Northern Gas and Power Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Northern Gas and Power Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Northern Gas and Power Managing Director Fokhrul Islam
Fokhrul Islam
195 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to working here(in 57 reviews)

  • "Hard work but rewards are great(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for and be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential to earn real life changing money with plenty of room for progression.

    Cons

    There are genuinely no cons or negatives to working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-24
  2. "2 years on and still loving it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work family to work with, great atmosphere. great work life and social life balance.

    Cons

    tough environment to work in

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-24
  3. "NGP is the place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This will be my third week in the business after leaving my previous job of 7 years. Coming to work for NGP is the best thing I've ever done. I have been given so much support and recognition for my hard work so far and its a great feeling. They hold daily incentives which include cash prizes, quarterly parties for all of the staff with a free bar, all of December off and the commission structure is life changing. If you are money driven and want to change your life, then this is the place to work.

    Cons

    It is a stressful role to be in as you are expected to achieve a 3 hour call time a day which can sometimes be difficult depending on who you are speaking too and you can become stressed if you are not where you want to be in terms of hitting target.

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-21
  4. "2 years in still love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For me I have loved watching the company grow and seeing our development progress. It really is exciting times at the company and I can't wait to see us grow even more.

    Cons

    Possibly car parking but additional space was provided nearby at a very low cost

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-21
  5. "Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Rainhill, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours manager is good

    Cons

    Cold calling isn’t great anymore

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-20
  6. "Brilliant Environment, Better incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The commissions are excellent & easy enough to achieve if your work mentality is right, the staff are brilliant and create that real family atmosphere, general incentives are also spot on and really give you that extra initiative to work hard.

    Cons

    None, the environment, the team around you & the support of the entire management team is second to none and this really allows you to excel if you apply yourself.

    Continue reading
    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-18
  7. "I really enjoy working at Northern Gas and Power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Administrator in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Early finishes at month end, accompanied by pizzas! Fun parties that allow you to bond with colleagues

    Cons

    There are no cons at Northern gas and power.

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-18
  8. "Most positive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Administrator in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quarterly incentives such as all inclusive trips and parties. Whole of December off WITH pay

    Cons

    There is no cons to working here.

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-18
  9. "Part of The Furniture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Administrator in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This summer is my 5th year working for NGP and it's flown over although I also feel like I've been here forever and I'm part of the furniture! It's without a doubt been the best move I've ever made 'workwise' as I have job security, I know I'm valued and not just a number to the company. Thanks to a competitive salary I'm able to live alone without worry and still be able to live a comfortable life which was something I wasn't ever able to do easily in previous jobs which then caused a lot of problems at home. I'm very close with my team so coming to work is obviously something I have to do but when you can have a good laugh at work helps to get the job done through more challenging days! :)

    Cons

    I dont have any major cons. The things I would like to change though is... 1. I would like the vending machine removed as I have literally no self control. 2. I would like us to have bigger communal areas to eat as it can get very busy and loud and sometimes meetings in there.

    Continue reading
    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-17
  10. "2 Year NGP Anniversary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Account Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northern Gas and Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Rewards Room for progression Lots of support if you ever need it

    Cons

    I haven’t encountered any cons

    Northern Gas and Power2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 386 reviews