Nominet Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 36 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Nominet Interim Chief Executive Officer Eleanor Bradley
Eleanor Bradley
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Data Engineer

    Sep 22, 2021 - Data Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Everything was great at NomioNet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ticks all the right boxes

    Aug 6, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * A collaborative, open and honest culture - everyone is always willing to help and managers strive to get the best from you. Everyone works together to get the job done well. I feel empowered and encouraged in my role and everyone is happy to help when needed - sometimes going out of their way to help which really means a lot. * A medium size company with a big vision - Nominet is ambitious and is continuously looking to improve and add value, looking at how things can be done differently. The company value staff input and ideas from employees are always taken on board and acted upon. * A company with a heart - Nominets Social Impact team are consistently delivering projects that help socially disadvantaged people in society benefit digitally. The aim is to improve 1 million lives a year. * A great work life balance with very flexible working arrangements. The company really cares about the wellbeing of the staff and offer great initiatives to support employees achieve a great work life balance. Despite COVID-19 , the company have worked hard to bring together socially through various means which is appreciated. * Great benefits / perks I have really enjoyed my first few months here and hope the journey continues going forward

    Cons

    I really cant think of any!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company

    May 24, 2021 - Frontend Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Always striving for the best * Employees wellbeing at the heart of the company * Amazing perks and packages * Open culture * Workplace feels like family * Listening to employees feedback and doing acting upon it

    Cons

    * Improve project management * Break down the communication silos

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Oh stay away

    Jun 20, 2021 - Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrible strategy and management there

    Cons

    All all all all all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Too much fluff

    Apr 6, 2021 - Project Manager in Oxford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues in IT Facilities do a great job

    Cons

    Senior management seem too concerned about glossy internal promotion about themselves (including support functions) especially about company values etc and not so focused on producing quality outputs and supporting front line teams.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture and work life balance

    Feb 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Nominet are great to work with. They are a great team of people with expert knowledge who want to work together to get the job done well. The company really cares about the wellbeing of the staff. The company is ambitious and wants to improve and add more value, including a great public benefit mission. Very flexible working arrangements and good work life balance.

    Cons

    The ambition can mean there are too many competing priorities making it hard to focus. Or jumping from one critical deadline to the next without time to breathe. The differences with some of the membership causes instability and distraction from time to time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Still good, but once great

    Mar 10, 2021 - Mid Management in Oxford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues. There was always a great environment at work, and felt like from home for many years.

    Cons

    I still consider them my best ever employer, but this is largely due to the time I served under Lesley Cowley as CEO and briefly for Dr Willie Black, because they genuinely cared and put their staff first, understanding that happy staff work hard to make the company succeed. I had to leave after the latest CEO took over because the culture change was heart-breaking, and the constant reorgs seemed like nothing more than getting rid of all those who were loyal long serving members of staff so the new crop were unaware of just how great Nominet once was. I’m positive its still a good employer for the “perks”, but it’s a shame it lost its way as it was once outstanding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nominet is the best place I've worked

    Feb 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Oxford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nominet cares about their employees. We have many internal opportunities, and there is a great work life balance.. The employees who work at Nominet are experts in their field and great to work with. We are a profit with a purpose company and we actively change lives. We have a clear strategy and driving forward into the future with many exciting opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting & supportive place to work

    Nov 11, 2020 - Developer in Oxford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive teams, willingness to push for progression and a lot of encouragement for personal development and training. Lots of exciting projects and team interaction.

    Cons

    A lot of corporate aspirations, resulting in regularly changing goalposts and company objectives.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Globally great

    Sep 18, 2020 - IT Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to work with

    Cons

    sometimes project management is a bit problematic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with Nominet Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nominet? Share Your Experiences

Nominet logo
or