Office Angels Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Office Angels Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Office Angels Head of Office Angels Kate Garbett (no image)
Kate Garbett
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Doing temp work means that it's flexible and up to you(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I then rang the branch manager who had no time for me in what I was saying and made me feel guilty for leaving to work for a competitor(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and inclusive working environment, customer focused, valued staff

    Cons

    Unable to think of any

    Office Angels2020-02-25

    Office Angels Response

    February 26, 2020Executive Director

    Always so great to hear such brilliant feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. Kate

    Continue reading
  2. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams and positive culture

    Cons

    target driven and stressful environment

    Office Angels2020-03-13

    Office Angels Response

    March 16, 2020Executive Director

    I am sorry to hear you did not feel you had a positive experience with Office Angels. While of course we do have targets it is always my intention that these are managed on a personal, quality over quantity basis. That said in order to succeed there is a high level of pro-activity needed in order to find the right opportunities for our candidates. If we did not manage to speak personally before you left and would like to share with me more detail on what you felt was particularly stressful then I would be pleased to look into as we are always looking to be better and ensure the environment is inspiring and positive. You can email me personally kate.garbett@office-angels.com or if you would prefer to remain anonymous please add anymore information here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I wish you every success in your next role, Kate

    Continue reading
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Services Assistant 

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time

    Pros

    People are very helpful and kind

    Cons

    It was a bit difficult to get my first assignment, I had to call them a few times

    Office Angels2020-02-17

    Office Angels Response

    February 18, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to see that overall you were happy with service received. I am sorry it took a little while to get your first assignment. We only want to put you forward for the right roles, and it sometimes takes us time to get the right position in, or find that by speaking to clients about you. However, we should be keeping you updated on our progress, and this is something we will take away as an area we can improve and work on. Thank you again for the feedback. Kate

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for with a really approachable management team. Open minded company that welcomes new ideas and suggestions and encourages growth and personal development. Clear progression structure and fantastic training opportunities. Really friendly and supportive network both locally and nationally. Encourages success.

    Cons

    Basic salaries are lower than market average although bonus in sales roles does make up for this in some way

    Continue reading
    Office Angels2020-02-03

    Office Angels Response

    February 4, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you so much for your review. Its great to hear that there are things we are doing well. I totally agree on the basic salaries and we are working on it every year but we do look at the overall package which you have commented on and so the key for us is ensuring the package as a whole is right. Salary, bonus, training, flexibility, benefits, environment etc are all so important so some of the money is invested here rather than just pure basic pay but I do agree we can always do more and will continue to address these. If you have already progressed through the self-promotion which carries a salary increase please do sit down with your Business or Area/Ops Manager to discuss setting targets to increase your salary as we can always do this. If you need anything and want to speak to me directly then please feel free to let me know. Thank you again for your time to write a review and for being a loyal member of the OA family. Kate

    Continue reading
  5. "Wendy Carpenter is the driving force of success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Permanent 

    I worked at Office Angels full-time

    Pros

    Make loads of Money Quick Career Progression Good Social life and incentives

    Cons

    Give more time for new processes to take hold

    Office Angels2019-12-04

    Office Angels Response

    December 5, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I will pass this on to Wendy. She absolutely is the driving force for London and we are very lucky to have her. You mentioned new processes - do you mean things like Connect? I do agree there is always a lot of change and it can be hard to adapt as quickly as needed and train and upskill so any suggestions on how we could make this better or easier are very much appreciated. Kate

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for progression + continuous training. Office Angels is a nurturing environment, family feel office! Excellent work is noticed and rewarded in many different ways. Lots of fantastic benefits available for employees.

    Cons

    None that I think of, great place to work!

    Office Angels2019-11-28

    Office Angels Response

    December 2, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you so much for your review. We are so lucky to have brilliant people as part of OA who make it what it is. Thank you for your loyalty and hard work. Kate

    Continue reading
  7. "An amazing place to work, full of opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support, training, opportunities to progress and a chance to take ownership of your work and how you work with you clients; backed up with lots of helpful materials and information. Monthly webinars, you really feel engaged with the company and their goals and how you are all working towards and achieving the same objectives together. Fun culture and great rewards, you really get out what you put in.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Office Angels2019-11-27

    Office Angels Response

    November 28, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you so much for such a great review. I am so pleased you enjoy being part of our work family. The point about somewhere to work quietly is a really good one. If you can email me directly and let me know which branch you work in so we can look at what we can do to make this happen. Thank you again for taking the time to review. Kate

    Continue reading
  8. "OA is my home from home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people make this company and my work family are as important to me as my actual flesh and blood, I wouldn't want to be without them. OA gives me every opportunity to grow as an individual and I honestly struggle to step away from my work at the end of the day as I always want to do more, not because I feel I have to but because I want to!

    Cons

    Recruitment is not an easy industry it can be very testing - that said I am totally addicted to it so maybe that is not a con?

    Continue reading
    Office Angels2019-11-05

    Office Angels Response

    December 2, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you for taking time to complete this. Its so true, the people really do make it and make me so proud and want to do more. Its not perfect but there is definitely lots of fun to have in trying. Every single person is part of the success we build and I couldn't do it without every member of the team at every level. Here's to always wanting to better! Kate

    Continue reading
  9. "A professional recruitment business with service at the forefront of our minds!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    An amazing inclusive organisation with a real family feel. Putting employees first and rewarding hard work and dedication every day. Dedicated to ensuring our customers are given the best experience when finding a new role or recruiting for their team. Fantastic training, flexible working patterns, we are all in this together.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Office Angels2019-10-14

    Office Angels Response

    October 16, 2019Executive Director

    This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to add in a comment. There is always lots more room for improvement but service will always be our key priority. Kate

    Continue reading
  10. "Unforgettable organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Office Angels Crawley for over 3 and a half years. I feel incredibly honoured to of had the opportunity to have worked for such a powerful brand. Surrounded by kind, empowering businesswomen and leaders. My Executive Director, Area Manager and Branch Manager always treated me fairly and made me feel so valuable. Office Angels is unique and one of a kind, a company that truly cares about your well-being and career development. Thank you, Office Angels, for making my time with you so enjoyable.

    Cons

    None! I left Office Angels due to personal circumstances

    Office Angels2019-09-11

    Office Angels Response

    October 15, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you so much for your review! Kate

    Continue reading
Found 65 reviews