New Horizon Promotions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

New Horizon Promotions Reviews

Updated 29 Aug 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "New horizons made me more outgoing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 

    I worked at New Horizon Promotions for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team-oriented environment. The competition was good.

    Cons

    Pay was terrible with very little room for growth.

    New Horizon Promotions2017-08-30
  2. "It was a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at New Horizon Promotions full-time

    Pros

    They were highly organized with their team.

    Cons

    Don't push on the manager work to the entry level employees.

    New Horizon Promotions2017-05-18
  3. "liers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at New Horizon Promotions full-time

    Pros

    none they liedabout the job

    Cons

    working at home depot to sell kitchen stuff to people

    Continue reading
    New Horizon Promotions2016-09-23
  4. "New Ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rep in Woburn, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at New Horizon Promotions for less than a year

    Pros

    Rumor has it that there is a new owner running the office. Awesome news and hopefully the ship gets right over there.Great opportunity to grow through hard work and dedication.

    Cons

    most were with old management so not important now

    New Horizon Promotions2016-08-18
  5. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Woburn, MA

    I have been working at New Horizon Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i ve been an employee for new horizons for two years. with all my hard work and determination i am now the proud owner of my own company which i couldn't haven't done without the help of of company

    Cons

    you get out of this business what you put in i put in my time and got my office . sorry if you are a toy soldier and child support is kicking your beating so you weren't able to make money. i have a mortgage

    New Horizon Promotions2016-08-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Absolute scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at New Horizon Promotions

    Pros

    None. Absolutely none. Nada. Zilch. Next.

    Cons

    Went to an interview. Company was a complete scam. They pulled a bait and switch on me. I actually was told to get into a black SUV and go on a "field trip." Like a complete idiot, I went. We ended up going to Home Depot. I was asked to randomly walk up to someone and ask them if they wanted a new kitchen. This would be my job, they said. I COULD make tons of money and see the world and there was free pizza every week. Mmmmkay. Next. Work hours and pay was likely completely illegal. They avoided or side stepped all of my questions and concerns. This company also functions under different names which is very fishy. Overall run away. On another note, their company Facebook page is a hot mess and shows them throwing deli meat at people's faces during "team building" events. Yeah.

    Continue reading
    New Horizon Promotions2016-08-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A waste of your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at New Horizon Promotions full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    You can't believe anything they tell you. It's all lies and empty promises no matter how hard you work. I was excited and willing when I started working here. I worked hats everyday n tried my best to learn and follow my leader just to hit commission once the whole 5+ months I was there. You drove everywhere and never get paid gas money and you're required to drive other people around. YOU WILL BE EXPECTED TO LIVE OFF OF MINIMUM WAGE, that's why they have such a fast turnover bcause nobody stays.

    Continue reading
    New Horizon Promotions2016-08-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at New Horizon Promotions

    Pros

    CEO conducts on training her and makes sure they are set for success. Weekly reviews, goal setting activities and trainings to help everyone progress. Also they have fun team activities 1-2x per week to keep the company culture alive.

    Cons

    This company is not for everyone. If you want a "job" this may not be best fit. The company is suited for committed and dedicated individuals who want to succeed and work towards higher level upper Management. The have high standards and hire top talent.

    Continue reading
    New Horizon Promotions2016-06-29
  9. "Fun Environment Where I Can Be Myself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at New Horizon Promotions for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is different and fun every day. I can be loud and laugh and be myself, which is amazing. Everyone works together as a team to help each other... there's no back stabbing or climbing over for the top. Hard work is actually recognized and appreciated!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.. compared to the stories my friends tell me about their work, I feel pretty lucky!

    Continue reading
    New Horizon Promotions2016-06-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Working at New Horizon made me a better communicator!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at New Horizon Promotions

    Pros

    Coming to New Horizons with a finance degree and budgeting background, I was worried about having to interact so often with clients and consumers. My teammates and managers did such an excellent job of coaching me through those early experiences, though, that fieldwork is now one my favorite things. The personal communication skills I learned at D3 have also served me well in my personal life.

    Cons

    Working at New Horizon requires getting out of the office and interacting with the people we serve which not everyone loves. It is great that so much focus is given to helping new team members learn how to communicate professionally.

    New Horizon Promotions2016-05-03
Found 32 reviews