Nimlok Company Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nimlok Company President Simon Perutz (no image)
Simon Perutz
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Advertising

122.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Nimlok Company~153197
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Oct 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Wellingborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    care of staff, spend 20 years progressing and developing my skills, great people

    Cons

    no cons to me, you work, you are rewarded, great people to work with

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company, but expect to be pushed to the limit

    Oct 8, 2021 - Director in Wellingborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family owned business Works all around the world Great facility

    Cons

    Long hours Lots of travel Limited progression for some roles

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Jun 22, 2018 - Internal Business Developer in Wellingborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nimlok are a fantastic company to work for, very supportive and understanding. You are made to feel part of the family and they recognise and reward hard work. Led from the front senior management excel and practice what they preach. It has been a fantastic opportunity for me and I will definitely miss working for them.

    Cons

    No downside for me personally have been very happy here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid at all costs

    Mar 28, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    one pro: they used to have ice cream cake for people's birthdays but I'm sure it has since stopped

    Cons

    There is no actual HR department, catty employees, even more toxic managers, low pay (think 2000's pay), no onboarding/training, when you start out they give you 10 days for "PTO" and they don't label it sick or vacation. If you are sick or have an emergency you must take a whole day off. Sales people are difficult to work with and don't take into consideration your workload. Managers are extremely unsupporting and this location as a whole is soul sucking. You would have more fun working at McDonalds.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Feb 14, 2022 - Outside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn

    Cons

    Need more training time, learning curve slow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place

    Jan 20, 2022 - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic people, pay and culture

    Cons

    Enjoyed my time with Nimlok

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Side

    Mar 9, 2021 - Account Executive in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company explicitly knows the trade show industry and moves as a cohesive unit towards producing beautiful and high quality exhibits.

    Cons

    none to report. you will learn a lot very quickly. Be prepared!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No advancement opportunities

    Mar 23, 2020 - Associate in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are great people

    Cons

    lack of a human resources dept.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Warehouse work

    Oct 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment with loose atmosphere.

    Cons

    Can be a bit boring at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nimlok Kentucky/Sign Crafters

    Aug 16, 2018 - Tradeshow & Project Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned business with a casual but hardworking environment.

    Cons

    High overhead for a small business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Nimlok Company? Share Your Experiences

or