Northrop Grumman Mechanical Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Mechanical Engineer

Northrop Grumman Mechanical Engineer Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
2 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits with good pay

    Cons

    In the middle of nowhere

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-24
  2. "Valuable Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineering in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

    Pros

    Good teaming environment, people easy to work with, interesting work, solid work vibe, competitive pay

    Cons

    Not many similarly aged people which can make some interactions not as fluid

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-17
  3. "Great People, Interesting Day to Day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Atmosphere Government Subsidies Meaningful Work

    Cons

    Repetitive Strict Policies Management tends to emphasize deadlines

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-13
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

      I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

      Pros

      was a challenging experience, that allowed me to learn a lot

      Cons

      did not share the company values

      Northrop Grumman2019-05-13
    • "Very stable company, boring at times"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Northrop Grumman for less than a year

      Pros

      Good job security Lots of opportunities for career advancement Pay for a mechanical intern was pretty good

      Cons

      If you don't have security clearance, there is not a lot you can do Projects tend to move very slowly

      Advice to Management

      Nothing really

      Northrop Grumman2019-04-30
    • "Great Internship Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Chandler, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Northrop Grumman for more than a year

      Pros

      Real work. Sink or swim type training, meaning they just throw you into the mix and start assigning you work. Room to grow even as an intern. Your manager wants you to succeed. Many job opportunities. Pay.

      Cons

      None as an intern.

      Northrop Grumman2019-02-21
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent benefits Plenty of opportunities to grow and progress in your career

      Cons

      work is based on government contracts awarding.

      Northrop Grumman2019-02-19
    • "Great company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

        I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

        Pros

        Young workforce is present which is essential

        Cons

        old and grumpy mechanics are difficult to work with

        Northrop Grumman2019-02-08
      • "Full-Time Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Oxnard, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I work at a strategic business unit of Northrop Grumman (Astro Aerospace). I have worked there for more than 2 years. Overall, I love the job. It has a small business feel to it and the people are amazing. I truly love the product and my coworkers make work fun.

        Cons

        I am definitely underpaid and the company is a bit disorganized.

        Northrop Grumman2018-11-18
      • "Great Company, Needs better pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Melbourne Beach, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        9/80 Shcedule, Flexible Hours, Interesting work

        Cons

        Unorganized, not willing to move you to where you want to be, benefits aren't amazing, Melbourne is boring

        Advice to Management

        Put your people where they want to be. Polish yourselves a little more, it seems to be like the wild wild west.

        Northrop Grumman2018-10-02
      Found 77 reviews