Nuffield Health Lifeguard Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nuffield Health Lifeguard Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Nuffield Health CEO Steve Gray
Steve Gray
1 Rating
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work with good people

    Cons

    Lifeguarding as a job is boirng

    Nuffield Health2019-11-25
  2. "Life insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff, good gym, decent pay for easy work

    Cons

    Long hours, very hot, old people

    Nuffield Health2020-03-24
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, flexible hours and good benefits (free gym)

    Cons

    Boring work (lifeguarding) but this was nothing to do with Nuffield, more the act of lifeguarding itself

    Nuffield Health2019-11-21
  4. "Good work security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of perks for working here like online discounts and a free gym membership. There is the opportunity for progression.

    Cons

    There have been occasions where the staff are overworked from a lack off staff and things take too long to be repaired.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2019-07-01
  5. "Poor place to work as a lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free membership for myself and partner.

    Cons

    Minimum pay. ; Lifeguard were often kept on pool side for up to 3 hours, which was against the rule for the RLSS which is 90 mins at any one time. For a 5 or 6 hours shift we had one 5 mins and one 20 mins break. However, during that 5 mins break they made us to do a pool test, which isn't really a break, but their logic is anytime away from the poolside counts as a break. There is very little opportunity for lifeguard to move on as well.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2017-06-24

    Nuffield Health Response

    July 4, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist – Group

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we take rules and regulations seriously and are keen to ensure these are adhered to. We'd value getting some more detailed feedback from you so we can make any necessary improvements, if you are happy to do so then please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health

    Pros

    Really friendly staff, let me work flexible hours and offered over time when requested. Rota was on a week to week basis and allowed to work around university. Free gym memebership.

    Cons

    Poor pay. All Life guards on a zero hour contract so no holidays given. Rota often changes due to the rotational staff.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2017-03-10

    Nuffield Health Response

    May 30, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist – Group

    Thank you for your feedback, we aim to offer varied career progression paths with the diversity in our organisation - so it's really positive your feedback reflects this. We take on board all types of feedback and aim to make any necessary improvements so would be keen to discuss your feedback on management in more detail. If you are happy to then please email sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  7. "Lifeguard Nuffield Gyms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health

    Pros

    Free gym membership, decent hourly rate for young person

    Cons

    long shifts, unsociable hours, work bank holidays and weekends.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2016-06-08

    Nuffield Health Response

    July 5, 2016Talent Acquisition Specialist – Group

    Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like about working for Nuffield Health. We're making sure we listen to 'cons' and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you're happy to, please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Lifeguard at Nuffield Health & Fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally nice people, reasonably flexible on hours. I assume a degree of rule bending goes on everywhere, so perhaps its not so bad really. Generally nice facilities

    Cons

    Poor organisation, frequent failure to adhere to regulations on breaks for lifeguards. Part time staff made to feel constantly on their 'final chance' although they always struggled to replace people who left. Very poor maintenance of facilities, everything is a 'bodge job'. I always felt bad for people who paid the membership fees. Depressingly low morale - if you were openly polite, helpful or engaging with customers other staff found it weird.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2014-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews