Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 543 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours with terrible routing solutions(in 44 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not that good as a technical supervisor(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work, regardless of recent speed bumps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements Health & Wellness Beautiful Office

    Cons

    Company going through transformation, culture is getting lost More hierarchical than Sr Mgt thinks HR dept is hypocritical one set of (better) rules for them, other for everyone else

    Advice to Management

    Level set roles, titles across all functions - Retail, HR, T&P, Direct - current discrepancies are unfair and unfounded. Would encourage better flow between work groups.

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-05-23
  2. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great workplace, great leadership, being able to promote from within!

    Cons

    Need to upgrade some of these trucks and get rid of the old ones!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and keep employees involved and always communicate with employees on new roles or positions opening up!:)

    Nestlé Waters North America2019-05-24
  3. "operations experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Machine Operator 

      I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      benefits, clean place to work

      Cons

      salary, more is always best

      Advice to Management

      treat employees like their opinions matter

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-05-21
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Driver 

      I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Pay is decent work is consistent

      Cons

      Management/hours very long and random day to day

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-04-30

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      May 8, 2019Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your feedback as a Driver. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about management into consideration as we do so.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Would not recommend - On the decline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I stayed here because my immediate team and coworkers were lovely. Overall company benefits were good, including great maternity leave. Bonus structure was generous in the beginning, however - that quickly is declining - so don't join for the money.

      Cons

      Over the past year, there has been a terrible decline in this company for multiple reasons. 1.) Management is shortsighted and makes decisions based on immediate needs, not long term growth and potential. This results in damages to the brands and morale. Company culture and PEOPLE used to be the best things about working here. But that is quickly changing and it's sad. 2.) The company is not performing well financially....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees and make changes that will boost morale. I know you can't make everyone happy, but Nestle Waters is notorious for making the worst changes. For example, there are employees here who are toxic and unethical, and keep getting promoted or acknowledged. Meanwhile other high performing, genuinely well liked employees get laid off. Focus on long term growth and stop being so short sighted. Your employees...

      Show More
      Nestlé Waters North America2019-05-02

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      May 16, 2019Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for sharing your opinion. We appreciate and value feedback from current and former associates as it helps us continue to improve our company. Our organization is evolving, and while change can be difficult, it is critical to meet the needs of our consumers and our business. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Head office Employee Canada"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guelph, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial spirit Fast paced Good people

      Cons

      New leadership has created a toxic and unstable environment. Leadership team doesn’t value employees and has done a number of things to make it clear you are just a number. Culture doesn’t exist. Do more for less. Constant cost cutting.

      Advice to Management

      They wouldn’t listen anyways...

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-05-04

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      May 13, 2019Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What you're saying about management is concerning to hear. Here at Nestlé Waters Canada, we are committed to providing all of our associates with a work environment that they can thrive in. This includes encouraging leaders to engage in ...

      Show More
    • "Things are changing for a brighter future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Salary/Bonuses, managers, positive environment. Things are changing for the better.

      Cons

      Sometimes things get lost in the shuffle. It’s a large company. Poor past management hurt the company and now changes must be made to make the future brighter.

      Advice to Management

      Change is tough and can be hard for employees. Understanding why always makes it easier.

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-03-28

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      April 2, 2019Content Marketing Strategist

      We appreciate your thoughtful review. It is important to us that we are able to foster a positive employee experience. Feedback like this helps us continue to work toward that goal. We will be sure to share your concerns about management internally.

    • "Former employee review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great coworkers, built some good skills

      Cons

      favoritism from leaders to agents, no work / life balance, bad hours

      Advice to Management

      stop playing favorites with your people and make sure that leaders dont have relationships outside of the office with their team.

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-03-28

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      April 2, 2019Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your feedback as a Customer Sales Representative. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about work/life balance and leadership into consideration as we do so.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Good job if you need micromanaging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Route Driver in Syosset, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Pay Benefits Co-workers Equipment Facility

      Cons

      Workload Employee headcount Hours No lunch or breaks Computerized routing system...Supervisors sitting inside doing meaningless tasks while in possesion of CDL license while drivers are overloaded and customers are not being serviced.

      Advice to Management

      Get proper ROUTE headcount...multiple ULs not needed, put those bodies on the road to satisfy your customers..just need an opener and a closer. Safety guy can go too, look at your safety record.

      Nestlé Waters North America2019-03-15

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      March 19, 2019Content Marketing Strategist

      We appreciate you sharing your specific feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so.

    • "Worklift driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America

        Pros

        I think thats is good place

        Cons

        And you guys pay verry well

        Advice to Management

        Am good worker

        Nestlé Waters North America2019-03-15

        Nestlé Waters North America Response

        March 19, 2019Content Marketing Strategist

        Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to know of your experience!

      Found 543 reviews