Old Navy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Old Navy Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5437 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Old Navy CEO Sonia Syngal
Sonia Syngal
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes too much of a push to get people to sign up for credit cards that it just makes the employees feel bad(in 395 reviews)

  • "dealing with constant employee part time turnover(in 197 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    Salary wasn't the best, needs to be improvd

    Old Navy2018-05-18
  2. "Not Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Old Navy part-time

      Pros

      Standard retail job. Nice managers.

      Cons

      They really push you to get people to sign up for Old Navy Cards.

      Old Navy2016-07-09
    • "Throw out the management!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Old Navy part-time

      Pros

      Leniency in scheduling; most likely can get requested time off. Fellow co-workers will likely dislike the managers as much as you.

      Cons

      Poorly trained workers, especially new hires. Workers are trained for a day and then thrown into set positions on some of the busiest store days causing agitation amongst co-workers and customers. The managers are some of the most annoying and unprofessional managers I have ever worked with. It literally seems like they're freshmen in college (at least that's how they act) and everyone is out to seek an ego boost....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire older and more approachable managers. Properly train new hires before letting them work without full supervision.

      Old Navy2016-06-16
    • "Fast paced supportive team environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Warner Robins, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Old Navy part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      They teach you a lot very quickly

      Cons

      Lines get long quickly and you may not have any time to rest before your real break starts.

      Old Navy2019-06-16
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Old Navy

        Pros

        Like standing, I’m friendly, I can make people comfortable

        Cons

        I can’t really count coins, I talk a lot

        Advice to Management

        I’m really good.

        Old Navy2019-06-16
      • "Sales and Customer Care"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in Scranton, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Old Navy part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great environment Hard working management

        Cons

        Not enough hours as part-time it fluctuates all the time

        Advice to Management

        Have more structured hours for part-time so they can rely on a set schedule.

        Old Navy2019-06-16
      • "Great fun place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Pricing Specialist in Austin, TX
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Old Navy full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Always being in the know with all the current styles

        Cons

        Pay can be an issue as well as hours not being consistent

        Old Navy2019-06-14
      • "Great place for college job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Management does a pretty good job, fun place to work

        Cons

        Sometimes you get a super lazy co-worker

        Old Navy2019-06-15
      • "awesome"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Stock Associate in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Old Navy part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          lots of work with opportunity to be given more hours

          Cons

          lack of communication from employees

          Advice to Management

          person to person interviews

          Old Navy2019-06-14
        • "It's all good at ON"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Old Navy part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          they are good at giving you time off and providing food.

          Cons

          The managers are beyond sassy and there 100% is a clique and they do not like many people.

          Advice to Management

          Be kinder. It's a hard job dealing with the crappy clients and when the managers are moody it doesn't lead to a happy associate.

          Old Navy2019-06-12
        Found 5437 reviews