Office Angels Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 of over 177 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Office Angels Head of Office Angels Kate Garbett (no image)
Kate Garbett
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "I temped with Office Angels during a career break(in 15 reviews)

  • "Nicest recruitment agency I've worked with(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Office Angels attitude is basically "We don't care, it's your problem(in 8 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working here(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Quick Placement

      Nov 2, 2021 - Administration in Oxford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, helpful and quick placement

      Cons

      Quick placement is dependent on how many opportunities are available

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience working with us as a candidate

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing!

      Oct 21, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, supportive and family feel

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for your lovely review, always lovely to read! x

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Regular Work

      Oct 29, 2021 - Office Administrator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Finds regular and easy to reach.

      Cons

      Quality of work is dependent on the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really only want to provide assignments with great companies to work for. Some clients are new to us but we do find out a lot before we start working with them. If there are any clients you worked for that you don’t feel were of the right quality I would be keen to know as we pride ourselves on making sure this is right. My personal email address is kate.garbett@office-angels.com

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Efficient and friendly staff

      Oct 27, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Milton Keynes, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are friendly and efficient. They really do help to find something the works in your best interest

      Cons

      you have to first get into the loop of doing a few jobs before you can find consistent work. If not you can be waiting for a while for work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for the lovely review. We always are delighted to hear you have been happy with our service. I do agree with your point around it being easier to find work once you have done a couple. I do believe this comes don to a trust that is built between us both as you start working with us and that certainly makes it easier for us to know what roles and companies would suit you and for you to be happy to accept perhaps shorter term assignments while we find something more suitable longer term. Great to have your feedback and thank you for being an ambassador for Office Angels.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Permanent Recruitment

      Oct 12, 2021 - Principal Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inspiring leaders Generous bonus and incentives Support work/life balance Ideas and contributions listened to

      Cons

      No cons to working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Always so lovely to read these reviews. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. I am so pleased you are happy here, Kate x

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Target driven

      Nov 15, 2021 - Candidate Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good social side and encouraging colleagues

      Cons

      Very target sales driven environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for your review, targets are part of the culture as we want people to know what they need to do to increase their salary and earn the bonus they are looking for, however its really important to me that we also place emphasis on service, consistency and doing a great job. If you are still with us and wish to discuss how we can find that balance for you please do contact me directly

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good experience

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People that work there make it the best

      Cons

      Well cold calling based and heavy sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you for your review and I am pleased you like/liked the people you work/worked with. Its not clear if you are still employed or not but heavy sales is not how we like to work as a business. Our absolute priority is to find roles for candidates and provide a first class service to our customers. The role of a Consultant however is to find roles for candidates, in order to do this we ask everyone to represent quality candidates who they feel excited about and then take those candidates to market through a variety of media. Some of that is absolutely phone based and calling clients. The targets should be reflective of your experience, the candidates you are presenting and always should be realistic and output based rather than KPI for KPI sake. If you feel you are being managed on a purely sales call basis then something is not working as it should as sales calls are one part of the role albeit an important part. If you are still with the business please do reach out to me kate.garbett@office-angels.com or contact your Operations Manager so we can discuss this and ensure we have the right plan for you to be successful without feeling like your sole job is to cold call which is absolutely not the case.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Oct 18, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great family feel, everyone works collaboratively with eachother and wants to succeed as a team

      Cons

      Sales pressure can get a bit overwhelming at times and not all managers embrace change as well as they could

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for your review and I am pleased to hear you were happy overall in the company. There is a lot of change to embrace and I absolutely agree that not everyone finds that easy so this is something we are looking to provide further support for as it is so important for us to keep evolving. Thank you again and best of luck for the future, Kate

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not as it used to be

      Sep 27, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family Friendly Rewards/celebrating success Support to grow your personal development Nice offices

      Cons

      Red tape Just a number Unrealistic workload and not enough support Branding is going, this is what we were known for Senior management over promise and under deliver

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review although it is sad to see you are unhappy. As you hopefully know I take all feedback incredibly seriously, the review states you are a current employee and if you are unhappy then I would very much like to discuss this confidentially with you to understand more around your concerns and challenges and to try and rectify these. I do understand that some of the changes that have been communicated have not come into effect and that these will be causing some unrest but I am sure you know how passionate I am about the OA brand and our people and so I will be working hard to manage this in the best way possible. You mentioned over promises being under delivered, this is a personal pet hate of mine so again I would like to understand what this was and understand why we failed to deliver something that was promised as this is very much something we aim to avoid at all costs. Please do contact me directly and in confidence as if you are working for us your opinion and views are critically important and so understanding your concerns is my absolute priority. You will have my mobile and email so please do contact me.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Vulgar place to work.

      Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location to work in 'London'.

      Cons

      Would openly discriminate against candidates' names, age, colour, ethnicity, and schooling. Unless you're a high earner, you are treated with no respect. If you didn't join in drinking you were classed as a ''non-team player''. Would make you come in 30mins earlier than your contracted hours (which would be mandatory) and if you left on time, it was negatively commented upon i.e. was not allowed a life outside the office.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Office Angels Response

      Executive Director

      I am absolutely appalled and surprised to read your review. We have a zero tolerance policy for all of what you have outlined in fact it’s the opposite of the culture we foster. Given you mention London I can only assume you worked in London. I speak to anyone who leaves Office Angels personally, if ever something like this was happening I would want to know and so the fact I was not aware of anything you have said makes me very concerned indeed. I would like to speak to you in the strictest of confidence to understand more about your experience . Please email me at kate.garbett@office-angels.com so that we can discuss further.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Office Angels Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Office Angels? Share Your Experiences

    Office Angels logo
    or