Nordstrom Rack Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nordstrom Rack Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1401 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nordstrom Rack CEO Blake W. Nordstrom (no image)
Blake W. Nordstrom
668 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relatively good pay for an hourly customer service job(in 105 reviews)

  • "20% employee discount but once a year you get 30% discount(in 64 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "NR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Nordstrom Rack full-time

    Pros

    Very fast paced retail industry

    Cons

    Customers can be rude

    Nordstrom Rack2019-10-11
  2. "Friendly Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Srvice Experience in Flushing, NY

    I have been working at Nordstrom Rack part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The managers are very friendly Flexible schedules Opportunity to grow and learn more about the retail world Supportive staff

    Cons

    Not really bad cons, just a personal experience because of my hectic schedule. It can get overwhelming, but everyone is there to support each other <3 Managers may or may not push about application you to convince customers about applications, but in return managers are very helpful when it comes to difficult times.

    Advice to Management

    Relax and take it easy.

    Nordstrom Rack2019-10-08
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Specialist in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nordstrom Rack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Good management Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Work life balance your at work most of the time if your full time (not really a con if your trying to make money)

    Nordstrom Rack2019-10-04
  4. "Great place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Nordstrom Rack part-time

    Pros

    You have exciting clothing selections in everyday basically.

    Cons

    Resisting to buy things

    Nordstrom Rack2019-10-01
  5. "Unprofessional and immature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nordstrom Rack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company discounts and good work/life balance. This place is a huge revolving door.

    Cons

    Catty work environment with immature and inexperienced team. They hire a bunch of young talent and don't pay them well or help them grow. It creates a toxic work environment and corporate culture.

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees and their careers a priority.

    Nordstrom Rack2019-10-10
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Team Lead 

    I worked at Nordstrom Rack full-time

    Pros

    Get $8 cash when you open up an account. Easy work Great benefits Opportunity to grow through the company Eligible to be acknowledged throughout the district

    Cons

    You get paid only twice a month

    Nordstrom Rack2019-09-24
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Experience in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nordstrom Rack part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers are by your side, coworkers are very helpful, time goes by fast.

    Cons

    Customers who do not respect the policies and get angry at you for them. Requesting time off seems informal so that could be better organized with a form.

    Nordstrom Rack2019-09-23
  8. "Flexible for those with a second job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate- Rack 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nordstrom Rack part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Merchandise discounts to be used at any Nordstrom company, finding new merchandise on the salesfloor almost every month, a paid short break (10-15 min) included, paid holidays and paid time off

    Cons

    Tempted to buy everything, merchandises being moved around the store a lot that sometimes it's difficult to help direct customers to where an item is located, employees calling out makes working a busy shift difficult, CLEAR THE RACK are the worst especially when the store is short-staffed, dealing with hardheaded stubborn and spoiled customers who have never worked a day in their life. Due to the staff shortage at... my location, I am put at work as if I'm a full-timer when I only asked to be part-time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please talk to your employees whenever they're having personal issues that might be affecting them from coming to work. It's really difficult to work when we're completely short-staffed, especially on the weekends or big sales happening in the store. We just can't keep up with the demands and stress. Some managers shouldn't put down others who don't know how to do the job, training should be done through them and... not just from the regular salespeople who don't earn as much as they do.

    Show More
    Nordstrom Rack2019-09-23
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nordstrom Rack part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people

    Cons

    Scheduling was a little under managed

    Nordstrom Rack2019-09-21
  10. "Good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Nordstrom Sales Associate 

    I worked at Nordstrom Rack part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good management

    Cons

    Working 36 hours per week while a full time student

    Nordstrom Rack2019-09-21
Found 1401 reviews