Networx Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Networx Sales Representative Reviews

Updated 12 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
71%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Networx CEO  Steve Storch
Steve Storch
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Networx is an amazing company. I have seen both sides of the culture here from a few years past and currently and with the new systems and management in place it makes Networx a pleasurable experience. Networx is for you if you’re looking for : 1. A career where your voice matters. 2. Growth and development 3. Great moral 4. Supportive and consultative management 5. Write your own paycheck and an impressive starting salary. 6. Have access to upper management and the CEO.

    Cons

    Currently I do not have any cons to mention. Networx is growing and as with any young business there are kinks to work out.

    Continue reading
    Networx2018-05-06

    Networx Response

    May 8, 2018Recruiting Director

    Thanks so much for your review! I'm truly gratified we are able to provide you with a career home and we'll continue to strive for better

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Be Smart Enough to Comb Through the FLUFF Reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Networx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dress down... and that's about it (and that's everywhere now...).

    Cons

    The place is a joke... not professional whatsoever. Just people all trying to make cheap money in a cheap way. Interview here and interview literally anywhere else and you'll immediately have your answer.

    Continue reading
    Networx2018-05-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've ever worked for and it's not even close!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've learned so much about sales process and more importantly I've learned alot about myself. The management team is ultra supportive the team is like a family and they embrace all the new hires with open arms. The energy on the sales floor is great! I could go on

    Cons

    We need more bathrooms lol but the CEO said that there will be plenty at the new office in Buckhead.

    Continue reading
    Networx2018-03-02

    Networx Response

    March 15, 2018Recruiting Director

    Reviews like this warm my heart! Not only do we aim to make this a place of professional growth; but to be recognized for assisting you with your personal growth means everything! ps. and yes there will be way more bathrooms in our new office :)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Shady company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. I cannot think of one pro to discuss. I spend my day harassing people to sign up for our services. Most of my co workers are shady as well. Run

    Cons

    High pressure sales tactics. Shady managers. I spend my day calling the same potential customers over and over trying to sign them up. Most of my co workers are wannabe thugs

    Continue reading
    Networx2018-03-02

    Networx Response

    August 16, 2018Recruiting Director

    Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you feel that way. With close to 15 years in business and an A+ rating with the BBB I'm not quite sure how you could get the impression that we rip off customers. If you have anything that you want to discuss please know my door is open to you

    Continue reading
  5. "Great positive sales environment that helped me refine my skills & confidence."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros: I really enjoyed the training, that the management is motivating, and the supportive team atmosphere! The job itself is self challenging-(you work hard-you do well)! And of course rewarding commission and residuals!

    Cons

    Company does not subsidize health insurance. Other than that there are no cons! It's a great place to start a career and gain valuable sales skills.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-08-21

    Networx Response

    September 26, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for the awesome review! It truly means the world to know that our hard work in making Networx the best place to work in Atlanta doesn't go without notice!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Continuing to Change My Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is hands down the greatest company I've ever worked for. I began working here with no money, living with family, & very unsure about my future. Less than a year later, I'm on pace to make six figures in my first year of employment, & the opportunities available to me are endless. I never thought sales would be the profession I would thrive at, however working here has taught me that selling is simply influencing & helping others. You are not selling items that depreciate in value..... You're providing opportunities for contractors to grow their business & realize their own potential. I've learned more about what I'm capable of, & the limits we as humans place on ourselves, that truly do not exist, than I have at any school or work place. The leadership here is bar none. They're not only mentors, they've become family. Helping others & myself not only master our craft professionally, but continuously helping us personally as well. How to truly & effectively close is only the tip of the iceberg of what they have taught me. How to manage stress, remain consistent, & be an example to others are just a few of many valuable things I've learned from them. They are consistently guiding me to becoming the best professional & personal version of myself. They encourage & are open to any idea that further improves the quality of the customer, company, & team members lives. Many companies call themselves a family. It is not a cliche here. The office environment is like no other office you will walk into. It is truly a vibrant living energy that exists. You feel it. When one thrives, we celebrate their success. When one is down or having a rough stretch, the support is overwhelming, as everyone knows the feeling of going through rough patches. Individuality is celebrated & encouraged. There is a specific & proven process which you will learn, however when you begin to truly bring your own personality to your role, you see the level in which your own unique traits become an asset to the company. I see myself not only continuing to master my craft, but to help others realize their own potential & help this growing company thrive & manifest it's true potential as well.

    Cons

    Cons are subjective. What one needs to know when considering employment here is that this is not a 9-5, clock punching job. If you are looking for a side job, or simply to show up & do the bare minimum for a check, this is not the job for you. I have stayed late many times, & put in extra hours of work (by choice), however I've seen the results that going that extra mile produce. You have to constantly self improve, & strive to better your craft everyday. While in no way are these "Cons" in my view, one must know that if they do view them as cons, they must either re-examine what they see as cons, or choose another profession. You get exactly what you put into this company.

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-02-23

    Networx Response

    March 20, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for writing this review! Over the past several months, we have worked hard to create a supportive and encouraging environment. We are on the way to making Networx one of the best places to work in the Atlanta area!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Changes being made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    feed you on Fridays (breakfast) managers are cool CEO right there so you can actually talk to the head man in charge laid back environment WAS an opportunity to make money now its just like any sales job our there training like 3 weeks so your just put out there Everyone congratulate you on your success Cool people there just not all

    Cons

    They have their favorites so if your not one them you can be let go at anytime . A lot of your co-workers are guys who will tell management anything they can even if its not work related . recently changed the commission setup so it use to be 30 percent of 7500 now its like 15 percent of 16+ sales (which the average weekly sales are 10 a week) took out the potential revenue and based it off actual revenue so there's no more 5-7k checks now your probably make based salary which is 14 an hour and maybe 500 in commission if you hit all the tiers associated with the bonus I will warn you if your considering this job stay to yourself, do your job, and don't tell anyone your business because it can put you on there bad side and you can be let go Talking to Sales professionals all day, so essential your selling a product to an sales person (not easy to do) Cold Calling businesses out the blue Brainwashed mentality over there Bad weeks can result in terminations

    Continue reading
    Networx2017-01-03

    Networx Response

    April 4, 2017Recruiting Director

    Thank you for you feedback. i encourage you to always know ours doors are open to all of our employees. everyone opinions matter here and are taken into account when making decisions. feel free at any to meet with anyone in senior management anytime you want to discuss anything

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was skeptical about this company at first but I must admit they are Extremely friendly and motivating, this is a very relaxed friendly environment. Also there is room for growth within the company.

    Cons

    same repetitive thing over and over in sales development can become stressful when trying to meet goals. Long Hours not really utiliting skills. For it to be a professional environment their should be less cursing if this company truly wants to be taken serious by future employees

    Continue reading
    Networx2016-03-16
  9. Helpful (5)

    "liars and frauds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Networx full-time

    Pros

    income and hours are nice

    Cons

    lie about the position states you are a sales development rep when you are really an appointment setter doing cold call and harassing contractors...poor training with horrible company policies the best thing about working for this company is the free breakfast on friday...

    Continue reading
    Networx2016-02-26

    Networx Response

    February 29, 2016Director of HR and Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback and review. We are glad to hear how pleased you are with your compensation and hours, as well as some of our fun perks like Friday breakfast. We strive to give our employees an environment in which they feel appreciated, valued, and able to achieve a work life balance all while being successful. We've recently made a change to our training process, and welcome your suggestions for an enhanced experience. These are great points to bring up in your monthly one on one's with your manager, or with me, at your convenience. Our open door policy is in place for this exact reason. We do understand 'cold calling' can be a tedious process, this is why it is stressed to each candidate in our revised interview process, and is listed in our job description. We look forward to continuing to build employee experience, and are glad you are along for the ride.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Networx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was ok, not really to many pros this was honestly one of the worst job I've ever had. I would recommend anyone to work here. No job security!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Cons

    It's aggressive sales, you solicit to contractors who really don't wanna be bothered. You get told no all day and the managers are on you if you don't say the script word for word. The managers are cocky and arrogant and use alot of profanity which I found to be very disrespectful. You have to make almost 300 calls a day soliciting and you must meet a quota in order to keep your job. The turnover rate is ridiculous people quit everyday. This is a sales job and I hated the experience there. They don't even have direct deposit they mail a check every two weeks.

    Continue reading
    Networx2015-11-10
Found 12 reviews