Northrop Grumman Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Northrop Grumman Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4387 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
45 Ratings
  1. "High Performing Aerospace Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package and strategies to improve diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Much work to be done on opening of culture and leadership development.

    Northrop Grumman2019-05-27
  2. "NGC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Engineer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work and environment. Good salaries if you negotiate.

    Cons

    Benefits are not that competitive both are OK.

    Northrop Grumman2019-05-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Global Company with locations across the country and international"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Program Cost Schedule Controller in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, ability to move around in the company

    Cons

    Leadership struggles to recognize employees

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-05
  4. "Great place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

    Pros

    Various job options within the company, opportunity for advancement, challenging work, great pay and benefits, several perks including 9/80 schedule and holiday shutdown.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy that comes with working for a large company. Some positions seem to have limited breadth of work scope (silos).

    Northrop Grumman2019-05-23
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work and flexibility

    Cons

    None at this moment in time

    Northrop Grumman2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Company yes site no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in New Town, ND
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company. after a year you start getting upwards of 5+ hours PTO in a 2 week paycheck. great benefits. as well as opportunity great place to get your foot in the door

    Cons

    mind you. this was my own personal experience at a smaller site (new town ND) definitely payed way less than what we should be and any time anyone brings this up all that is mentioned is its 15% over the local pay. (vs what the 2 gas stations and the grocery store. The technicality of the work and the severity of our mission demands more than MacDonald pay don't you think. also when a job feels more like an abusive...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    listen don't just sit back and keep saying that you are acting on issues in the background. actual try to keep the employees you do have with rewards, or raises we don't just stick around for the 15 an hour we actually take pride in being Northrop Grumman something your judgment maybe clouded in seeing, but then again a raise just ads to the sites overhead cost.

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-03
  7. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits, great team environment.

    Cons

    Lots of time in front of a computer.

    Northrop Grumman2019-05-20
  8. "Investment in employees and upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      No unpaid overtime, education assistance, bonuses for high performance, room to move upward or laterally.

      Cons

      Must track your time. Some politics and bureaucracy.

      Northrop Grumman2019-05-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Inspection 

        I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

        Pros

        Job security defense contractor in defense industry

        Cons

        Lots of nepotism in hiring

        Advice to Management

        Hire non relatives

        Northrop Grumman2019-05-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great job security, limited growth opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Electrical Engineer I in Baltimore, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Performance based bonus, plenty of overtime opportunities, plenty of subject matter experts to gain advice from.

        Cons

        Work is not very rewarding. As an entry level employee, tasks are often repetitive, and managers seem less concerned about individual development. First manager pressured me to take less responsibilities on a program so his other employee could stay busy, even though I went out and secured the work myself. Current manager seems to be counting days until retirement.

        Advice to Management

        Acknowledge employees' requests to take on new challenges, refrain from belittling/mocking other managers and employees. Don't refer to employees as "bodies".

        Northrop Grumman2019-05-29
      Found 4387 reviews