Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 46 reviews)

  • "Nice place to work good pay and hours(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 46 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "They're trying."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and mostly good coworkers.

    Cons

    12-hour shifts and bad mid-level management.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-16

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Production Operator at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  2. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Worker in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good, schedule is very accommodating. Manager is actually great

    Cons

    It doesn’t matter how much you go above and beyond, they prefer to pay you the same as people who do less than the bare minimum

    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-26
  3. "Great benefits, good 401k, and profit sharing. Safe environment, clean plant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Mechanic in McBee, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America

    Pros

    Clean plant and small plant.

    Cons

    High pressure to keep lines running a high percentage. No climate control. Hot in summer and cold in winter.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-06

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Maintenance Mechanic Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company that values their employees, brands, customers, and consumers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment and willingness to include outside ideas. Strong brand portfolio that’s leading the CPG industry in sustainability. Healthy work culture that promotes personal growth and balance.

    Cons

    Transformation on go to market strategy can cause confusion as departments are rearranged - growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-01-31

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 3, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Senior Manager at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great People but Undergoing Transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great portfolio and good mission

    Cons

    Undergoing a lot of change during the transformation.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2020-01-30

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 3, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Director at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Driver in Jamaica, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and room for growth.

    Cons

    Route sheets are not in distance order

    Nestlé Waters North America2020-01-24

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former Route Driver. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits and opportunities for growth! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about route sheets internally.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great local management but clueless national management who make the actual big decisions that affect our daily work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Vallejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They train to get a class b license, pays pretty good for not having college degree

    Cons

    Hard work, cant plan your next day after work because you dont know what time you're getting off ahead of time, management is clueless

    Nestlé Waters North America2020-02-07

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Delivery Driver Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about management into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great organization with impressive growth opportunities!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, supportive leadership, innovative product portfolio, excellent compensation program and a great culture! Nestle Waters has so many great people! I have built so many wonderful friendships as my career has progressed. It is a fast paced environment but you feel part of something bigger and are able to see how your efforts support the overalls company goals.

    Cons

    We are in a very competitive business and we are evolving and innovating constantly to remain competitive. For me that is exciting, but for some it makes them uncomfortable.

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-12-17

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    December 23, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as an Account Manager. It thrills us to hear that you enjoy the opportunities for growth, leadership, compensation and culture! We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Woodridge, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product offerings available to sell.

    Cons

    Problems with operations making deliveries

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-12-30

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    January 6, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a former Sales Associate. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and are constantly working to make improvements. Please know that we will take your comments into consideration as we do so.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great product good company challenging leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great products Many different companies . Big company so not going out o business anytime soon.

    Cons

    Very bad HR culture is sinking fast very hard to advance.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé Waters North America2019-12-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 599 reviews