Office Shoes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Office Shoes Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
31%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Office Shoes CEO  Lorenzo Moretti (no image)
Lorenzo Moretti
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly team, good discount, good promotional opportunities(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great people, commission, keeps you active(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "pay is minimum wage and work is repetitive(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay for managers and sales team(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Office Shoes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, great environment, lots of room for progression within company

    Cons

    Not come across any cons

    Office Shoes2019-12-22
  2. "sales assitant at office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Office Shoes part-time

    Pros

    gained confidence and leadership skills as often was working alone

    Cons

    not very busy and long hours

    Office Shoes2020-03-26
  3. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Shoes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bubbly workforce Varied workforce Good Training System

    Cons

    Too many supervisors Low paid Lack of responsibilities Awkward shift times

    Office Shoes2020-02-22
  4. "Good part time job but commission needs restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Office Shoes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really flexible part time job especcially if you are a student, can gain a lot of transferable skills

    Cons

    Only minimum wage and you do get commission but even if you work really hard you most of the time don't get it so the way commission is structured needs a re think

    Office Shoes2020-02-14
  5. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant/Cashier in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Shoes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - if, and only if, you get on with managers then they can be quite flexible with holidays (so instead of 4 weeks notice, they’d accept 2)

    Cons

    - they definitely won’t last much longer as a company so job security is pretty low - minimum wage employer - they trick you in, saying you can make commission, but nobody can actually make it because they set the target so high - very clique-y - they don’t allow shift swaps - don’t believe you when you phone in sick

    Continue reading
    Office Shoes2020-02-22
  6. "All that glitters is not gold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Shoes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really pleasant environment, all together very nice people, good benefits, great location.

    Cons

    Really disappointed as I was expecting something better. Perhaps it's only a personal view and some people might find good but I thrive for the best. Creativity is not a can of worms that you should be afraid to open.

    Continue reading
    Office Shoes2020-02-12
  7. "Enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Office Shoes part-time

    Pros

    Great manager, Flexible hours and a nice team

    Cons

    Commission reduces with more hours worked

    Office Shoes2020-01-22
  8. "Appalling Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Shoes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. If you're young you end up working with people of a similar age 2. Discounted shoes

    Cons

    1. Appalling management - the whole first month I worked there no one had put me on the system. I started working there in November and I didn't get paid until January. I called HR and payroll and no one particularly seemed to care or really did anything about it. During one of the most expensive and busiest times of the year, this was appalling. 2. No organisation - I usually didn't find out my rota for the following week until the Sunday, so you can never make any plans or know what's going on with your week. The stock rooms were also a complete shambles with there always being missing shoes, and boxes thrown about the place. 3. Staff - it is nice having people of a similar age, but there is no real screening or training for who's employed. I worked over Christmas and most of the staff did nothing at the busiest time of year. What also made things incredibly difficult is that people were lazy and never put boxes back in their right place, so when you're running for shoes you go to where the box should be but its nowhere to be seen. Usually it turns up weeks later in a different place 4. Commission - they pay absolute minimum wage, even in London, with the promise of being able to earn commission on top of your wage. In order to earn enough commission to actually make some money, you have to be selling over £1000 of shoes per day, 5 days a week, otherwise you won't have sold enough to earn commission. If you miss even one day, your commission is basically ruined for the week. So yes you earn commission, but you have to work a lot to do so I feel like I could go on, but to sum it up, I would urge you not to work here.

    Office Shoes2020-02-13
  9. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Shoes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours,Commission Paid, Multiple Job Opportunities

    Cons

    Training - Better initial induction program for new starters

    Continue reading
    Office Shoes2020-01-07
  10. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bromley, England

    I have been working at Office Shoes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    25% off for staff including sale. Commission.

    Cons

    Low pay. Comission isn't amazing.

    Office Shoes2019-12-24
Found 224 reviews