OMD Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

OMD Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
OMD CEO Florian Adamski (no image)
Florian Adamski
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this employer - I'm just curious to know what others think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insights Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OMD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues are smart, fun, caring

    Cons

    Un-air conditioned offices &/ Kings Cross location? Moving to Tottenham Court road soon though so these 'cons' will soon be history

    Advice to Management

    Employ people from a more diverse background (ie, outside the very narrow world of media agencies).

    OMD2019-12-17
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, attitude, people, clients, tech

    Cons

    No specific and clear direction for promotions, poor people management, lack of upskilling of junior employees

    OMD2020-01-25
  3. "Great work and culture, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Media Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at OMD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good, supportive culture. Given responsibility and freedom to be creative. Great clients who trust us.

    Cons

    Bad pay and hard to get promoted unless you 'play the game'

    Advice to Management

    Look at talent for promotion rather than who is friends with the senior leadership team.

    OMD2020-01-12
  4. "Good training and excellent culture, pay not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, clients and people. Good career progression and training opportunities.

    Cons

    Staff tended to be underpaid, and staff retention was low.

    OMD2020-01-06
  5. "Good company, bad industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OMD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits and are really focused on creating a good culture! Very sociable and if ever there is a problem they will respond with respect and diligently.

    Cons

    It is a large organisation and easy to get lost in the middle of it all, you have to be intentional. The pay is low, especially for London, and the industry is fuelled by alcohol and bribes.

    OMD2020-01-12
  6. "A good place to get started in media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Performance Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at OMD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good company culture - relatively competitive benefits - good relationship with media owners

    Cons

    - upper management seemingly not well versed in some aspects on digital - lack of reward/encouragement for good work - bad work/life balance

    OMD2020-01-08
  7. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at OMD full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers make the job worth it

    Cons

    Low pay and very long hours, quite political and very hierarchical

    OMD2019-11-29
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at OMD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting clients, good people, great planning

    Cons

    Lack of digital leadership

    Advice to Management

    Need to pay junior teams more fairly to reduce staff churn

    OMD2019-11-05
  9. "Unique Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Strategy Manager 

    I have been working at OMD full-time

    Pros

    Unique culture, people and upwards mentality

    Cons

    Pay and in general appreciation

    OMD2019-11-02
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OMD full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Usual agency work life balance issues

    OMD2019-10-28
Found 766 reviews
</>Embed