Ocado Group Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 970 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ocado Group CEO Tim Steiner
Tim Steiner
451 Ratings
Pros
  • "When you finish early you still get paid for your scheduled hours(in 39 reviews)

  • "A good pay to work ratio, that has only increased multiple times since I joined just under two years ago(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but pay is competitive(in 30 reviews)

  • "The vans don't have parking sensors or a rear camera, causing unnecessary additional stress when parking or reversing(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Lovely company

      Nov 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay great communication Free Parking

      Cons

      late shifts earrly shifts not too much to write in cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for leaving a positive review of Ocado Group. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Although being the first retail delivery job I have i would go elsewhere

      Sep 22, 2020 - Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good pay to work ratio, that has only increased multiple times since I joined just under two years ago. Can finished up to an hour early, with a whole shifts pay, sometimes even earlier. A lot of flexibility regarding shifts including holiday payed/unpaid and implyee shifts swap availabilits.

      Cons

      Quite labour intensive, helps to be physical fit

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for reviewing Ocado Group. We're so pleased to hear that you find the work to pay ratio good, and that you've seen that improve during your time with us. Thank you for all your hard work. Katie

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      My job

      Sep 15, 2020 - Delivery Driver in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and more benefits

      Cons

      I have to say that there are none.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for your review of Ocado Group! It's fantastic to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Katie

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Sep 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice, good pay, easy job

      Cons

      nothing - the job was great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Katie

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okay role

      Sep 15, 2020 - Customer Service in Hatfield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay and cheap food on site

      Cons

      hours were long and unsociable hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for your review of Ocado Group! It's great to see that you found the pay good and were able to enjoy the discounted food available on-site. Thank you for all your hard work. Katie

    6. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Working at Ocado

      Aug 16, 2020 - Customer Service Advisor in Stevenage, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the work

      Cons

      As a temp, the work is very repetitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Ocado Group – we’re glad you felt like you were paid well for your role. We will also pass on your feedback to the relevant team regarding work being repetitive. Katie

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience if hard working

      Aug 11, 2020 - Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, good hours, good people

      Cons

      not enough overtime, can become physically exhausting

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you very much for leaving a review. We're pleased to hear you had a positive experience with pay, hours and people during your time at Ocado Group. Where overtime is available, it is on a voluntary basis. We advise our employees to let their line managers know if this is something they'd like to know more about, however we are sorry that you felt as though it wasn't available to you. We will pass this onto the relevant team. Katie

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You have to be pretty desperate to work here

      Aug 13, 2020 - Warehouse Worker in Erith, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good pay and you get a decent bonus if you meet your targets - Most of the people are nice including the managers (well, the ones who work in the warehouse so know how awful it is) - It is bearable for a couple of months as an interim job

      Cons

      - Long hours with minimal breaks - You’re expected to be a robot. At Ocado you’re not a person, you’re just a number. - The higher up managers (as in your manager’s manager) don’t care, you get treated as if you’re nothing - You’re discouraged from talking to colleagues

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for your review of Ocado Group, and thanks for your hard work over the past few months. We're sorry that you had a negative experience with management and felt as though you weren't a valued member of the team. We have made a note of your comments and will pass these on to the relevant team to review. Katie

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good place to work

      Jun 29, 2020 - Area Coordinator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      move up in the company good pay

      Cons

      hard work on a day to day basis

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and good to hear that you see opportunities to continue to progress your career here at Ocado Group.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Ocado - first two weeks

      Apr 5, 2020 - CTSM Ocado in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay - paid weekly, different times of the week & day pay more than others, incentivised overtime £+, paid for full day even if complete deliveries several hours early

      Cons

      Some early starts but finished latest 2, often much early

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ocado Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ocado Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ocado Group logo
    or