NetBrain Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NetBrain Technologies Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
NetBrain Technologies Chairman and CEO Lingping Gao
Lingping Gao
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have free lunch on fridays and modern office with ping pong(in 19 reviews)

  • "Everything is state of the art, and they give free lunch on Fridays(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Same problems you will see in every growing company(in 9 reviews)

  • "We are experiencing growing pains, but that's to be expected in a company that sees positive growth year over year(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Exciting times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Selling a great solution in an entrepreneurial environment with great people

    Cons

    no real major cons to mention

    NetBrain Technologies2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome technology and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing significantly, rapid expansion into EMEA. Huge opportunity for company and employees to develop and extend value across Enterprise further. Collaborative and positive work environment with good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Growing pains, but in a good way, chance to define processes and build new initiatives...make a difference.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-02-11

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    February 12, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to be a best in class place to work and we value the opinions of our employees and take our Glassdoor reviews very seriously. We are glad so far things met your expectations and we hope to continue to make improvements for our employees as we grow over the next few years.

    Continue reading
  3. "great working enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Netbrain is a great company with talented people.

    Cons

    you have to pass a lot interviews to receive the offer

    NetBrain Technologies2020-01-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not a good time to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some very kind, capable, and smart people at NetBrain

    Cons

    This is just a bad time to join the company. They didn’t hit their sales numbers for the year and proceeded to lay off several employees. It’s a cool product, but the sales numbers show that it might not be able to grow much more.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2020-01-09

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    January 23, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. All feedback is extremely useful to us as we strive towards getting a little better each day. Respectfully, there's never been a better time to join NetBrain! We've gone through some very impressive growth over the past several years, and change often accompanies growth, but we're very excited to make 2020 our biggest and best year in company history. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "roll up sleeves and get busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pingpong and play house in the office. Thursday Basket ball rental at Lifetime gym. There are always problems for you to solve and places for improvement.

    Cons

    It was a struggle to migrate the monolithic software architecture. There are a lot legacy code which is not documented.

    NetBrain Technologies2019-12-18

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    January 23, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We take pride in the office environment and we're really happy that your experience has been positive. We also take pride in our cutting edge technology and invest heavily in our product. Our R&D team is made up of the very best people in the networking industry and we're constantly working to make our solution the very best in its field. Thanks again for sharing your experience at NetBrain!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free Friday lunch - Friendly people there

    Cons

    - No work life balance at all! The Development team and PM often have to have meetings at night with employees in China. Meeting could be ended nearly midnight which is crazy. And you know what? They still want employees to work 9-6. Basically no dev leaves the office before 6pm. - This is the company who will reject your application for vacation days off. They don't care your health or any family reason. What they want is just to get the work done. - Too much micromanagement. Serious Chinese political culture exists, especially within the teams with a lot of Chinese employees. - The CEO seems to be able to manage everything, from tech to sales, to marketing which is ridiculous. - This is the company that one person decides everything. When a project is pending for further progress, it is the CEO who says yes, and then they will move forward quickly. - It is the company that they still change the product requirements a few days before the releasing date. - They don't know what is respectful attitude

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2020-01-16

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    January 23, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. All feedback, positive and negative helps us to keep getting better in every way. We want all of our employees to feel comfortable in their time at the office as well as with their work-life balance. To ensure this, we provide lots of fun perks in the office, like catered lunches on Fridays, a pool table, multiple ping pong tables, a game room and massage chairs. Employees also enjoy wellness perks outside the office, like the Virgin Pulse rewards program that allows people to earn money for making healthy choices, and subsidized memberships and free pick up basketball at the local health club. Though we do try to make sure our employees are comfortable in the office, it is equally important to us that employees have ample away from the office with their loved ones. If any employee ever feels like they don't have a healthy balance of the two, the folks in HR are happy to listen and be an advocate if necessary to make sure that problem is remedied. We take pride in our flexibility and work-life balance as a company. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good technology company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The new version of the product is very stable and provides 10 times ROI to the customer than before. Many customers bought the software for mapping. They are delighted to find out the value of the new version software is so much more than just mapping. The software arms all IT engineers with network automation and helps them resolve tickets much faster.

    Cons

    Same problems you will see in every growing company.

    NetBrain Technologies2019-12-05

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    January 23, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We're incredibly proud of the work our R&D team has done for years to make our product the industry leader in automation that it is today. We've got truly great people here. In addition to having a great product, we're proud of our culture and the people that make that possible. Thanks again for your valuable feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "A operation software company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is an operation software company

    Cons

    A operation software company , but it belongs to IT community

    NetBrain Technologies2019-11-30
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Way too many great companies to consider before getting caught in this mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch on Friday is nice

    Cons

    Draining environment with no work/life balance. Revolving door with a high turnover rate.

    NetBrain Technologies2019-12-18
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Real Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Vice President Sales in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time

    Pros

    None I can think of . Free lunch fridays?

    Cons

    Bad place to work Sales culture is unmotivating Morale is down others looking to jump ship resignations rampant

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-11-14
Found 91 reviews