Office Angels "temp work" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Office Angels Employee Reviews about "temp work"

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Office Angels Head of Office Angels Kate Garbett (no image)
Kate Garbett
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I then rang the branch manager who had no time for me in what I was saying and made me feel guilty for leaving to work for a competitor(in 3 reviews)

  • " low pay (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "temp work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Temporary Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Office Angels

    Pros

    Lovely people to work for

    Cons

    Temp work can be hard

    Office Angels2019-05-17

    Office Angels Response

    August 23, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you for your review! Kate

    Continue reading
  2. "Office Angels to get temporary admin work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Temporary Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Office Angels for less than a year

    Pros

    Doing temp work means that it's flexible and up to you

    Cons

    Promised me that they'd help me secure permanent work in the sector I wanted when in reality they just wanted me to get out doing admin roles which were not what I wanted to do in the first place

    Office Angels2019-11-05

    Office Angels Response

    December 2, 2019Executive Director

    Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the team were looking for permanent work for you. Our Edinburgh team are heavily customer focused and always want to give the best service so I am sure they would have not wanted to promise and under deliver. The feedback is valuable and something that will be passed on so we can ensure people do not feel left doing a role that was not what they hoped for. Thank you for working for us and for your review. Kate

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got into full-time temp work only a few weeks after signing up. Constant support. Constant contact. Great rates of pay.

    Cons

    I have yet to be paid - just miscommunication

    Office Angels2018-04-09
  4. "Office angle temp admin assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Angels full-time

    Pros

    one you get on their radar and know that you are competent they were pretty quick at finding temp work

    Cons

    not very many. overall good experence

    Office Angels2018-03-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Solid for temp work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Temp in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Office Angels for less than a year

    Pros

    The Brighton branch is super kind and friendly The pay has been 8ph and upwards Perfect for 'inbetween' periods as its is very flexible

    Cons

    Obviously as its temp work you can be dropped from the assignment very quickly

    Office Angels2016-09-16
  6. "Nice and friendly consultants - good for finding temporary assignments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Angels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consultants treat you like real people and actively try to help you find work

    Cons

    Typical low wages associated with temp work

    Office Angels2013-10-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews