Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Ocado Group Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 914 reviews

3.7
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ocado Group CEO Tim Steiner
Tim Steiner
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ideal Retail Company

    Jun 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Team And Back Up, Good Wages And Benefits

    Cons

    Shift Work, Weekend Working, Little Social Life Balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    workplace

    Sep 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good sense of community, friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    Didn't get to choose break times, they were set

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Pay could be better

    Sep 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Hertford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am comfortable working alone good benefits

    Cons

    Shifts Evenings & Weekends most of pay is for unsociable hours. Normal day Monday - Friday pay is significantly reduced

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    The most employee-hostile company I've ever worked for

    Sep 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff discount. On-site parking. Food available on-site.

    Cons

    Egregiously poor management at all levels. The most ineffectual, inept HR department of any company I've worked for in over 30 years. Staff are very poorly treated. Senior management rarely speak the truth. Does not comply with employment law unless you shove the relevant legislation in the face of management and the HR department. The company caused me an injury due to their admitted negligence; they refused to pay me for the time I was forced to take off due to the accident. They tried to put me on various stages of absence management, requiring me to get the GMB Union involved to get this overturned. The company offered me less than the legal precedent amount in damages, refused to pay more, and I had to take them to court; the judge found in my favour.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    former employee

    Mar 10, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    casual dress, friendly colleagues easy to get too

    Cons

    to be promoted you have to be with the popular crowd

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review Ocado Group! Katie

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Lovely company

    Nov 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay great communication Free Parking

    Cons

    late shifts earrly shifts not too much to write in cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thanks for leaving a positive review of Ocado Group. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    nA

    Dec 28, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Cheadle, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    can get easy days work aswell as hard days

    Cons

    could end up having a crazy day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Big

    Aug 6, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work to start

    Cons

    Bad very busy at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Career Progression. Long Hours

    Apr 22, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career progression Benefits Culture Good pay

    Cons

    Long hours Weekend work Shift work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customer Services

    Nov 14, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with and the pay is very good. Lots of training if you need it and good chances of changing to other departments

    Cons

    Hours are very bad, poor work home life balance. Not enough help from management team. Sickness policy is not fair to all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ocado Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ocado Group? Share Your Experiences

Ocado Group logo
or