. This is definitely not consistent with the skills and behavior we encourage in our leaders, nor does this describe the work environment we strive to cultivate. These types of situations are unacceptable and we can assure you that we take your comments very seriously. We are focused on continuous improvement and leadership training, and will be sure to share your concerns with leaders and the appropriate teams. We’d also like to share this resource for reporting non-compliance with business principles: https://www.nestle.com/aboutus/businessprinciples/report-your-concerns

    Continue reading
  4. "An Innovative Company That Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, Benefits, Work-Life Balance, Sense of Community, Training, Culture, Awesome Senior Leaders, Pay, Product Portfolio, Innovation of Products

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-12-20

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 26, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you feel encouraged and supported by your colleagues and leaders and are loving your experience at Nestlé USA. Thanks for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing Work Culture and Attitude Toward Growth and Winning With Consumers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive culture that encourages growth/development as well as work-life balance. - Some of the brightest minds in the world as colleagues. - The company is dedicated to doing things differently. While you might think that a 150+ year-old CPG company may be stagnant and lagging, Nestlé USA is committed to innovation and doing things differently. - Building amenities in Arlington like gym, standing desks, coffee/snacks. - Strong benefits and many perks (a great plus!)

    Cons

    - A company this size can be difficult to navigate or network.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-12-19

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 26, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! We're thrilled to hear that you feel supported and empowered through our culture and benefits. We do recognize that our scale can be a challenge at times, so we appreciate your perspective as we work to continue to create the best possible environment for everyone. Thanks again for your thoughtful feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good company but don't get comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary Good opportunities for growth, mostly laterally

    Cons

    No work/life balance Culture changes with each CEO Constant divestitures, weak product forecasting

    Nestlé USA2019-11-13

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 9, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are continually striving for improvements in ways of working, including work-life balance, as we absolutely understand how important this is to the well-being of our employees. We understand that the cultural transformation process can be challenging, but we are excited about continuing to create a people-first culture that invests in our employees, builds on our successful brands and accelerates innovation.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Average Large Company - Nothing Stands Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salaries/Benefits are at Market Averages Work/Life Balance is Ok Do a Good Job and You Can Generally Keep Your Job

    Cons

    Average to High Degree of Politics Struggling With Sales Trends Same as Most Old Line CPG Companies Pressure to Hit Goals Drives Suboptimal Behavior

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-10-02

    Nestlé USA Response

    October 3, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks for providing your feedback and for your 10+ years at Nestlé USA. Employee wellness is a huge priority for us, we’re glad to hear that you had a positive experience with work/life balance. We understand that our size and international footprint can be a constraint at times, but know that we are committed to effecting positive change, growing sustainably and delivering what our consumers want and need.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA

    Pros

    Good looking office and lot of perks

    Cons

    Full of nasty and rude people Absolutely no work/life balance Paid below the market Bad management- big gap among HR, local management, and corporate managements Favoritisms in the office

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-08-15

    Nestlé USA Response

    October 2, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    We’re so sorry to hear of experience during your time here – the culture you encountered is not aligned with the work environment we aim to provide for all employees. Thank you providing your feedback – we’ll share your insights with HR leadership as we work to improve the employee experience.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promotes healthy lifestyle Work/life balance Supports local communities Good benefits

    Cons

    Definite separation between professional staff and mgmt (us vs them) Work/life balance depends on your job/manager Groups are very silohed

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-06-27

    Nestlé USA Response

    July 2, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re glad to hear that you’ve felt supported and experienced a positive work/life balance. We appreciate you engaging with us as we continue to break down barriers to become a more collaborative workplace.

    Continue reading
  10. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Food Technologist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Competitive salary and benefits -Great people. I can only speak for my team but everyone worked well together and they were always willing to help each other out. -Numerous opportunities across Nestle USA and globally in a wide array of fields -Decent work-life balance -Expansive campus not far from Cleveland. Onsite thrift store and fitness center/yoga studio -All employees have a voice and are free to speak up with any concerns.

    Cons

    -This applies to the Professional division -Some old school mentalities (such as promoting based on seniority instead of merit), though this is improving. -Very fast turnaround times are the norm, due to the nature of the business. Can't get too attached to any project or priority because it will change. Expectations are extreme and can be too much for some to handle. -Because of these fast timelines, thorough product development is difficult. -Have to be highly adaptable and flexible to constantly shifting priorities. -Can be over insistent on having a college degree for certain jobs (e.g. production supervisors), when one shouldn't be required.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-06-07

    Nestlé USA Response

    July 2, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re committed to creating an environment where everyone’s voice is heard, so we’re excited you’ve had the opportunity to experience our culture of empowerment and courage. As we continue to evolve as an organization, we’re committed to making changes at all levels to transform the way we do business.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 203 reviews