NetBrain Technologies "free lunch" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NetBrain Technologies Employee Reviews about "free lunch"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
NetBrain Technologies Chairman and CEO Lingping Gao
Lingping Gao
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is free lunch provided to the company every Friday(in 21 reviews)

  • "Everything is state of the art, and they give free lunch on Fridays(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Same problems you will see in every growing company(in 9 reviews)

  • "We are experiencing growing pains, but that's to be expected in a company that sees positive growth year over year(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free lunch"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great product with huge potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -- Great product with huge potential -- Clear focus on customer success -- Nice work environment. Toronto office is acclaimed as the best work place in Canada. -- Talented and smart people to work with -- Good benefit -- Free Friday lunch

    Cons

    -- Growth pain caused some unnecessary changes

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2020-02-14

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    February 19, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback! We love to hear the good and the bad as we continue to grow, because there's always room to improve. We really appreciate you mentioning the Toronto office. It's been around for almost two years and doesn't get nearly enough shine! We've hired a really fantastic team of people and our presence up there has grown rapidly in a short amount of time. Our company culture is very important to us and it extends well outside of our Burlington HQ. We appreciate the kind words and we are listening! Growing pains are a part of life for growing companies, but employee feedback helps us to minimize the pain and maximize the growth. There's nothing more important than that to our leadership team. Thanks again for sharing.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is free lunch provided to the company every Friday.

    Cons

    If your'e looking to find a job where 80% of their sales force hits there quota and 20% don't, rather than the other way around, then look elsewhere. Additionally, their compensation plan is below industry average.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2020-02-13

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    February 19, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to get better every day and every bit of feedback helps! We're very proud of the really exceptional sales talent that we have whether they've been on board for years or just weeks. We invest in market research tools to make sure that we're offering competitive packages so we can bring in great people who will be able to help our continued growth as a company. Our CRO and CFO have worked very hard to put compensation plans and a go-to-market plan in place that will enable us to make this year the best we've ever had! Thanks again for sharing your experience. I'm already excited to see the email for what this Friday's free lunch will be : )

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free Friday lunch - Friendly people there

    Cons

    - No work life balance at all! The Development team and PM often have to have meetings at night with employees in China. Meeting could be ended nearly midnight which is crazy. And you know what? They still want employees to work 9-6. Basically no dev leaves the office before 6pm. - This is the company who will reject your application for vacation days off. They don't care your health or any family reason. What they want is just to get the work done. - Too much micromanagement. Serious Chinese political culture exists, especially within the teams with a lot of Chinese employees. - The CEO seems to be able to manage everything, from tech to sales, to marketing which is ridiculous. - This is the company that one person decides everything. When a project is pending for further progress, it is the CEO who says yes, and then they will move forward quickly. - It is the company that they still change the product requirements a few days before the releasing date. - They don't know what is respectful attitude

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2020-01-16

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    January 23, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. All feedback, positive and negative helps us to keep getting better in every way. We want all of our employees to feel comfortable in their time at the office as well as with their work-life balance. To ensure this, we provide lots of fun perks in the office, like catered lunches on Fridays, a pool table, multiple ping pong tables, a game room and massage chairs. Employees also enjoy wellness perks outside the office, like the Virgin Pulse rewards program that allows people to earn money for making healthy choices, and subsidized memberships and free pick up basketball at the local health club. Though we do try to make sure our employees are comfortable in the office, it is equally important to us that employees have ample away from the office with their loved ones. If any employee ever feels like they don't have a healthy balance of the two, the folks in HR are happy to listen and be an advocate if necessary to make sure that problem is remedied. We take pride in our flexibility and work-life balance as a company. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Way too many great companies to consider before getting caught in this mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch on Friday is nice

    Cons

    Draining environment with no work/life balance. Revolving door with a high turnover rate.

    NetBrain Technologies2019-12-18
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Real Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Vice President Sales in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time

    Pros

    None I can think of . Free lunch fridays?

    Cons

    Bad place to work Sales culture is unmotivating Morale is down others looking to jump ship resignations rampant

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-11-14
  6. Helpful (19)

    "Could be a good company but not with current leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product could be great and some of the people here are talented. Free lunch on Fridays. Company could be a big player if they just had the right leadership in place. If you’re a mediocre worker, fall in line and do what you’re told (not questioning management) and have no desires for professional or intellectual growth then you’ll succeed here.

    Cons

    The CEO talks about going IPO all the time but it isn’t even close. It is not a growing company, it just hires a lot of people to look like it is. Sales is suffering and morale in all of the internal teams is even lower. Each team has its issues: Pre-Sales: This engineering team does all of the work to get a deal done from a technical and sales side, and two of its best just left. Sales: Poor leadership and glorified sales managers, whine and complain, don’t know how to sell and fudge forecast numbers to make them look better than they really are. Customer Support: Horrible history with negative customer satisfaction and close support tickets prior to actually working on them to get metrics. Sales Ops: Runs reports from Salesforce that the Sales team should be required to do themselves and manually creates quotes causing delays. No one knows what else this team does because if anyone asks them to do something that a normal sales ops or sales admin team would do they just stare at you. Services: NetBrain is so desperate and has such poor customer satisfaction that they need to force customers to buy services so that the product can be implemented properly. HR: They’re just kinda there. I feel bad they have to deal with this mess everyday. Legal: They refuse to help do any sales support work and constantly roll their eyes when they’re asked to help any team if it doesn’t sound like something that a legal team would normally do. Finance: Difficult to work with. Negative attitudes and always too busy to take care of responsibilities which are theirs but want others to do. Product Development: The product always breaks and has issues customers wants fixed delaying sales. Just make a better product rather than having to reassign all of development to customer support to fix mistakes in the new release. Marketing: Their efforts bring in no business or value, they don’t work with sales and get a solid message out to the public. You’ll notice a consistent theme looking at the existing glassdoor reviews because this company doesn’t change and the same issues that existed a couple years ago exist now. The company’s CEO fails to evolve and learn from his mistakes and can’t “lower” himself to allow other people who are qualified to lead make decisions and guide the company to where it should be. Save yourself from professional suicide and find a job at a better company, and stear as clear from NetBrain as you can. Those that have joined since this time last year have either left, been fired, or are looking to leave because they almost instantly regret joining and wish they could have stayed where they were or taken a job elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-10-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such great company. Everyone friendly and nice They have free lunch on fridays and modern office with ping pong All teams work together to help our 2300+ customer You can make friends at NetBrain AI now powers automation technology. It is cool. Whenever you need help, someone step up and help you Amazing Sales Team focusing on customers first You will love it here. Technology is very great

    Cons

    I liked my time at NetBrain much

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-10-02

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    October 3, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing comments and feedback regarding your experience with us thus far. We pride ourselves on updating our benefits and keeping our culture vibrant, professional and relevant even as we have added over 152 new employees to our workforce. Our technology is a leader in the Network Automation space and our goal is to continue to grow globally, continuing to put our employees first. We thank you for your time spent writing this review and we are glad you are a part of our growing family.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (26)

    "Unpleasant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch friday A lot of good people Pay and benefits are decent

    Cons

    If you're considering taking a position at NetBrain and are looking to glassdoor for insight into the culture- decline the position. <br><br> There isn't one department that has a majority of happy people. The sales team, for example, is set up for failure by default- the CEO sets pricing strategy with hardly any research, then changes it at whim leaving the account reps to salvage the burned customer relationship. The accounts are constantly be shifted, and with such a lengthy sales process and changing strategy, its impossible to develop trust among clients. <br><br> The R&amp;D/product team is entirely Mandarin speaking, meaning all documentation and all product strategy sessions are in chinese, and speaking with customers hardly ever happens. The product is designed by the CEO with little focus on customer (this is starting to change toward customer focus... perhaps it will stick this time). <br><br> Theres very little employee development here, aside from our sales enablement team who do a decent job with what they're given (constantly changing strategy and messaging). The CEO is also a misogynist, saying things during company-wide meetings like "men go to a good college to get a good job. Women go to a good college to get a good husband," with others following his lead.<br><br> The churn rate is very high, the people are miserable, employee growth and development are negligible. You dont want to work here. <br><br> PS: The recruitment team asks new hires to post positive reviews in the first week... so take those with a grain of salt.<br><br>

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-21

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    August 23, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing this feedback and taking the time to write this review. We examine every review posted to this site and use the feedback to improve our culture, policies and procedures. We have been experiencing significant growth this year more than any previous year and with this growth trajectory comes challenges. We are transparent that there is much more work to be done on improving our best practices. The growth to our sales department being the most significant, has experienced the most change, however what has remained intact is our culture which we are most proud of. We will continue to monitor feedback closely and respond to changes to constantly improve our culture. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide feedback, we truly appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company that is loyal and respectful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package. Zero cost Individual Health Insurance. Free lunch every Friday. Warm, respectful, accepting, courteous and professional environment. Great Technology.

    Cons

    No real down side. Tremendous growth underway so with that comes high expectations.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-09-04

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    September 6, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing comments and feedback regarding your experience with us thus far. We pride ourselves on updating our benefits and keeping our culture vibrant, professional and relevant even as we have added over 148 new employees to our workforce. Our technology is a leader in the Network Automation space and our goal is to continue to grow globally, continuing to put our employees first. We thank you for your time spent writing this review and we are glad you are a part of our growing family.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked in many companies, only in Netbrain I found so many talented and passionated people. Management team are open to new idea.Anyone get chance to speak up.Communication is in time and effective. Any team member got chance to solve technical/business challenge and make contribution to the No 1 product in network area. There table tennis,free Friday lunch and much more. People are nice and polite.

    Cons

    Not found any so far.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-08-28

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    September 13, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing comments and feedback regarding your experience with us thus far. We pride ourselves on keeping our culture vibrant, professional and relevant even as we have added over 149 new employees to our workforce. Our technology is a leader in the Network Automation space and our goal is to continue to grow globally, continuing to put our employees first. We thank you for your time spent writing this review and we are glad you are a part of our growing family.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews