Northrop Grumman Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
264 Ratings
  1. "Great work life balance"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance at the company

    Cons

    Pace can be kind of slow

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-22
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Sierra Vista, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has a very good work / life balance

    Cons

    Company lay offs at this time.

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job, Awesome Coworkers, High Manager Turnover"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Electrician in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job wasn’t too difficult, competitive pay, great working environment and most everyone is friendly and willing to help (if they have time). 4/10 schedule is awesome!

    Cons

    I got a new manager every few months and it was always sudden and often inexplicable. Pay raises though twice a year were tiny and wasn’t paid more due to my experience and certifications. Only one day of PTO per month and had to work almost all holidays. Working overtime was also required some weeks whether you had prior plans or not

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-05-19
  4. "Good not great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Test Engineer in Northridge, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of room to grow

    Cons

    Small raises across the board

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-21
  5. "The best decision I made was leaving civil service (10+) years for Northrop Grumman."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with tons of growth.

    Cons

    Commute time is more than I’d like.

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-05-20
  6. "Good work life balance, decent pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optical Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, Stable job, mostly chill coworkers, paid for my graduate school

    Cons

    Supply Chain, Bureaucracy, Misleading Education Benefits

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-20
  7. "Fine place to work at... so far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, work can be interesting at times

    Cons

    Building feels uncomfortably archaic, definitely aware of the large company bureaucracy

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-19
  8. "Good straight out of college"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits like 401k and insurance.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy slows things down at times.

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-18
  9. "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Northrop Grumman’s corporate response to coronavirus has been phenomenal. I am so impressed with how they’ve balanced caring about their employees with their mission and commitment to their federal customers. The company has made it very clear that they put their employees health first. Job benefits and job security are also great. Job security with defense contracting is always a little uncertain depending on where we are and the contract you’re working on, but they really try and keep their employees. Also great benefits, pay, and tons of opportunities for professional development and growth.

    Cons

    Your experience absolutely depends on what facility you work in. Some locations have toxic leadership, while others have a great work culture. Also, as with every big company, things can be super slow.

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-16
  10. "Awesome company to grow your career as an engineer!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nurturing environment to grow your career - Gives you the chance to work on projects you care about - Amazing lifestyle with 9/80 schedule - Amazing community - Highly intelligent coworkers

    Cons

    - Does not pay well relative to other private companies

    Northrop Grumman2020-05-17
Found 4841 reviews