Office Angels Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 of over 153 reviews

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Office Angels Head of Office Angels Kate Garbett (no image)
Kate Garbett
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "paid on time(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good communication from Office Angels Staff(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay tough management and pressure(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working here(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Perm desk

      Jun 26, 2021 - Perm Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team atmosphere Hybrid working Online training

      Cons

      Low base salary compared to other agencies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Some of the best times

      Jun 22, 2021 - Senior Candidate Manager in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, company & good benefits. Rewarding job. Allows for creativity and control over your day. Flexible, supportive of growth. Fabulous SMT and the best Branch Team. Leaving was a very sad day. A truly Great Place To Work!

      Cons

      Highs and lows of the industry - can hardly be blamed on OA.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic team in Office Angels - Glasgow

      Jun 21, 2021 - Business Manager in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wholly positive, focused and supported team environment.

      Cons

      Highs and lows - related to market conditions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent

      Jun 22, 2021 - Human Resources in Basingstoke, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      Can't think of any right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for the lovely review, its always great to read.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      -

      May 20, 2021 - Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible and a good place to learn

      Cons

      there are not any cons to this job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review, Kate

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lovely agency.

      May 19, 2021 - Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helped me get a part time job.

      Cons

      I have no cons, The agency was lovely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you were well looked after by the team.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Very cliquey and poor management at branch level

      May 24, 2021 - Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong network and brand, well known and easy to make connections with candidates and clients

      Cons

      Branch level management is poor, salaries are low and staff aren’t really encouraged to grow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for your review. I am really sad to see your comments on your branch and that you did not feel supported to grow or feel you were in an environment of encouragement. I am really surprised to read this as I pride myself on the culture being the opposite of this. We regularly ask for feedback and received very high scores on how welcome , encouraged, supported and developed people feel so I am concerned that the experience you had at branch level was not what it should be and I take that very seriously. Thank you for your very nice personal comment. I would really like to talk to you to understand your experience and where and how this went so wrong. I normally speak to everyone before they leave so if we didn’t personally speak then I would really like to speak to you in the strictest of confidence as this is not an environment that I would be proud to be part of our business. You can email me confidentially kate.garbett@office-angels.com

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing director!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dartford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Head of Office angels is amazing, commission structure very generous

      Cons

      Base salary could be slightly higher, temp commission a lot lower than perm

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for the lovely review! I completely agree with you on the basic salary and the temp commission scheme. The basic salaries we are working to align this year and so in the next few months you will hopefully start to see some improvements in understand how you can improve and increase this. Bonus and commission schemes will take a little bit longer but we have this on he agenda with a view to look at these for 2022. Thank you again and if there is anything personal you wish to discuss regarding your package please do speak to your direct line manager or Operations Manager so we can work through with you. Kate

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing company!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Principal Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing management, great incentives and amazing culture!

      Cons

      Diversity in the workplace could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to do this. Diversity is something we are working on, we have a gender diversity challenge with 95% of our business being women. We are also keen to attract a more diverse workforce overall. You may know that Kelly Watson & Chloe Singleton are driving some initiatives within the Group but if you would like to be involved and have further suggestions on how we could improve this please do let myself or Kelly know. Kate

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Team mentality

      May 4, 2021 - Consultant in Maidstone, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Each branch has a good team feel, great commission structure, good team incentives, excellent training

      Cons

      Basic salary could be higher but if you work hard the bonus does override this

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for your positive review, its always good to hear that overall you were happy with OA although sorry to see you are no longer with the business. You are absolutely right on basic salaries and we are currently working on a project to improve these in 2021 now we are finally coming out of the pandemic so hopefully this will only improve moving forward. Thanks again for your review, Kate

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Office Angels Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Office Angels? Share Your Experiences

    Office Angels logo
    or