Notcutts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Notcutts Reviews

Updated 29 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Andrew James King
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Notcutts review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Assistant in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Notcutts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful place to work at, the employees are very welcoming, felt like part of the crew within my first few weeks of working there

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times of high volume of customers, (Christmas, New Years)

    Notcutts2017-01-04
  2. "I guess it wasn't too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Notcutts part-time

    Pros

    I had many friendly co-workers

    Cons

    I wish they provided more than minimum wage for my position

    Notcutts2019-04-29
  3. "General assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Notcutts full-time

    Pros

    Great family owned company. good team atmosphere

    Cons

    a lot of stressful work for poor pay

    Notcutts2019-03-02
  4. "If you want a job with a nice environment and rubbish pay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Notcutts full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in and everyone is very friendly

    Cons

    The pay is terrible! No pay structure at all!

    Advice to Management

    Find out what your team earn and don't take the mick!

    Notcutts2019-01-30
  5. "Worst job I’ve had yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Notcutts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’re not required to work evenings. 30% off things in store after 3 months but all the products are overpriced so it’s pretty irrelevant

    Cons

    Treated badly by a lot of staff, treated badly by most customers, the wage (minimum wage) isn’t enough for what is expected of you, never paid on time, long hours sometimes with no break, extremely stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers with a bit of respect.

    Notcutts2019-01-03
  6. "Pretty average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Assistant in Woodford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Notcutts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just your average college job

    Cons

    Pretty hectic, management seemed completely disconnected from operations

    Notcutts2018-08-31
  7. "Friendly Environment but Big Setbacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Assistant in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Notcutts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff with other part time employees of the same age, relaxed environment when not busy but not too quiet so it isn't boring.

    Cons

    Big problems with management joining and leaving with little experience and not performing tasks properly. Not enough budget for repairing equipment and new crockery. Understaffed and Minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on proper management.

    Notcutts2018-04-20
  8. "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Notcutts part-time

    Pros

    Very nice staff to work with, no one has ever been a problem throughout my time there, Good amount of holidays

    Cons

    Very bad communication, very underpaid, staff room needs an update. Not good if wanting to move to different departments in the store

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff a bit better, have better communication with the staff

    Notcutts2018-02-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Review of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Notcutts part-time

    Pros

    The people I work with, the different situations that happen everyday

    Cons

    The management aren't grateful for your work, they treat staff poorly and they don't consider your concerns

    Notcutts2017-08-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Notcutts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Assistant in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Notcutts

    Pros

    Notcutts had good management and you worked in a big group of people so you always had support from colleagues. 30% discount.

    Cons

    extremely busy at times especially in privilege weeks.

    Advice to Management

    More training.

    Notcutts2017-06-23
Found 15 reviews