Newcross Healthcare Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Newcross Healthcare Solutions Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Newcross Healthcare Solutions Founders Michelle Gorringe and Stephen Pattrick (no image)
Michelle Gorringe and Stephen Pattrick
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Newcross really do support you as an employee(in 18 reviews)

  • "They really look after you-office staff are cheerful and helpful(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are looking to coast along then Newcross is not the company for you(in 21 reviews)

  • "Salary for office staff isn’t that good and bonus scheme is hard to hit(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Truro, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and you can choose your shifts

    Cons

    Staff should be allowed to wear smart and presentable leggings, as they are comfier to work in

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-09-10

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    September 11, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's good to hear what we're doing right and what we can improve on. We'll pass the feedback on regarding workwear.

    Continue reading
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    straightforward process and shift selection

    Cons

    travelling to your shift areas

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2020-01-08

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    January 14, 2020Newcross Healthcare

    Thanks for your review. Really pleased to have you on board. We've worked hard on the recruitment process recently and ensuring our app is serving you with a range of suitable shifts. Travel is always a point for debate, particularly in more rural areas. That said, we're sure you'll be a great asset and wish you all the best in your journey with us here at Newcross.

    Continue reading
  3. "The worse place I think I have ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Staff in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The care staff are some of the most dedicated people I have ever had the privilege of working alongside

    Cons

    This role was not sold as a purely sales role, it was about building relationships. This role was unmanageable, you are expected to recruit, co ordinate booking shifts, arrange training, make service calls and then sales calls on top. Targets are unmanageable, the sales calls are cold calls and you are expected to call the same potential client every two days. Which is embarrassing and bordering on harressment. Expected to call Healthcare staff early morning when they have come off a night shift to book them in again for mid afternoon. Senior Management are rude, not willing to listen and quite honestly the management style went out in the 90s. Main issue was from training at The Bootcamp you are sold a completely different idea to what the rude, aggressive and callous management actually want from you. So much is said about the fact Newcross are not an agency, but are then told to face facts and stop fluffing it up and realise that they are an agency.

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-11-24

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    November 28, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Many thanks for your feedback – we are sorry to hear that your expectations for the role were not met. Please get in touch by emailing info@newcrosshealthcare.com if you would like to take this issue further.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good for an agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complex Carer in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of shifts available Free training for complex care Great pay

    Cons

    Poor leadership and communication between clients and management Pressure to pick up uncovered shifts

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-10-15

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    October 15, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thank you for sharing your views. It's good to know you're happy with shifts and pay. As you know, we are continuing to make changes within our complex care business to improve processes and practice. The appointment of two new posts, including Head of Operations and National Business Support Manager should make way for further improvements. We will continue to develop our unique training approach ensuring quality training and a mix of blended learning opportunities. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "* L I A R S ! *"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Nil. Nada. Nothing. Nowt.

    Cons

    Liars & shadty to the core!

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-11-11

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    November 18, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience working for Newcross Healthcare and feel aggrieved at not passing your probation. If you are comfortable making contact, please email hrops@newcrosshealthcare.com where we can set up a call to talk further.

    Continue reading
  6. "Working for newcross healthcare solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in Dunoon, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Job satisfaction hours to suit my lifestyle

    Cons

    Lack of hours, unsociable hours

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-10-01

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    October 2, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thank you for posting this review. As you know, we've been working hard to ensure shifts are covered as efficiently as possible. We now manage shifts through our mobile app which allocates shifts on a first come, first served basis. Switching on Auto Assign and regularly viewing Discover Shifts is the best way to ensure you get your desired allocation. Your Relationship Executives are on-hand to offer any support you need. It's great to hear that the flexibility of the role works well for you. Please continue to share your feedback with communications@newcrosshealthcare.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BCM in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, company car, good support and good bonus to aim for. Workload is varied and you are always learning something new.

    Cons

    There can be challenges along the way but this keeps you focused.

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-08-15

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    August 19, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thanks so much for leaving your comments. We're really pleased you're enjoying the job and getting stuck in. Embrace the challenges!

    Continue reading
  8. "My Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Executive in Falkirk, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional and efficient established company. Welcoming and friendly colleagues to work with. Excellent training regime. Great pay and bonus scheme. Opportunities to travel and work with colleagues based in other branches to get to know them and gain their knowledge and experience. Monday to Friday hours with weekends off and get public holidays. Opportunities to work overtime at weekends and public holidays.

    Cons

    Anything that requires to be improved has a method to be fed back. A company that welcomes feedback to enable change for the good of improving business development.

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-08-13

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    October 7, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thank you for leaving your review.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Staff in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team of people all working together. Great clients that appreciate the efforts we go to to help them. Competitive Salaries and bonus structure. Good working conditions and supportive management.

    Cons

    Better training opportunities for both office and care staff.

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-08-09

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    August 12, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thanks for leaving your review. It's great to read that we're getting so many things right for you all. We've noted your comments about training and are hoping that with the opening of our new West Scotland branch there will be more training opportunities available for staff, in addition to an increasing number of online training modules which will be accessible for all and can be completed whenever and wherever. If you have more thoughts on training opportunities and improvements we can make, please do email training@newcrosshealthcare.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Going well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Executive in Inverness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newcross Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great manager who is always willing to help, despite being very busy. Nice to meet targets and help our clients.

    Cons

    Very little time to chat and bond with colleagues as it is so busy but the day flies.

    Continue reading
    Newcross Healthcare Solutions2019-08-09

    Newcross Healthcare Solutions Response

    August 12, 2019Newcross Healthcare

    Thank you for this great review! Sounds like you're doing a great job and are being well supported in your role. It's good to be busy but building relationships is key to doing great things so we will look into the social aspects and see what we can do. Keep up the good work - right back at you!

    Continue reading
Found 122 reviews