New Look Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales Assistant

New Look Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
New Look Executive Chairman Alistair McGeorge (no image)
Alistair McGeorge
7 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Learning the value of teamwork - Ability to learn multiple roles in the company - Working with young people (similar age group to what I was) - Latest fashion - Great 40% discount

    Cons

    - sometimes unrealistic KPI's that would cause our store to underperform no matter how hard the staff tried

    Continue reading
    New Look2020-01-15
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Fareham, England

    I worked at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Busy day, hours go quickly

    Cons

    Loud music and short breaks

    New Look2020-03-16

    New Look Response

    March 24, 2020

    Hello, sorry that you are no longer a part of our New Look team but we really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Overall ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Aylesbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is okay, nice team

    Cons

    Stressful environment, don’t like the on call scheme, understaffed

    New Look2020-02-24

    New Look Response

    March 25, 2020

    Hello, We're sorry you are no longer with us but really appreciate you taking the time out to leave this review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good to work at part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was first employed by New Look when I was 17, and moved between stores depending where I was living (I worked part time whilst studying). New Look were very accommodating of this.

    Cons

    Unusual approach to Christmas/new year shifts at some stores - of course you expect to work night/late shifts at busy periods but often had to stay for minimum 45 up to a few hours after shift ended, due to understaffing and high volume of work.

    New Look2020-01-23

    New Look Response

    March 26, 2020

    Hello, thank you for taking the time out to leave this review, we're happy you enjoyed your time at multiple stores with us!

    Continue reading
  5. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours. Friendly members of staff to work with

    Cons

    KPI’s were a bit ridiculous and when only wanting to work contracted hours they were not happy

    New Look2020-01-17

    New Look Response

    March 26, 2020

    Hello, thank you for taking the time out to leave this review, we're happy you had a friendly team to work with!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at New Look part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount Friendly team members Good hourly pay

    Cons

    Not enough hours Poor contracts Forced to hit targets even when you are doing all you can

    Continue reading
    New Look2020-01-14
  7. "Nice place to work if you get on with other people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Chester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good management, training, shift work, room to grow for those interested

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours (sale), difficult if you work with people who can't be bothered

    New Look2019-12-09
  8. "Not bad for a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get your breaks, 50% discount on clothes

    Cons

    Younger staff underpaid, repetitive work

    New Look2019-12-11
  9. "Easy and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy job to do, can move around and do variety of tasks

    Cons

    Minimum wage, not many hours

    New Look2019-11-25
  10. "Good for part time only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made loads of friends Staff discount Could leave work and have a life too

    Cons

    Managers inconsistent Talked down to alot People take sock tidying far too seriously

    Continue reading
    New Look2019-11-20
Found 135 reviews