Networx Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Networx Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Networx CEO  Steve Storch
Steve Storch
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "seriously?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Networx full-time

    Pros

    I guess the opportunity is there. Interview was not too smooth.

    Cons

    29K is good if you are just starting out. But to offer 29K to a seasoned veteran with over ten yrs experience is a bit low. Perhaps a higher "ramp up" salary would be in order until people are up to speed and the commission dollars start rolling in.-Just a suggestion

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-09-09

    Networx Response

    September 26, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you greatly for your feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your endeavors!

    Continue reading
  2. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Closer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Networx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning the skills most people will never posses. Not only will you use the skills they teach you in the office, but these are life long skills!

    Cons

    Ready for the new office! We have the current office at capacity and can't wait for Q1. All the managers are there to make sure you achieve your goals vs micro manage.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-09-01

    Networx Response

    September 26, 2017Recruiting Director

    I truly appreciate your feedback and we will continue striving to be the best place to work in Atlanta!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great positive sales environment that helped me refine my skills & confidence."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros: I really enjoyed the training, that the management is motivating, and the supportive team atmosphere! The job itself is self challenging-(you work hard-you do well)! And of course rewarding commission and residuals!

    Cons

    Company does not subsidize health insurance. Other than that there are no cons! It's a great place to start a career and gain valuable sales skills.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-08-21

    Networx Response

    September 26, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for the awesome review! It truly means the world to know that our hard work in making Networx the best place to work in Atlanta doesn't go without notice!

    Continue reading
  4. "Real People, Really Care About Each Other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time

    Pros

    Team is tightly connected to each other. Many have been at the company for several years already and that is valued. Management cares about employees Nice office Room for growth, taking initiative is respected Israel office is small enough that everyone is important Emphasis on creating a positive work environment and on personal improvement through Energy Leadership programs Employees are expected and encouraged to learn and grow, not to remain static Work-life balance is expected and respected - those team members with children often arrange their schedules to start early and leave early. Emphasis on creating a quality product in the long term.

    Cons

    Salaries aren't that good - lower end of the accepted scale Company has some huge competitors (HomeAdvisor, Angie's List) Management isn't so experienced 1 Other office is in Atlanta so there is a time zone challenge

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the first time in all my years I've truely loved my work place . The ethics and respect this company teaches is inspiring and absolutely remarkable . The money is great and all , but the people and environment is absolutely priceless . I have been at networx a mere 4 months and already considered them my family . They put the employees happiness FIRST . You always have someone to talk to when you need it .

    Cons

    It's tough . But making 100k + a year is never going to be easy .

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-07-20

    Networx Response

    July 21, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for your amazing feedback! I'm elated to hear that you've found a career home with Networx and we will strive to continue to support your ongoing development!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with Networx for more than 5 years. The opportunities Networx brings to my personal and professional career is amazing. I've been challenged to be the best I can with great guidance and direction. Take a leap and join us. You'll never find an environment so open to allowing your true potential to shine.

    Cons

    We celebrate success with our teammates, customers and sometimes that can be loud....Not a con...It's hard work but nothing worth it is ever easy.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-04-30

    Networx Response

    May 1, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for you feedback! As you know we continue to foster an environment where achieving your life goals are attainable and I'm glad to see that you are another one of our many success stories!

    Continue reading
  7. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional and Personal Development at its BEST!!!!

    Cons

    If you're weak and don't have tough skin and don't have high self esteem, this is NOT the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-04-25

    Networx Response

    April 26, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for your great review! It is beyond appreciated that you love your career and we will strive to continue adding value to your life!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Truly creating a different spin on the corporate world."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People Geniunely Care about you and they constantly give you continued education to set you up for success. I have never been in a place that cares about each individual growing their success. The compensation is amazing as well. The sales training is absolutely amazing, and they teach you to sell through trying to help customers grow their business

    Cons

    The largest source of employees are in sales. Sales is a production based postition and regardless of the training and support given, some people are not cut out for sales, and do not make the cut. This allows entitled people who don't perform , or hold themselves acountable to the task given, to go on places like glassdoor and write completeley false and slanderous reveiws.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-04-06

    Networx Response

    April 10, 2017Recruiting Director

    That was an amazing review and we are truly humbled by your opinion! we will continue to build not only the best digital media company in the business, but also continue towards providing the best opportunity for our employees to flourish in their careers!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From top to bottom this place is BY FAR the best spot to work in Atlanta. They treat all the employees like family from day 1 and everyone is willing to help each other out.

    Cons

    I wish I had found this place sooner.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-04-06

    Networx Response

    April 10, 2017Recruiting Director

    Awesome! thank you for your feedback and we will continue to grow the Networx family!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Job with a lot of growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is amazing. People want to see you succeed and help you every bit of the way. There is a real opportunity to make a lot of money, not just talk. The managers are some one of the best I have ever worked for. They are great leaders that are concerned not only with your professional goals, but helping you grow as a person.

    Cons

    I personally did not have a con while I worked there.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-03-22

    Networx Response

    April 3, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for your feedback! Fostering a supportive environment for professional and personal growth is something that we hold in dear regard; so to read that we were able to impact you in such a positive way during your tenure here means the world to us!

    Continue reading
Found 89 reviews