Oliver James Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 335 of over 365 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Oliver James Managing Director James Rogers
James Rogers
281 Ratings
Pros
  • "OJ cares about it’s people and it cares about performance - suits me perfectly(in 46 reviews)

  • "The staff are rewarded for their hard work- lots of staff entertainment(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, but you want to give it your all(in 73 reviews)

  • "Long working hours and stress to hit KPIs (expected in any recruitment jobs), but you are encouraged to take breaks)(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Jan 19, 2022 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They've got a great culture and flexibility

      Cons

      Cant think of any stand out cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best out there for an opportunity

      Dec 17, 2021 - Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progression, culture, commission, locations, salary

      Cons

      None really, there’s lots of flexibility too

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amateur

      Jan 20, 2022 - Payroll Coordinator in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much, free beer and wine in the fridge

      Cons

      Amateurish management and mindset Stay away for your sanity and career's sake

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent company

      Dec 2, 2021 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great management clear incentives excellent training and progression opportunities

      Cons

      no cons of working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your new role.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      i

      Nov 15, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a Great place to work

      Cons

      Nothing to report bad, at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Review of Oliver James

      Nov 2, 2021 - Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and reward potential

      Cons

      There are not really any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 23, 2021 - Business Partner in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OJ has great culture. L&D team are second to none. Potential earnings The leadership team

      Cons

      Nothing to say here tbh.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Realistic Career Progression, Fantastic People, Positive Environment

      Aug 22, 2021 - Divisional Director in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The business has been able to offer me realistic career progression based on not only performance, taking into consideration contribution to people development and leadership of others. Support through the Covid period has been fantastic and they have ensured people’s careers were not put on hold, the complete opposite. The people are the heart of the organisation, the best team I have personally worked with over my recruitment career. Work life balance is great with ability for everyone to flex around their own needs

      Cons

      Can’t think of any that come to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Marketing

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The most supportive & inclusive recruitment company!

      Aug 19, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Super Central Office Location in Spinnigfields *Constant support and acknowledgement from management *Competitive salary & commission structure *Remote/Flexible working options *Training & Development team always running new sessions to help improve *Great built relationships and name in the recruitment industry *Access to all of the recruitment resources & networking events *Diverse & Inclusive office culture

      Cons

      *Social events with the team that make me want to be out too much, haha!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Marketing

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The most supportive and genuine employer I've ever had

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Delivery Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started my role at OJ in 2021 and I can safely say I've never worked anywhere with a more supportive and positive culture during my career so far. I sit on the Change & Tech team and they are truly great and we work collaboratively every day, which is a refreshing change especially in the recruitment industry. One thing that I love is the company wide flat structure, you can honestly talk to anyone in the business regardless of seniority and everyone has made me feel so welcome during my first few months. There are great progression opportunities for everyone (regardless of sector or role) and people genuinely want you to succeed here which is a lovely feeling.

      Cons

      Not a con but flexible working would be a nice to have

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Oliver James Response

      Marketing

      Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your time at Oliver James. Your feedback has been passed onto our management team and we wish you every success in your role with us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 335 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Oliver James Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Oliver James? Share Your Experiences

    Oliver James logo
    or