NetApp Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 20 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still not enough middle management structure(in 84 reviews)

  • "Service Provider or customer centric teams doesn't have work life balance and full with politics(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice place to learn"

    4.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.temporary-current - Automation Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at NetApp

    Pros

    good work environment with better career growth

    Cons

    depends on individual which cant be said

    NetApp2020-04-20
  2. "Good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working environment is good. Decent package

    Cons

    Nothing to state right now

    NetApp2020-04-01
  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work environment and teams

    Cons

    None That I can think

    Continue reading
    NetApp2020-02-06
  4. "Best company ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalation Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great employer, great work environment. They give steady raise, bonuses, stock options.

    Cons

    Like every where else there is always an idiot manager who wants to spoil it for it.

    NetApp2019-11-08
  5. "NetApp company review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best work environment and support

    Cons

    Much of the management is hands off

    NetApp2019-09-15
  6. "Manager / Sr.Technical Program Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager/Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance & work environment. Compensation plan.

    Cons

    Comany is not process oriented

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-08-22
  7. "Great place to work but it is changing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NetApp is a very collaborative work environment. Overall the people want you to succeed and will put you in the right position.

    Cons

    Never-ending transformation strategy. Layoffs are constantly hanging over the work environment.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-08-12
  8. "Great place to work for technical professionals"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An encouraging environment for deeply technology-oriented employees, capable of hands-on work; flexible work environment; outstanding facilities; result-oriented management style.

    Cons

    There were no major cons.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-02-19
  9. "Business Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and forward thinking product and service suite. Compensation is fair and benefit coverage is average.

    Cons

    C level is great....the levels below there need to stop building their own empires at the expense of the company and the resources they're losing.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-01-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for in a great industry. No real complaints."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understands modern work environment. I work hard because I want to, not because I’m being micromanaged. Does mean some minor personal growing pains but allows for more organic growth at a personal level. Support when needed from management is there. Room for growth within the company and industry with a growing market segment and improved tech.

    Cons

    Not a con if you know what you’re doing but is a very relationship based role and excellent networking is needed to grow within the company

    Continue reading
    NetApp2018-12-27
Found 128 reviews