Network Capital Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 945 of over 953 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Network Capital CEO Tri Nguyen
Tri Nguyen
718 Ratings
Pros
  • "life balance with the Network Capital team(in 167 reviews)

  • "Positive environment where every mortgage banker is given an equal opportunity(in 48 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing to even complain about Network Capital(in 56 reviews)

  • "Saw some bankers on some top originator reports with loan volumes that are 100% inaccurate(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Full rundown of the company

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been working here at Network Capital for almost 5 years now. Here’s my rundown on the company: PAY + BENEFITS The benefits here are really good. They offer full insurance, a 401K plan, and plenty of PTO. But it’s the pay that gets people through the doors and it’s the opportunity to make a killing that keeps us all coming in every single day. At a 9-5 job, hard work isn’t rewarded financially. You just a get a “good job” and a pat on the head. Here, you see the fruits of your labor reflected in your pocket book every single time. COWORKERS + ENVIRONMENT The people here at Network Capital are fantastic. I look forward to talking to my peers every day, and I’ve made some real friends here. Everyone is very intelligent and hard-working, and it’s nice to be surrounded by people who dream as big as I do. WORK-LIFE BALANCE This is probably the weakest of all of these categories. Network Capital is a very successful company, and if you want to succeed here you’re going to have to work for it. Eventually you gain a better understanding of how much you can feasibly get done in a day, although if you’re like me you’re always going to be pushing that limit. OVERALL Overall, Network Capital is a great company to work for if you’ve got drive and a strong work ethic. The training, pay, and opportunities are unmatched and if you’ve got what it takes, it’s going to be a decision you never regret.

      Cons

      I think I said everything I need to say.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unbeatable learning experience

      Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience I gained working at Network Capital was extremely valuable, both professionally and personally. I learned a great deal more than I was expecting – not just about business, but about myself as well. I met incredible people who taught me the value of a strong work ethic and time management skills and I had the incredible luck to work under one of the company’s best managers who took me under his wing and did more to further my career ambitions than every year of schooling combined. It was an experience unlike any other and I’ll forever be grateful for every moment and every lesson.

      Cons

      My time at Network Capital helped me realize my true potential, so the only con to working here is that once you realize what you’re fully capable of, you might also realize that you want more than you can achieve here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Junior Loan Processor in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location, professionalism, pay. All good.

      Cons

      Long hours, turn over is high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for underwriters

      Sep 14, 2021 - Underwriter in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All the underwriters are great to work with. They’re super easy to get along with and none of them have an ego problem. We always had a good time in the office, but somehow never at the expense of productivity.

      Cons

      Thankfully I don’t have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Absolutely Great Place to Grow

      Sep 8, 2021 - Mortgage Banker in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take advantage of this opportunity, and be a sponge: learn as much as you can, as quickly as you can.

      Cons

      This job is for serious people: don't take it lightly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Practically all pros

      Sep 8, 2021 - AVP-Operations in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are so many things I would consider pros to working at a company like Network Capital: 1. The amount of money you can make here is just stupid. I don’t know how else to say it. I quadrupled my income my first year here from the job I was working before and it’s gone up by a decent amount every year since. The better I get at the job, the more I make. It really feels like the sky isn’t even the limit here. The sun, the moon…. Nothing. There’s no limit. You’re only limited by your willingness to put in the work. 2. Everyone is treated the same. Management is really good about this. There’s no favoritism, and everyone has to do a lot of trainings on sexism and racism in the workplace, so there’s definitely none of that. It doesn’t matter what your role is within the company, you’re going to be shown the same level of respect as everyone else. 3. Your schedule is your own. There’s obviously regular work hours during the week where you need to be available and in the office, but aside from being physically present you have full control over your priorities each day and your moment-to-moment schedule. There’s a bit of a learning curve that comes with that (at first you’ll probably make a few mistakes with your time and waste it on nonessentials, but eventually you get into your groove and every moment is spent more wisely). 4. The company handled COVID better than I think anyone could have expected. I wasn’t sure how operations were going to look when the pandemic hit and things started to get serious, but they switched over to remote working almost instantly and had everyone continuing on as best they could. As I talked to some of my friends I started to realize just how lucky I was to still have a job and a steady paycheck. 5. The benefits are unbelievable. Medical, dental, vision. Plus, very generous PTO and 401k contributions. They really offer their employees the full package.

      Cons

      The only thing I think could be considered a con is that the new-age ideas around “work-life” balance don’t really fit into this industry. I don’t personally have an issue with this because my paycheck is my #1 priority. But I’ve seen people come and go and this has been their biggest complaint.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Make a killing while having fun

      Sep 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since coming here in 2018, I have only great things to say about NCF. The company has grown tremendously while fostering a fun-filled environment! Overall, it’s an excellent place where your talents will be used and recognized. If you are looking to grow as a professional, use your creativity, and make a killing, then NCF is the place for you.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Learn a lot but takes a while to make money

      Sep 20, 2021 - Mortgage Banker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates, cool office space

      Cons

      long hours, takes a while to get paid larger commissions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      NC is one of the best

      Sep 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *your income is determined by your work ethic *plenty of opportunities to learn from some of the best *have plenty of control over your day-to-day schedule *good benefits and nice perks *intense, but exciting work environment

      Cons

      *limited opportunities to move up within the company hierarchy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Highly recommend

      Sep 1, 2021 - Mortgage Banker in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good company within the banking industry. They treat and pay their employees right. No funny business, just good ethical banking practices.

      Cons

      None. I enjoyed my time here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 945 Reviews

    Work at Network Capital? Share Your Experiences

    Network Capital logo
    or