O2 Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

O2 Advisor Reviews

Updated 15 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic staff benefits Opportunity for promotion Company care about your health and well-being Fantastic management Quarterly bonus if the store meets their overall target

    Cons

    Individual targets can be stressful If the store doesn’t hit their overall target you lose out on bonus

    O22020-03-15

    O2 Response

    March 16, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear you enjoy working with us so much - our staff perks are what really make us stand out as an employer and our basic salaries and bonuses are up there with some of the best in today's market. In regards to your con, we work in an industry where we do need to set targets to achieve the high level of service which our customers expect but if you need any extra support, your store manager will be able to help with this. We hope you continue to work with us in the future. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent company, lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pension scheme and other benefits. Flexible company.

    Cons

    Limited progression opportunities. Systems are a little dated.

    O22020-01-28

    O2 Response

    February 3, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for your review. It’s great to hear you enjoy the benefits of working with us including our pension scheme and flexible working as we do believe a healthy work-life balance is important. In regards to your cons, we’d always recommend to our people to speak with their manager in the first instance to ensure they’re kept in mind for any opportunities that arise, and all of our vacancies are advertised internally so that everyone can see what development/progression is on offer. Thanks for your feedback about our systems, we are currently going through a transformation period where we look at our current systems and how we can improve but we’ll take your feedback on board. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good perk's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cheaper phone plans with staff discount, good offer for family, incentive on via O2 be brilliant, easy system to learn

    Cons

    Your the front line for customers complaints but can't do anything besides put the customer on the phone to customer service due to the lac of support within stores

    Continue reading
    O22020-01-27

    O2 Response

    January 28, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear you feel there are many benefits to working with us. In regards to your con, we do have a dedicated customer care team who are in a better position to deal with any customer complaints but we’ll take your comments on board. It’s difficult to comment on your management advice without more info but if you need any help with your bonus or have any questions, please speak with your store manager in the first instance or our HR team are on hand if you need any further help. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great, but be willing to work very hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Carlisle, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O2 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible Staff Plan, very well paid and loads of opportunities to push and develop your social skills

    Cons

    Difficult, you're not just a sales person, you're a problem solver, customer service and a shoulder to cry on.

    O22020-01-25

    O2 Response

    January 27, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for your review. It’s great to hear that you feel there are many benefits to working with us including pay and development as it is our people that make O2 the great place it is to work, so we like to make sure that our benefits and culture give back. In regards to your con, our customers are important to us and some situations can be difficult to deal with but we do provide training for our people, to help them deal with any difficult queries. We hope your continue to work with us in the future. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  5. "Reasonable Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O2 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Balance Reasonable Bonus Structure Non Commission Based

    Cons

    Slow progression to higher levels

    O22020-01-21

    O2 Response

    January 23, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It’s great to see you consider work balance and your bonus as pros, as we offer flexible working and do believe a healthy work-life balance is important. Our basic salaries and bonuses are also up there with some of the best in today's market. For your cons, we’d always recommend to our people to speak to their manager in the first instance to ensure they’re kept in mind for any opportunities that arise, and all of our vacancies are advertised internally so that everyone can see what development/progression is on offer. We hope this helps. We can see you’re still part of the O2 family, so hope you continue to enjoy your time with us. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  6. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, we have a mast in the shop.

    Cons

    You little to no control over anything with customers, working in store means if absolutely anything goes wrong it's your fault. Huge focus on hitting KPIs even though we are laughably more expensive than any other network.

    Continue reading
    O22019-12-19

    O2 Response

    December 20, 2019Social Reputation Specialist

    Hello and thanks for your review. It’s great to see you consider your staff discount as a pro, as our staff perks are what really make us stand out as an employer. For your cons, if you feel you’re being blamed for an issue that’s not your fault, or feel as though communications in store could be better, it would be great if you could reach out to your store manager in the first instance. My HR are also on hand should you need to discuss this further. We can see you’re still working with us, so hope you enjoy the rest of your time with the O2 family.

    Continue reading
  7. "v. good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at O2 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - bonus: individual and store bonus if targets have been reached - training/ learning very helpful in getting an insight on how selling works and what to do to get a sale - very good pay as well - a lot of opportunities to progress int he company - easy to book holidays - great benefits as an employee and for friends and family

    Cons

    - sometimes there are difficult customers that needs to be dealt with, so you need to be a people person - shame there's no 0hr contracts :(

    O22019-11-05

    O2 Response

    November 7, 2019Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed so many of the benefits of working us. We do invest in our people as we believe they are our greatest asset, and our basic salaries and bonuses are up there with some of the best in today’s market. In regards to your cons, our customers are important to us and some situations can be difficult to deal with but we do provide training for our employees, to help them deal with any difficult queries. Thanks again for leaving a review and we hope your career is going well.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Ballymena, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at O2 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good training, great benefits and opportunity to enhance career are easily accessed

    Cons

    At times it can be stressful to maintain targets, however this is supplemented by additional training is requested

    O22019-11-05

    O2 Response

    November 7, 2019Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the benefits of working with us, especially the training and courses we provide our people with to help further their careers. In regards to your con, we always review our targets to make sure they are fair and realistic but we’re glad to hear you received additional training to help with achieving these. We hope your career is going well outside of O2.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company, cares about people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working Investment in staff Good pay considering the job

    Cons

    Sometimes you are pushed to sell things that may not be best for the customer e.g. business contracts

    Continue reading
    O22019-10-31

    O2 Response

    November 4, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Hi, thanks for leaving your review. Great to hear about your pros %E2%80%93 flexible working is offered to and enjoyed by lots of our people, we certainly do invest in our people as we believe they are our greatest asset, and our basic salaries and bonuses are up there with some of the best in today%E2%80%99s market. For your cons, as we%E2%80%99re a customer led business, we%E2%80%99d recommend speaking directly with your manager if you feel a certain product isn%E2%80%99t right for a customer. Alternatively, My HR are also on hand should you still have concerns. We see you%E2%80%99re still part of the O2 family so do hope you continue to enjoy your time with us and wish you every success.

    Continue reading
  10. "Was fun at times, others not."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working here felt like a proper team, people would always do their best to help each other.

    Cons

    The sales targets always felt like a noose around your neck whenever you were trying to help a customer though. It made it really difficult to put your all into helping a person that's struggling when it could potentially put you under your targets and cost you your job.

    Continue reading
    O22019-10-22

    O2 Response

    October 25, 2019Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed working with your colleagues, as we do believe our people are our greatest asset. In regards to your cons, we work in an industry where we do need to set targets but we would not want that to be in anyway detrimental to the customer and their experience. We always review our targets to make sure they are fair and realistic but we will take on board your feedback and pass that back to our Senior Leadership team. We hope your career is going well.

    Continue reading
Found 68 reviews