Nuffield Health "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nuffield Health Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Nuffield Health CEO Steve Gray
Steve Gray
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free gym membership & reduced rate for family(in 52 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of perks for working here like online discounts and a free gym membership(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "backhanded hiring of duty managers who the senior management already know from previous employment(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours , low pay, rubbish coffee(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company that values its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Lots of internal training courses, good communication between head office and junior employees, sticks to its company values

    Cons

    Long hours and shift work but that is to be expected

    Nuffield Health2018-10-11
  2. "Gym class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager 

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Pension scheme and salary and health care

    Cons

    Long hours , low pay, rubbish coffee

    Nuffield Health2019-11-07
  3. "PT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Other trainers are great Work with some fantastic clients

    Cons

    Bad Management Long hours Being treated like a 5 year old

    Nuffield Health2019-11-04
  4. "Good place, but can be long days with a few classes a day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff are friendly, good personal trainer revenue

    Cons

    Long hours, due to shift work and then scheduling extra personal trainer sessions around clients

    Nuffield Health2019-10-30
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant 

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, teammates made the job so fun and great employee benefits

    Cons

    shift work, long hours standing

    Nuffield Health2019-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work experince on someone else’s paypacket"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good experince being part of experince’s multi dicplined team such as GPs. Lots of clinical experince and working with lots of clients to practice clinical skills Level 7 diploma in health and wellbeing physiology Great CPD opportunities

    Cons

    Awful culture in corporate wellbeing/health and wellbeing department. senior management lack the experince to lead to large team. See 5-6 clients a day, while running a clinic, managing a team including GPs. This is while being paid a salary that’s embarrassing. Plan to work here for 2 years. Work hard, do as much CPD as you can. Enjoy the experince you gain working along side experienced medical team. Then plan your leave for nationally recognised qualifications. You might as well be a piece of equipment. Extensive travel and very long hours with awful pay. Think of this as continuing education that won’t cost you anything but least it will be free.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2018-03-03

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 7, 2018Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you have benefited from the CPD benefits we offer. Nuffield Health’s Advanced Level 7 Diploma in Health and Wellbeing Physiology is an externally recognised qualification delivered in partnership with Arden University and awarded by Edexcel, which part of the UK’s largest awarding body, Pearson. Our salaries are competitive within the current market, we are also going through a benchmarking process to ensure these stay within the market rates. Leadership values and behaviours are something we strive to achieve, this is supported by our annual 360 leadership assessment across the whole organisation. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail we'd be keen to do so, please reach out to sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time

    Pros

    - They take on staff with little experience - Somewhat flexible shifts

    Cons

    - Very poor pay - Poorly motived staff who never want to cover shifts due to the low pay that they are receiving - Gym pretends to be a charity. The fact that they are always trying to make a sale and tie people into a 12 month contract shows their true motivation of profit. - Long hours - Have to stand for the whole of your shift which can be up to 9 hours long - Poor structure. You are expected to do a bit of everything.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2017-12-07

    Nuffield Health Response

    January 10, 2018Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. Our people are at the heart of what we do so we always ensure that we offer competitive pay rates, including our Nuffield Health Living Wage which exceeds minimum wage. We are a not for profit organisation, which means with no shareholders we can really put our people and services first by re-investing our profit back into the business. Listening to feedback and making any necessary improvements where possible is really valuable to us. If you do have any feedback that you'd like to discuss in more detail then please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, good team ethos

    Cons

    Although flexible high workload can mean long hours

    Nuffield Health2017-04-19

    Nuffield Health Response

    July 4, 2017Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your excellent feedback. If there is any feedback you'd like to share in more detail please get in touch with us via sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Upheaval and job losses on the way!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Good Environment Friendly staff Good perks Pay reasonable Flexible

    Cons

    Lack of promotion opportunities or career development No praise or recognition for dedicated staff who exceed expectations Poor HR policies, just seem to pay people off if they are no longer in favour Long hours and poor work life balance Some of the directors have a well earned reputation for bullying and intimidation Lack of job security

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2017-03-25

    Nuffield Health Response

    July 4, 2017Digital Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive ourselves in offering a good work-life balance and career progression support to our employees across the nation. We'd value the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail to make any necessary improvements. If you are happy to, please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Spa Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership, discounts & offers

    Cons

    Absolutely appalling pay, especially training for 3 years to even become a beauty therapist. Long hours no actual breaks. No sick pay. Stripped of commission. All a clever way of paying their employees less.

    Continue reading
    Nuffield Health2015-12-26

    Nuffield Health Response

    May 10, 2016Talent Acquisition Specialist – Group

    Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like about working for Nuffield Health. We're making sure we listen to 'cons' and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you're happy to, please get in touch with sarah.williams@nuffieldhealth.com

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews