Northrop Grumman Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Northrop Grumman Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
15 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Corporate Responsibility - Great company culture - Takes R&D very seriously

    Cons

    - Company can be very bureaucratic

    Northrop Grumman2017-12-07
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern Engineer in Huntingdon and Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no blame culture in the company

    Cons

    The salary is too low for the job

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the ethics of the organisation

    Northrop Grumman2018-10-23
  3. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Systems Engineer Intern in Sunnyvale, CA

    I worked at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    My team and boss were very supportive and mentored me through all of my projects. Received a lot of autonomy throughout my whole project.

    Cons

    The work site wasn't the most aesthetic, but that's to be expected working for this sort of company.

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-22
  4. "Good company to work for, lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman

    Pros

    Had plenty of tasking, management is understanding and willing to help

    Cons

    Not too many, mostly just associated with the bureaucracy that is a big aerospace company

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-20
  5. "Decent Experience for a first Time Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Engineering Intern in Redondo Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly People, Lots of opportunities to learn more about the industry

    Cons

    Not enough work, Uninteresting work, not great pay

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-28
  6. "Aerospace intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and challenging work

    Cons

    There are no cons within the job

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-10
  7. "great environemnt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Graduate Intern in Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    People were nice and always open to share what they were working on. Got to experience many new fields.

    Cons

    LA traffic can be a pain, so living in proximity is key.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-31
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman

    Pros

    Great company culture, and a great place to work

    Cons

    None, there are no cons

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-31
  9. "Good Opportunity but Lacking Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Intern in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    Interning here was a really good way to get a jump start into the company and the Aerospace community. They help you to get your clearances and the pay is good.

    Cons

    There isn't that much productive work for the interns to be doing since you aren't there for that long. Those who didn't have their clearances did have much work.

    Advice to Management

    Develop the internship program in such a way that all interns have something productive and involved to be doing to make the most of their time.

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-11
  10. "Good company to intern at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    - Was able to learn a lot due to their mentorship program - Cool, relaxed coworkers - 9/80 Schedule

    Cons

    - At the end of my internship, mentor was inactive - Lack of off-site events

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-10
Found 193 reviews