New Look Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

New Look Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
New Look Executive Chairman Alistair McGeorge (no image)
Alistair McGeorge
2 Ratings
  1. "would highly recommend !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Retail Sales Associate in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Look for less than a year

    Pros

    great first experience with working in retail. staff are lovely and made me feel super welcome when I started the job.

    Cons

    expect you to be fully flexible for majority of the time.

    New Look2019-11-25
  2. "Staff could be acknowledged more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in West Thurrock, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at New Look part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok Staff can be friendly Managers can be easy to talk to an easy going job 40% staff discount on new look clothes and 25% staff discount on brands

    Cons

    staff are under appreciated Managers can have favourites Staff members can be cliquey Never fully trained Shop floor gets moved around a lot and don’t get informed, so is hard to find where clothes are for customers and to clear the fitting room. Don’t get break for doing 6 hour shifts

    New Look2020-03-09

    New Look Response

    March 25, 2020

    Good Morning fellow New Looker! Thank you for leaving this review, we're so happy you had a friendly team and enjoyed the staff discount.

    Continue reading
  3. "Part time review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Leeds, England
    Recommends

    I worked at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, good hours and good pay for part time.

    Cons

    Always in competition with teams on who can get the most new look card sales which added a lot of pressure for just a part time worker.

    New Look2020-02-17

    New Look Response

    March 25, 2020

    Hello , we're sorry that you are no longer with us but we appreciate you taking the time out to leave this review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Former Part Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Brierley Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good staff discount -above national minimum

    Cons

    - bad management -unsocial working hours -bullying work environment

    New Look2019-11-12
  5. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at New Look part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits People Style Flexible Relaxed

    Cons

    Salary Management No progression Not engaging Staff morale

    New Look2019-09-17

    New Look Response

    October 11, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave this review. We would encourage you to have your voice heard internally, please make contact with your Regional Business Manager to ensure any issues are addressed.

    Continue reading
  6. "Yea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Newcastle under Lyme, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Look full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very clean place to work in and friendly staffs, very supportive team

    Cons

    Hours are long and also need easier access for

    Continue reading
    New Look2019-06-24

    New Look Response

    July 22, 2019

    Hello fellow New Looker! We so appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review in this world of fast fashion :)

    Continue reading
  7. "I work in Wandsworth . Great shop but terrible and fake manger with bad communication skills with some employees ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Wandsworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look full-time

    Pros

    Nice shop with some welcoming fellow workers

    Cons

    People can’t mind their business and it takes self control to work in such a love .

    Continue reading
    New Look2019-07-01

    New Look Response

    July 22, 2019

    We’re sorry to hear about the experience you had during your time with us at New Look. As you can know this goes against our values as our people are the heartbeat of our business. We would encourage you to continue the conversation with us, please email glassdoorreviews@newlook.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Reluctant to giving out bigger working contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff , 40% discount after 12 weeks

    Cons

    No bigger contacts than 4 hours but sometimes give you 20 without asking. Expecting you to work when they want you to and ring you to cover shifts. Not flexible with booking time off.

    Continue reading
    New Look2019-06-21

    New Look Response

    July 22, 2019

    Hello fellow New Looker! We so appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review in this world of fast fashion :)

    Continue reading
  9. "It could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice discount , head office really helpful for whatever reason you need to contact them

    Cons

    Some management are not the best , high sickness calling and lack of professionalism

    Continue reading
    New Look2018-12-15

    New Look Response

    December 17, 2018

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this review, its great to hear you felt supported by head office and enjoyed the discount! We’re sorry to hear about some of the experiences you had during your time with us. As you can imagine this goes against our values as our people are the backbone of our business. We would encourage you to continue the conversation with us, please email recruitment@newlook.com

    Continue reading
  10. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at New Look part-time

    Pros

    They offer good part time work and hours for students

    Cons

    It can be like pulling hens teeth trying to get time off, even for college, and if you do they make it out like you owe them a favour for them allowing you to take your holidays.

    Continue reading
    New Look2019-10-05

    New Look Response

    October 11, 2019

    Hello fellow New Looker! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, please make contact with your Regional Business Manager to discuss any concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 11 reviews