Office Angels Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Office Angels Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Moore
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I then rang the branch manager who had no time for me in what I was saying and made me feel guilty for leaving to work for a competitor(in 3 reviews)

  • "If you're a temp but looking for full time work, this is definitley a no go(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temp Worker in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very communicative, any issues had were dealt with quickly and professionally. Agents would go above and beyond to help you find work, and would show up to your placement with snacks!

    Cons

    No cons from me, loved being with them!

    Office Angels2019-03-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    No pros. Could have a lot of potential but a shame about the people

    Cons

    Bullies in Manchester office, two faced, cliques, toxic environment with a high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the bullies and your staff will stay

    Office Angels2019-04-15
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Temp in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice friendly people that will answer questions

    Cons

    not necessarily regular enough work

    Advice to Management

    I enjoy it

    Office Angels2019-02-28
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Office Angels full-time

      Pros

      The people - so friendly and genuine

      Cons

      The base salary and system - I hear that a new system called connect has now been implented though

      Office Angels2019-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best experience with office angels!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receptionist in London, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Office Angels part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I joined Office angels in November 2017 looking for full time work during my gap year and within 2 months they found me my ideal job in the city working in recruitment. It was such a great experience and i met some friends for life. I then decided to go back to University in September and have been working on temp assignments when i have my days off. I have had work every single day that i am available. All jobs are...

      Show More

      Cons

      I dont have any cons!

      Office Angels2019-01-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Can't believe I didn't find out about this opportunity sooner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Temp in Blackburn, England
      Recommends

      I have been working at Office Angels part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible around you, great job opportunities - especially if you enjoy engaging with customers and meeting new people, the company really respects you and promotes you to potential employers - one on one relationship with your recruiter. You can tell them if you need some time off due to other commitments such as university deadlines and they do!

      Cons

      No cons really, unless you aren't willing to work on the days you have said you are free!

      Office Angels2018-12-06
    • Helpful (4)

      "Employed as Candidate Consultant, this meant I was everyone’s dogsbody"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Candidate Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Training is very good, benefits were excellent

      Cons

      If you are a temp with this company make sure you take all of your holiday entitlement branches get bonuses based on unpaid/unused holidays. Some very underhand tactics employed within my branch which didn’t sit right for me personally but plenty around me that were happy to work this way. Pay is poor for those in support roles employed by Office Angels. Often earning much less than the candidates being placed with...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Look after your support staff, make sure what’s expected of them can be done in the hours they are employed to do else their hourly rates drop below minimum wage. Telling a branch when they are being audited means they have time to fudge missing paperwork. Spot check audits would fully reflect the real situation which in some cases is dire.

      Office Angels2018-12-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Liers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Office Angels full-time

        Pros

        none what so ever - complete waste of time

        Cons

        Lier's - do not trust a word they say - lied about staff reasons for leaving and location of job.

        Advice to Management

        Train staff to learn how to treat potential candidates with respect and not shake their hand like a wet fish. A normal smile instead of the sucking a lemon face would get a better result too. Also a bit of personality, having a normal expression instead of wide coked out eyes and open mouth like an idiot and acting like everything you say is amazing - and generally acting like the cast of the only way is essex.

        Office Angels2018-12-19
      • "Temp"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Office Angels part-time

        Pros

        Excellent customer service from the office staff

        Cons

        Only short term assignments

        Office Angels2018-10-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazing company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Invest heavily in new starters and offer so much support Earning potential is uncapped

        Cons

        Nothing bad to say at all

        Office Angels2018-09-01
      Found 39 reviews