Nuffield Health Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nuffield Health Sales Executive Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Nuffield Health CEO Steve Gray
Steve Gray
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health

    Pros

    Excellent benefits scheme and a very supportive company

    Cons

    There are no cons applicable

    Nuffield Health2015-05-14
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Membership, Private Healthcare, Perks at Work

    Cons

    Sales Commission amongst other things leaves a lot to be desired. Whilst Nuffield have a great ethos and vision they are trying to achieve the energy put into the customers need to be replicated to staff as we are the ones working tirelessly to give the customers what they need. For such a short sales process (3 days) a 2 month wait for commission I think is Ludicrous. As sales executives we are their to drive new... business to attract new members. we are not account managers so if we do our job as sales executives we should be paid regardless. I actually don't work to earn commission anymore because I have lost faith in Nuffield and earning commission. I work to hopefully progress and earn more money as that the only way I feel I can make more money which is sad. with 90+ million profit you would have thought Nuffield would look after their staff better but I am shocked when I hear what some peoples wages are compared to people who have been in the company for years and has a lot more responsibilities. this doesn't match employee contribution to the company which projects to us that we are just a number

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    change the commission structure, pay your staff more money and empower your staff to be the best they can be. in life you give what you get. if you make staff feel valued you will have a happier staff which will make happy customers. its all well and good creating AOL modules for us to do but when we don't see this put into action at work it makes us feel as another number to make all the big bosses money. Not very... ONE NUFFIELD in my opinion.

    Show More
    Nuffield Health2019-05-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere working in a decent gym Social Days go fast

    Cons

    Not much in progression for sales unless they’d become a DM and take a Pay cut which doesn’t make sense. Lack of funding for gym and equipment Tight with money

    Advice to Management

    Put the workers first and not profits because we are the ones making it for you

    Nuffield Health2019-03-05

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 13, 2019Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We're currently on a roll out of exciting Technogym equipment which will make its way to all sites nationwide. Read more about this exciting journey here https://www.nuffieldhealth.com/technogym.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free membership but chose another club

    Cons

    Very poor pay. No structure to job roles as expected to do abit of everything. Sales commission structure is set smart on their part to ensure you make the least and they keep the most. Targets are set high and if you don't reach 90% of your target you will NOT be paid any commission. They make you wait 2 months before they pay you so if anyone cancels due to being unsatisfied with the club after you've done the... hard work of joining them up you will not be paid... so you can celebrate hitting 100% and if 10% of those cancel within 2 months guess what... you don't get paid! since This company took over our club I have not made a single bit of comms but have delivered around 70-100+ sales per month to receive absolutely nothing back. our previous company would of paid us £1,600 in just commission for these sale numbers. Like many sales execs in this company who are fed up of working long days for pennies.... I'm going to find a better company which isn't full of greedy managers who hide behind the ''we're a charity'' excuse and only look after themselves with their high wages.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating hard working people like they are worthless by paying them pennies because they are the ones that keep your terrible company alive.

    Nuffield Health2017-11-01

    Nuffield Health Response

    November 29, 2017Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We believe we have a competitive commission structure for our sales positions though appreciate that having acquired some new clubs that some of our sales staff will have been on different commission structures with their previous employers. We'd value the opportunity to discuss this change with you in more detail, please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com if you are happy to.

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Excutive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Chingford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues. You also get free membership along with a plus one attached.

    Cons

    Very POOR commission structure, you have to hit 90% of your actual target to even get a penny but then its still not guaranteed as people can cancel their membership which means its deducted from your target! Example... 50 sales = 100% 40 sales = 90% You hit 90% and 1 person cancels your at 39 sales! So all the hard work is wasted! You get stores which are much better and are cheaper! So it makes your sales job... harder as your competitors is yourself. The management team are very poor! And they just threaten you by saying you'll lose your job if target isnt always met. They do not teach you any of the system, and its only a one day training course talking about the company and nothing about the product we are going to sale! Overall I would not recommend the company... As they dont

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Organisation in prices and staff should be much appreciated.

    Nuffield Health2017-10-18

    Nuffield Health Response

    October 26, 2017Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for getting in touch with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing experience in your sales role with us. Supporting staff in continual learning & development is at the heart of what we do. Our sales staff benefit from a 2 day induction, online learning sales modules from our Academy and ongoing support from their line manager and team. We'd be keen to hear more detailed feedback if you feel you didn't receive this support. If you're happy to discuss this please reach out to sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Show Less
  6. "Pros/Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Executive in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture driven by senior management Lots of money invested into clubs

    Cons

    Culture sometimes not adopted by immediate staff Inconsistencies in quality of clubs in different parts of the country

    Advice to Management

    Focus on following through on big cultural pieces at the granular level, rather than just people pleasing group execs

    Nuffield Health2016-05-11

    Nuffield Health Response

    May 16, 2016Talent Acquisition Specialist – Group

    Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like about working for Nuffield Health. We're making sure we listen to 'cons' and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you're happy to, please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

Found 6 reviews