Office Angels Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Office Angels Head of Office Angels Kate Garbett (no image)
Kate Garbett
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Executive Director is fantastic, very motivating and has time for everyone regardless of what level you are at(in 3 reviews)

  • "Fantastic training, flexible working patterns, we are all in this together(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • " low pay (in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons from me, loved being with them(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Low pay / High pressure"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - If you like earning money this is the job for you.

    Cons

    - Needs a rebrand (problematic branding) - Low pay - High pressure - Unhealthy competitive environment

    Continue reading
    Office Angels2020-05-24

    Office Angels Response

    May 25, 2020Executive Director

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review although I am very sorry and surprised to hear you were so unhappy with your time at Office Angels. We pride ourselves on providing lots of training and support and so the fact you feel that this was not the case is really disappointing, We are often praised for the opposite so I would be keen to understand where you were based so that this can be addressed. You mention low pay but then said if you like earning money this is the job for you - perhaps you mean that you can earn well in bonus but the basic salaries are low? I would not completely disagree and we are working on increasing these however they are still above market rate and the bonus schemes are highly competitive.. I am not sure when you left but we started a brand refresh last year which is still being worked through however this is not complete as yet. I am sorry you felt there was pressure and that there was an unhealthy competitive spirit. I would be keen to hear more of how that manifested as again whilst there is like in any role certain expectations we aim for this to be encouraged, supported and in a healthy competition environment. If you would be willing to share more in confidence so I can understand where you were based in order to rectify the problems then my email address is kate.garbett@office-angels.com. I do hope you are much happier in your next role and company. Best wishes for the future Kate Garbett

  2. "Interactive and diverse job role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate Consultant in Hammersmith, England

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job perks, variety in tasks to do every day, very a boring day

    Cons

    Sales pressure. Too low pay

    Office Angels2019-08-13

    Office Angels Response

    August 27, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you so much for your comments, I am sorry that you felt sales pressure as in your role as Candidate Consultant - you should not have been in a sales role. We are always reviewing our basic salaries as I agree they could be higher. Currently our bonus schemes are above market rate, but as a Candidate Consultant you may have not been able to increase your salary accordingly. We have in the last 12 months introduced a Candidate Consultant self-promotion criteria to allow Candidate Consultants to increase their salary but I do agree there is still more to do here. Kate

  3. "Fun"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Office Angels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun caring relaxed happy varied

    Cons

    Low pay tough management and pressure

    Office Angels2019-06-19

    Office Angels Response

    August 27, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you so much for your review. We are reviewing our salaries on a regular basis, as I do agree we have more work to do in order to improve basic pay. We have benchmarked our total earnings, and with benefits and bonuses, we are very competitive but this is only where you are billing at a consistent level, and so we do have work to do on basic salaries. I am not someone who believes in pressure style management, although we do have high standards. I prefer a supportive and encouraging approach and I am sorry you did not feel this was the case in your experience. I wish you every success in your future career and thank you for your time with Office Angels.

  4. "Admin role"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels

    Pros

    Temporary contracts, good communication, short payment terms, good locations, good hours, good information from staff, friendly staff, choice of work

    Cons

    Low responsibility, low pay, not much flexibility of hours, bound by contract, no prospects to progress in the business, qualifications not important, no training

    Continue reading
    Office Angels2016-06-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews