New Look Employee Reviews about "rotas"

Updated Nov 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 1,299 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
New Look Executive Chairman Alistair McGeorge (no image)
Alistair McGeorge
202 Ratings
Pros
  • "40% staff discount sometimes 50% which was good(in 146 reviews)

  • "50% discount, different shifts are available(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours especially as a Christmas temp working till 11(in 42 reviews)

  • "Hours really fluctuated and rotas were sometimes only out a couple days before the next week(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "rotas"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, not always reliable hours

      Nov 3, 2020 - Sales Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely community feel, 40% discount off everything (and sometimes 50%), lots of good training and the team are absolutely lovely

      Cons

      Hours really fluctuated and rotas were sometimes only out a couple days before the next week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible hours

      Sep 3, 2020 - Sales Advisor in Bracknell, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Short shifts of 4 hours Flexible hours Nice work environment Good people to work with

      Cons

      Can sometimes be toxic Don’t always feel appreciated by managers Rotas are different every week so difficult to plan around

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Unprofessional and unorganised

      Mar 2, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair pay, 40% staff discounts

      Cons

      Cliquey environment, unprofessional, unorganised rotas

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      New Look Response

      Hello, We’re sorry to hear about the experience you had during your time with us at New Look. As you can know this goes against our values as our people are the heartbeat of our business. We would encourage you to continue the conversation with us, please email glassdoorreviews@newlook.com

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      OK for short term jobs but management are lacking.

      Feb 7, 2020 - Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sometimes a fun workplace with nice staff.

      Cons

      - Management KNOW they are purposely understaffing the shop floor and yet still expect the world from sales advisors. - The true nature of the managers became obvious to me when one of them posted a message on the group telling us that our health, families, and commitments around Christmas time should come second to our work at New Look. Literally said that rotas were final and that health issues are not an acceptable reason to alter them. Even worse when you consider that rotas are meant to be provided at least 3 weeks in advance and during this time we were receiving them not even a week in advance. - Rotas during peak trade have no consideration for staff. I worked in a big shopping centre that required me to work until Midnight from the start of November onwards. This wasn't shared equally at all. Rotas were usually late too. - Supervisors sometimes overcomplicated things. Some constantly loomed over our shoulders even though most of the staff were doing completely acceptable jobs. Then they were nowhere to be seen when actual assistance was needed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      New Look Response

      Hello, we're sorry that you are no longer with us but thank you for leaving this review. We will ensure your feedback reaches the correct department.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dont waste your time.

      Jan 5, 2020 - Part-time Sales Advisor in Blackpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of management were really nice and supportive, and there is a great scheme in place for hard workers, star of the week, win prizes etc for incentive.

      Cons

      Really mean and in your face co workers, offensive personal remarks. NMW for slavery. Not sticking to rotas. 4hr shifts so you dont have a break,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice people, badly managed.

      Nov 13, 2019 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good staff discount - Decent flexibility around other commitments

      Cons

      - Very poor management in store. - Expects the world of their employees for minimum wage while treating them with little to no respect. - Very short notice on rotas - maximum 2 weeks in advance, more commonly a few days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Part time temp job as sales advisor

      Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great teamwork, good ethos, flexibility in shifts, good management

      Cons

      unreliable hours, last minute changes to rotas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sales assistant

      Jan 20, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are friendly and approachable.

      Cons

      Rotas are often unpredictable and management often do not allow alterations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      New Look Response

      Hello, sorry that you are no longer a part of our New Look team but we really appreciate you taking the time to shout about all the great experiences you’ve had at New Look.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Management needs to change

      Oct 28, 2018 - Sales Advisor in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff discount , great staff to work with , a few good incentives

      Cons

      constantly changing rotas ans not telling that they changed, not enough training, asking you to stay or start the next ya without warning and making a face when you say you can’t come to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales advisor

      Sep 13, 2018 - Sales Advisor in Westfield, South West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      40% discount, lots of locations to get transferred too

      Cons

      Bad management, rotas given last minute, minimal pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

    Popular Careers with New Look Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at New Look? Share Your Experiences

    New Look logo
    or