Norwegian Air Shuttle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Norwegian Air Shuttle Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Norwegian Air Shuttle CEO Geir Karlsen
Geir Karlsen
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "International travel, flight benefits, friendly coworkers, and optional benefit plans(in 8 reviews)

  • "the salary, changes with the base, but I see as in all bases is pretty good salary for the country you live in(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The roster you get is what you get(in 12 reviews)

  • "agency work only, employee status has no benefits as working directly for an airline(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew Member in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment. Relaxed working atmosphere. Easy cooperation with seniours.

    Cons

    Unsure business situation of company. Wetleased flights time to time to cover flights from other base.

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-10-06
  2. "Not supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew Member in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel the world and see other cultures

    Cons

    Not supportive of personal issues

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-10-15
  3. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of time off in between trips sometimes

    Cons

    Jet lag and disruption to social life

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-08-28
  4. "Fair to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work in a fun environment and travel to America.

    Cons

    The paycheck isn't that good

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-08-19
  5. "B787 Captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Captain in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New Aircraft Relaxed work environment Management accessibility

    Cons

    Terrible Hotels in poor locations Unprofessional cabin crew Lack of days off constantly commuting to different bases to start/finish work

    Advice to Management

    Show more attention to staffs home base/family life.

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-07-03
  6. "Great Employer and nice colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant - Dutch and English Bilingual in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am working for Norwegian sinds 2014 and I do appreciate their work ethics. opportunity`s and businessplan

    Cons

    Sometimes a slight lack of communication about what is going on behind the scenes.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication from the top of management towards all employees.

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-05-29
  7. "Dynamic but don’texpect Management Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young company in the UK

    Cons

    Unable to influence decisions made @ head office in Oslo

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-05-26
  8. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Many in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family friendly and easy working environment

    Cons

    Nothing really concerns me about this employer

    Advice to Management

    nil

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-05-19
  9. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good network -Competitive wage -Friendly colleagues -Staff travel

    Cons

    -Poor communication -Dis-organised -Lots of roster disruption

    Advice to Management

    Communication

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-04-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "good airline to develop your flying career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Norwegian Air Shuttle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really chilled company compared to other airlines. Good work/life balance. Good destinations. Good promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Flights not always guaranteed. some months are very busy and tiring, others extremely quiet which affects your pay. Not many travel benefits

    Norwegian Air Shuttle2019-03-20
Found 91 reviews