Ocado Group Warehouse Worker Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 914 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ocado Group CEO Tim Steiner
Tim Steiner
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Ocado

    Aug 12, 2021 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere within the workers. Good management and systems in place to help with any problem you may have.

    Cons

    Not paid enough for the work you do in the freezer. Not enough praise for hard work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group. At the heart of everything we do are our ever-expanding teams of people, and we’re pleased that you enjoy your experience being part of the team!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    God

    Aug 6, 2021 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime whenever you want there is never a lack of overtime when needed Freindly staff everyone is nice Well run

    Cons

    Pay isnt the greatest Cold environment not suitable if you cant handle working in the cold. Progression can happen for the right candidate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group. At the heart of everything we do are our ever-expanding teams of people, and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your experience being part of the team!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nice

    Jul 16, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice management who are helpful

    Cons

    Early starts are not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group. We’re glad you enjoy being part of the team in Hatfield!

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Alright job

    Jul 9, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Tamworth, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    quite Easy to understand the job

    Cons

    the work can feel Repetitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group. We’re glad you enjoyed being part of the team in Tamworth!

  5. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Hard

    Jan 24, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Erith, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Canteen, food, salary and money good

    Cons

    Hours, Managers, Staff, agency and hard work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Staffline

    Jan 4, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and nice environment

    Cons

    Schedule, the fact that you had to wake up in the night

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thanks for your review of Ocado Group. We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time with us! Katie

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    ...

    Dec 2, 2020 - Warehouse Worker in Welwyn Garden City, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Performance bonus based on individual and team targets. Staff discount. Company share scheme.

    Cons

    Non-competitive rate of pay, could be better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group. We're pleased to hear you are enjoying the performance bonus, staff discount and company share scheme. Thanks also for your feedback about pay. We do try to be transparent throughout our recruitment process regarding pay, however will look into ensuring this is as clear as possible. Katie

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    OK job

    Aug 30, 2020 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good laugh with Co workers

    Cons

    Please avoid like the plague Everything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review Ocado Group. We're pleased to hear that you find your relationship with your colleagues enjoyable. We always aim to learn from our mistakes, so if you would like to discuss your concerns about your experience with us further, we suggest speaking to your line manager. Katie

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You have to be pretty desperate to work here

    Aug 13, 2020 - Warehouse Worker in Erith, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good pay and you get a decent bonus if you meet your targets - Most of the people are nice including the managers (well, the ones who work in the warehouse so know how awful it is) - It is bearable for a couple of months as an interim job

    Cons

    - Long hours with minimal breaks - You’re expected to be a robot. At Ocado you’re not a person, you’re just a number. - The higher up managers (as in your manager’s manager) don’t care, you get treated as if you’re nothing - You’re discouraged from talking to colleagues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ocado Group Response

    Community Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ocado Group, and thanks for your hard work over the past few months. We're sorry that you had a negative experience with management and felt as though you weren't a valued member of the team. We have made a note of your comments and will pass these on to the relevant team to review. Katie

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Freezer worker

    May 27, 2020 - Warehouse Worker in Erith, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, security, training staff friendly.

    Cons

    Long hours, targets, managers, your just a number.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ocado Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ocado Group? Share Your Experiences

Ocado Group logo
or