Nestlé "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nestlé Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé CEO Mark Schneider
Mark Schneider
456 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "In high stakes jobs, there are sometimes less focus on work life balance(in 177 reviews)

  • "Falta de planejamento em determinados aspectos(in 142 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nestlé full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits with excellent opportunites for development.

    Cons

    More flexible working arrangements to help with work life balance.

    Nestlé2019-10-27
  2. "Good work excellent pale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in York, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance and opportunities

    Cons

    politics can be sometimes too much

    Nestlé2019-09-18
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance and good package

    Cons

    Bureaucratic and can be sometimes too slow

    Nestlé2019-07-15
  4. "Overall a good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great investors in the people through, work life balance, agile working, diversity, wellness, learning and development, sustainability, corporate responsibility etc.

    Cons

    Below market average pay for specialist rolls. Lagging in speed and investment on digital transformation to meet the needs of the future workforce and customers.

    Nestlé2019-05-04
  5. "Shopper Activation Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Development Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Slow Progression Pay below industry average

    Nestlé2018-08-10
  6. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Work had to ensure a decent work life balance

    Cons

    Unless willing to move across the world, difficult to progress within career

    Nestlé2018-01-22
  7. "Great development until you hit the boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been given some great development opportunities at Nestle. My most recent Manager is the best Manager I have ever had in my career. They have a great work life balance and the benefits package is second to none. I have been mostly happy during my time with the company.

    Cons

    Although they have clear salary banding, if you get a promotion, you never get paid into that salary banding whereas if you had joined externally the salary on offer would be much higher. Why? If they deem you as suitable for the role and they don’t have to pay the cost of recruiting and onboarding an external candidate - why are you offered a much lower salary for the same role? Whilst I have had great career progression up to middle management level the supply chain board is very much a boys club! Very difficult for someone from lower down to break into as they all just revolve around in different roles. I think my highlight was the day there were 3 middle aged white Daves on the board discussing diversity at our supply chain conference ...

    Continue reading
    Nestlé2017-12-13
  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great mindset, good work life balance

    Cons

    Pay can be improved. Location in GATWICK is not ideal for many employees

    Nestlé2017-10-09
  9. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, good pay. Great colleagues. Great products. Opportunity to progress.

    Cons

    Occasional very long hours. Restaurant not big enough. Some people do not practice what they preach.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé2017-04-01
  10. "Overall a great place but really needs work to keep up with competition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Really friendly environment Opportunities to work cross-functionally

    Cons

    Management are there based on time served - not capability Too process driven Remuneration isn't competitive Expected to work above and beyond your role but not rewarded Adverse to change

    Continue reading
    Nestlé2017-01-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 387 reviews