OTR Global Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 45 reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
OTR Global President, Director of Research Mark Conley (no image)
Mark Conley
7 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    moderate

    31 Mar 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility environment location business benefit

    Cons

    worst technology and no team work. Its one man show. No Growth or learning

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Leadership at the Research Center

    3 Oct 2020 - Research Associate in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership and organization of the NM Research Center is incredible. I've never worked at a place where every detail is thought through and enhances the team's production and work environment. I enjoy my job so much. The team works hard and everybody so intelligent and supportive. Nicole, the Manager helps us grow and teaches us new skills so we are always learning. There is upward movement opportunities and she helps us prepare.

    Cons

    None, the work/life balance is great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great opportunity for journalists

    19 Nov 2020 - Senior Editor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, smart colleagues

    Cons

    Demanding clients; cold calling sources until they're established

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrific and Engaging Work for Self-Starters

    13 Oct 2020 - Reporter in White Plains, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fascinating position. Great team. Good for flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Some friction with unsatisfactory colleagues early on. Little to no work culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Flexible Work Environment

    13 Oct 2020 - Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work at home, Good Work/Life Balance, Interesting Work, Supportive Senior Management

    Cons

    No major cons associated with this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Pluses and minuses

    14 Aug 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Research team is great, nice, smart, collaborative for the most part

    Cons

    Dysfunctional management with poor leadership at the top, poor pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Place to Work

    19 Nov 2019 - Current Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at the NMRC has been fantastic. The environment is supportive, rewarding and you are constantly learning. The training you receive is top-notch because it fits perfectly with your progression. Once you get the hang of a set of skills, you learn more, so it's never boring and you are continually challenged but not stressed. You get to interview interesting sources everyday. I've worked on many teams and this team in the Santa Fe office is the best. Everybody works hard and helps each other. I always feel like I'm continually growing and the company cares about me as an employee and a person.

    Cons

    No benefits for hourly employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    16 Jan 2020 - Marketing Associate in Purchase, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful colleagues. Interesting work, great company culture, growth and mobility.

    Cons

    The coffee is not that great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    8 Jul 2019 - Financial Researcher in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work for a great company that values its employees.

    Cons

    Not a good fit if you are uncomfortable interviewing many different people from all over via telephone. Remote reporter jobs don't open up often because people stick with the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Legitimate employer, work from home

    17 Sep 2012 - Senior Reporter in Roswell, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home is awesome. Pay was good, but used to be a lot better. Mostly great co-workers. Training was with a mentor, and mine was excellent.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get assignments. I had no trouble as long as my editor loved me. But a new editor had another favorite and my ability to get assignments dropped significantly. Very difficult to get past my editor to another layer of management in order to remedy the problem. I was laid off due to cost cutting, but I got a decent severance package after 10 years of employment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Work at OTR Global? Share Your Experiences

OTR Global logo
or