Nutanix Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nutanix Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 598 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Dheeraj Pandey
Dheeraj Pandey
482 Ratings
Pros
  • "Driven and open work culture where you can have a true impact in the organisation around you(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great culture, free food, stocked kitchen(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance may be a little questionable, but still fairly manageable(in 30 reviews)

  • "Fast growing company experiencing growing pains as they transition from a(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good leadership, Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaders, strategic direction, strength of product, strength of team, pipeline and revenue.

    Cons

    A subtle mismatch in understanding and expectations between some HQ based corporate leaders and regional teams on occasions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going. A privilege to work and have been part of the Nutanix team.

    Nutanix2018-08-30
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Company, just in an awful Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great HR Team Amazing Salary & Bens Nice office sites

    Cons

    Manager clueless to the point of being embarrassing - zero planning and time management completely destroyed my work/life balance while I was there. Spineless departmental Director not willing to acknowledge problems

    Advice to Management

    People don't leave companies - they leave management. I certainly did!!!

    Nutanix2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated staff but they don’t care

    Cons

    Change job specs and don’t tell you the management change all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip before the company goes down the gurgler

    Nutanix2019-06-24
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Review on Nutanix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    No pros, apart from some benefits

    Cons

    - If you have a medical condition, expect higher management to judge you based upon this means, and regularly ask inappropriate questions - Management are very two faced, say two different things behind your back. - Culture is far from what they impose, it is not humble, hungry and honest. Other employees belittle you, based on your job role. Unfair treatment when left the company, process carried out was... not fair and equal.

    Show More
    Nutanix2018-10-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I couldn't be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear and achievable goals Incredibly strong leadership Great career opportunities The best company culture I have experienced Sense of belonging

    Cons

    10 months in, and I am yet to find any

    Nutanix2018-05-29
  6. Helpful (17)

    "Obsessed by Glassdoor reviews, however their morals as an employer are shocking!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch - always a bonus.

    Cons

    Over worked Under appreciated Thankless company Lazy Managers Unfriendly atmosphere Underhand tactics Promised the world in interview Undelivered on promises Non compassionate Do not dare have any personal problems - this is frowned upon Values - humble, honest, hungry - they are NOT humble, most definitely NOT honest, however they are hungry (for blood!) Avoid!!!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees Show some compassion Advice to Managers managing Managers - Do not allow them to be bone idle, whilst giving out orders, setting unrealistic goals and expectations whilst delivery NOTHING themselves.

    Nutanix2018-06-13
  7. "Inspiring Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Market-shaping product, fastest growing tech company of the decade, phenomenal place to work with a real buzz

    Cons

    Added sales incentives, SPIFFS and achiever's club could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Continue fostering the company values throughout

    Nutanix2018-03-21
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Good tech, VERY toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    Nutanix was a precursor of HCI technology a few years ago, so back then you knew you were working with new exciting technology. Fast forward to 2017 and the same stuff is done (some say better...) by the competition. So the pros no longer outdo the cons (as below).

    Cons

    Work-life balance is nonexistent. Managers expect you to work extra hours as if you don’t have a life. And, unless you’re in the clique, they don’t even give you any respect for it in the process. If you are a female, run a mile. This beer club is only for dudes and bros. You'll be accepted and kept on board, but only as long as you're not perceived to be easily replaceable via much lower paid employees... offshore.

    Show More
    Nutanix2018-03-13
  9. "One in a lifetime company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    Just about everything - Fantastic work ethic - Great community - Looks after employees second to none - Most importantly, fantastic product and roadmap

    Cons

    - There genuinely aren't any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. We are onto something special

    Nutanix2017-12-06
  10. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADR-London in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, great culture, amazing product

    Cons

    I really cant think of any Cons. Its a fast growing company, any one who can cope it will definately succeed.

    Nutanix2017-11-09
Found 598 reviews