Old Navy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Old Navy Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Old Navy President and CEO Sonia Syngal
Sonia Syngal
147 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Have to sale credit cards or they will fire you(in 429 reviews)

  • "Was difficult to get more than 8 hours per week as part time(in 209 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I guess it's fine if you don't mind working for a corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the discount was decent and could be used throughout the brands

    Cons

    I was hired before Christmas sales and afterwards instead of firing me or laying me off they just stopped putting me on the schedule. Not that I loved the job I just found this to be confusing and unprofessional. They waste SO MUCH plastic. Working in the shipment room, every single article comes in a plastic bag and on a hanger and the bag is always thrown out and the hanger usually ends up being thrown out too. Corporations suck

    Old Navy2019-10-23
  2. "As Expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Schedule management, nice co workers

    Cons

    Retail environment can be repetitive

    Old Navy2019-07-26
  3. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old Navy

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    Salary wasn't the best, needs to be improvd

    Old Navy2018-05-18
  4. "Not Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Standard retail job. Nice managers.

    Cons

    They really push you to get people to sign up for Old Navy Cards.

    Old Navy2016-07-09
  5. "Throw out the management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    Leniency in scheduling; most likely can get requested time off. Fellow co-workers will likely dislike the managers as much as you.

    Cons

    Poorly trained workers, especially new hires. Workers are trained for a day and then thrown into set positions on some of the busiest store days causing agitation amongst co-workers and customers. The managers are some of the most annoying and unprofessional managers I have ever worked with. It literally seems like they're freshmen in college (at least that's how they act) and everyone is out to seek an ego boost. Not very likable.

    Continue reading
    Old Navy2016-06-16
  6. "Overall, they're Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, short shifts, employee discount

    Cons

    Short shifts and subpar pay

    Old Navy2020-02-26
  7. "Great if you’re starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Old Navy part-time

    Pros

    They train you well and they treat their employees with respect.

    Cons

    The job can be kind of demanding at times

    Old Navy2020-02-27
  8. "Great Career Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Old Navy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overtime and holiday pay & quarterly bonuses. Meet and work with people from all over the world. Great employee discount and perks.

    Cons

    Must have open availability, no set schedule. No holidays off - a lot of blackout days. Difficult to work around if you have a child(ren).

    Old Navy2020-02-26
  9. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Brand Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm a student, and they are very good about working with a limited schedule. Also, the employee discount is great

    Cons

    Starting pay is a little low, but the 6 month raise makes up for it a bit

    Old Navy2020-02-26
  10. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Williston, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old Navy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are all about team work...great communication....so fun just to be part of the team

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about them

    Continue reading
    Old Navy2020-02-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5901 reviews