Office Angels Reviews

Updated 3 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Office Angels Head of Office Angels Kate Garbett (no image)
Kate Garbett
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Executive Director is fantastic, very motivating and has time for everyone regardless of what level you are at(in 3 reviews)

  • "Fantastic training, flexible working patterns, we are all in this together(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "No Place I'd Rather Be :)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time

    Pros

    - best team with the best support - challenging and exciting - always learning, always engaged - fun

    Cons

    - can sometimes be overwhelming - sometimes long hours

  2. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in City of London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    culture, standards, ethics, strategy, people

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    Office Angels Response

    July 27, 2020Executive Director

    Wow, thank you for the lovely review. No cons, there are always some so its lovely you can’t think of any! Kate


  3. "Ad Hoc temping for various offices"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Worker in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great interaction with my recruitment consultant, Dina Wright was very friendly and treated me with respect as an employee. The company seemed like they cared about their temps.

    Cons

    You may end up having quieter weeks with less hours - hours will depend on each client so must be flexible on the days you want to work.

    Office Angels Response

    July 3, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad that our consultants were friendly and responsive to you. However, I am sorry you did not get as much work as you would have liked. We work proactively to try and keep candidates working, but occasionally depending on your skill set and the market, there may not always be a suitable role and it’s important we only put people into the roles they are suited for. Thank you again and I hope we are able to find you further suitable work if you are still looking. Kate

  4. "Poor"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Office Angels full-time

    Pros

    Good corporate benefits and potential earnings

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets and working hours

  5. "Poor company"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Office Angels full-time

    Pros

    Good potential commission earnings and corporate benefits

    Cons

    All female environment which is extremely clicky

  6. "Good experience as temp worker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Office Worker in Manchester, England

    I worked at Office Angels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, proactive with finding you work, paid weekly and promptly, varied roles

    Cons

    some of the hourly rates were quite low

    Office Angels Response

    June 22, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see that while temping for us there were some good positive experiences. I am disappointed and surprised to hear that the hourly rates were low. We work really hard to explain to our clients the benefits of paying competitive rates of pay and overall we have seen a 7% year on increase so far in 2020 with our average pay rate being well over the national living wage. That said we do still have some roles and clients where the pay rates are still low (only 2% of our clients pay minimum wage) however we appreciate that fair and competitive pay is crucially important and so can assure you we will continue to look to improve this and work with our clients to increase those at the lower scale. Thank you again. Kate

  7. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Support & PA to Director of EA in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels part-time

    Pros

    Working for an agency as a temp gives you insight into various Companies and their practices.

    Cons

    Work is not always available.

    Office Angels Response

    June 16, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. From what I can see you have worked for us as a temporary employee and so thank you for working for Office Angels and for the 5 star review. I am sorry you did not get as much work as you would have liked. We work proactively to try and keep candidates working but occasionally depending on your skill set and the market there may not always be a suitable role and it’s important we only put people into the roles they are suited for. Thank you again and I hope we are able to find you further suitable work if you are still looking. Kate

  8. "Low pay / High pressure"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - If you like earning money this is the job for you.

    Cons

    - Needs a rebrand (problematic branding) - Low pay - High pressure - Unhealthy competitive environment

    Continue reading

    Office Angels Response

    May 25, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review although I am very sorry and surprised to hear you were so unhappy with your time at Office Angels. We pride ourselves on providing lots of training and support and so the fact you feel that this was not the case is really disappointing, We are often praised for the opposite so I would be keen to understand where you were based so that this can be addressed. You mention low pay but then said if you like earning money this is the job for you - perhaps you mean that you can earn well in bonus but the basic salaries are low? I would not completely disagree and we are working on increasing these however they are still above market rate and the bonus schemes are highly competitive.. I am not sure when you left but we started a brand refresh last year which is still being worked through however this is not complete as yet. I am sorry you felt there was pressure and that there was an unhealthy competitive spirit. I would be keen to hear more of how that manifested as again whilst there is like in any role certain expectations we aim for this to be encouraged, supported and in a healthy competition environment. If you would be willing to share more in confidence so I can understand where you were based in order to rectify the problems then my email address is kate.garbett@office-angels.com. I do hope you are much happier in your next role and company. Best wishes for the future Kate Garbett

  9. "consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams and positive culture

    Cons

    target driven and stressful environment

    Office Angels Response

    March 16, 2020Executive Director

    I am sorry to hear you did not feel you had a positive experience with Office Angels. While of course we do have targets it is always my intention that these are managed on a personal, quality over quantity basis. That said in order to succeed there is a high level of pro-activity needed in order to find the right opportunities for our candidates. If we did not manage to speak personally before you left and would like to share with me more detail on what you felt was particularly stressful then I would be pleased to look into as we are always looking to be better and ensure the environment is inspiring and positive. You can email me personally kate.garbett@office-angels.com or if you would prefer to remain anonymous please add anymore information here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I wish you every success in your next role, Kate

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and inclusive working environment, customer focused, valued staff

    Cons

    Unable to think of any

    Office Angels Response

    February 26, 2020Executive Director

    Always so great to hear such brilliant feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. Kate

Found 73 reviews