NetSuite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NetSuite Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
NetSuite President, CEO, and Director Zach Nelson
Zach Nelson
345 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Simply the best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Renewals in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    NetSuite was the best move I ever made, working with the UK Sales team we grew from $130m-$950m in five years, with the product being consistently improved and growing to increasingly go upmarket but keep the loyal corporate customer segment it had formed with. One of the best software products I have ever been part of, truely a brilliant piece of software with the management relying on the right Technology base underneath it to give the platform unlimited scope to grow.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours, quarter end all nights and then starting day one next quarter on zero.. but that is what great sales love, right!!

    NetSuite2019-05-07
  2. "Wonderful company, shame about management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Principal Consultant in London, England

    I worked at NetSuite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits since being acquired by Oracle (can purchase extra holiday, better healthcare/pension etc through monthly allowance) Flexible working/work-life balance Great team ethos in the office Really dynamic people to work with Lots of opportunity to move around in the business

    Cons

    Management is poor - no investment in professional development Particular team I was part of were disinterested in my career progression Remote management are not interested in the day to day ground work and don't recognise or appreciate the efforts made Management need to be educated on how to work with teams, motivate, engage and retain

    Advice to Management

    Listen and take notice of your team, without them you're nothing

    NetSuite2019-11-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Deceitful senior level management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bought by Oracle so outlook was brighter

    Cons

    Constant state of change, buy out after buy out

    Advice to Management

    Value your people

    NetSuite2018-10-03
  4. "Just Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Culture / People / Management / Compensation and Benefits

    Cons

    I can't think of any! :)

    NetSuite2018-08-10
  5. "Senior Technical Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite

    Pros

    great company friendly staff Good compensation Great People and environment Rewards and benefits

    Cons

    The hours can be long as everyone pushes themselves very hard

    NetSuite2017-04-24
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Dreadful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Looks good on your CV

    Cons

    Awful on boarding process, impersonable management, too busy to for right hand to know what the left is doing!

    Advice to Management

    Review the onboarding process. Pay attention to and make people welcome

    NetSuite2017-02-05
  7. "PS consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NetSuite

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunity for new joinees

    Cons

    No Cons so far overall good company

    NetSuite2016-07-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Professional services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at NetSuite full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, great diverse culture, and some fun people to work with. Netsuite will push you to your limits and you need to be able to juggle multiple projects at any given point in time. Flexible work environment.

    Cons

    Intense politics within the management causing poor projects being implemented, lack of understanding of the actual issues consultants face and no time to spend on learning new areas of the product. Processes are not followed correctly due to lack of billable hours and management focus on billable hours is much higher than that on quality of work. Not enough senior consultants left in the company to mentor rhe juniors Constant battle on being a utilised consultant resulting in inefficient time being spent fighting for hours to hit bonuses. Too small a team to be verticalised resulting in inefficient use of resources and constant battles between PMs to get the right resources on projects.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bonus structures need to change within management to eradicate the unnecessary politics within the teams. Not only do the bonus structures negatively impact the teams performance and ability to grow and bring in new work but it reflects also on the poor quality of the projects being delivered. Invest education time in for consultants on a weekly basis Listen to consultants pain points and help consultants move their road blocks instead of brushing it under the carpet and expect it to go away by itself Knowledge transfer across the teams Invest more in team building exercises with the entire team. Retain your true hard working consultants.

    Show More
    NetSuite2016-06-19
  9. "Work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetSuite

    Pros

    Great culture, they work very hard but also play hard at the same time. Wonderful training opportunities & global collaboration with teams in other countries

    Cons

    Being global some of the policies & target don't translate into all the local office cultures. Also tricky to manage the fact that everything is in $. So if the exchange rate plummets it directly effects your performance which can be infuriating

    Advice to Management

    Listen to local teams & allow them the autonomy to translate global polices as appropriate

    NetSuite2016-05-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NetSuite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company growing friendly staff work hard play hard

    Cons

    new office location has added 15 mins to my commute - thats it!

    NetSuite2016-03-02
Found 585 reviews