North Carolina State University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

North Carolina State University Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
North Carolina State University Chancellor W. Randolph Woodson
W. Randolph Woodson
397 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at North Carolina State University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The student populations there are great depending on who you work with

    Cons

    leadership has no follow through, leaders are not held accountable from the top down for their performance

    North Carolina State University2019-12-05
  2. "A good part time option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at North Carolina State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great managers Room for advancing responsiblities

    Cons

    Pay isn't the greatest Scheduling could be inconsistent A lot of work vs pay

    North Carolina State University2019-12-01
  3. "Top notch :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at North Carolina State University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and lots of hand shakes

    Cons

    Atmosphere was not results driven until the last moments of a project.

    Continue reading
    North Carolina State University2019-11-27
  4. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Carolina State University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, better than average pay for state employee's, lots of vacation and sick time if needed.

    Cons

    Parking is awful, but other than that things are pretty good.

    Continue reading
    North Carolina State University2019-11-11
  5. "Very low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at North Carolina State University part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free schooling, until your funding runs out

    Cons

    Hardcore worker exploitation, lost potential for income elsewhere

    Continue reading
    North Carolina State University2019-11-21
  6. "Great Environment, Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Teaching Assistant in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at North Carolina State University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of freedom in classroom. Got to teach many courses for a grad students. No micromanagement

    Cons

    Low pay. Dept head does her best to improve our conditions, but she can only do so much. Wish I had vision/dental.

    North Carolina State University2019-11-20
  7. "This is a PhD program."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at North Carolina State University part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly people and good working environment. Lots of room for collaboration. Once you graduate your pay will increase a lot.

    Cons

    This is a PhD program. You will be working long hours for little pay until you graduate. Think of it as learning a trade.

    North Carolina State University2019-11-18
  8. "Campus Enterprises is awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Carolina State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Fun Great People Management is great Easy job

    Cons

    Spontaneous workdays Turnover can be high

    North Carolina State University2019-11-03
  9. "Teaching Assistant NCSU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Graduate Teaching Assistant 

    I have been working at North Carolina State University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid winter break - flexible work hours

    Cons

    Work hours vary. More work around exam times

    North Carolina State University2019-11-03
  10. "good benefits low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at North Carolina State University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, tuition remission benefit.

    Cons

    low salary if the project is not funded though an outside agency.

    North Carolina State University2019-11-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1153 reviews