Olleco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Olleco Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Olleco CEO Robert Behan (no image)
Robert Behan
24 Ratings
  1. "Only been here a short time but I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Technician in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, easy to speak to senior management. Learn alot

    Cons

    Time it takes to get training

    Advice to Management

    Approve training faster so staff feel able to be able to do their jobs efficiently

    Olleco2019-10-03
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company focuses a lot on individual learning, real focus on development and upskilling. Fast based national business who are passionate about the climate emergency & making a difference to the planet

    Cons

    There could be more interdepartmental collaboration

    Olleco2019-10-01
  3. "What a place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with..

    Cons

    Having to work more than your contracted hours for nothing extra. Need to work through brakes to get back a reasonable time. Pushed to the limit every day No work life balance as sometimes doing 12-14 hours in a day .

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff with the respect they deserve then maybe they won't be getting signed off with stress and anxiety

    Olleco2019-09-17
  4. "Lack of appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drivers Mate in Coatbridge, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is easy after a few weeks of getting used to it. Monday to Friday

    Cons

    Don’t pay overtime. Force you into work that isn’t in your job title.

    Advice to Management

    Respect all staff members not just a handful

    Olleco2019-08-11
  5. "Good company to work for and heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - They will invest in professional qualifications - There is opportunity to progress within HQ functions - Progression is available within local depots however a flexible approach geographically would speed this up - Strong commitment towards health and safety - Increase holidays with service beyond minimum

    Cons

    - Basic benefits package - Operational roles can experience a long working week - Management positions (at depot level) have a lot to cover, however the flipside is that you gain a broad experience in operations/management/people skills/H&S

    Advice to Management

    Where structural/strategic decisions are made more communication and a longer lead time into the implementation would improve employee perceptions. At present the feedback is everything seems last minuet.

    Olleco2019-08-07
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Olleco is extremely friendly with a great bunch of people that work here. The business is constantly evolving and grown a lot over the last 10 years. I enjoy the flexibility and autonomy in my role and that no 2 days are the same

    Cons

    Workload can be high at times

    Olleco2019-07-11
  7. "It an honour to serve the planet with this team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It an absolute pleasure to to be able to work in a company that’s sole purpose is to make the world a better place. It is a fast paced environment that is continuously innovating and improving. There are significant levels of trust given to the employees that creates an environment and culture which allows; people to be creative, think outside the box, challenge the status quo and truly feel like an owner of... the business rather than an employee.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a fast paced environment within a small company with big ideas for the future. This drives me to get up and go to work, however this place is not for everyone for this reason.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time on front line of the business, the people that work here are some of the brightest we have and really understand the fundamentals of the business and know where we can improve. Leverage this knowledge to push the business further.

    Olleco2019-07-07
  8. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perfect balance of professionalism and fun. Knowledgeable colleagues who are always willing to answer questions. Goal-oriented colleagues who want to make positive change. Supportive of continuous professional development and additional study.

    Cons

    Head office is quite small and dated.

    Olleco2019-07-04
  9. "Ambitious company with a great cause and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environmentally ethical company that is constantly striving to make a real difference to the environment by helping customers recycle organic waste into biofuels. Olleco has a good team of dedicated, friendly, hard-working people who are great to work with.

    Cons

    High pressured and heavy workloads.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to have multiple projects/goals running simultaneously; appreciate that most employees operate at full capacity and consider demands placed on them accordingly; introduce company sick pay scheme; consider running own fleet vehicles on own biofuel; find better ways to promote our fantastic environmental values to a much wider public audience (eg. nationwide advertising campaigns etc).

    Olleco2019-07-04
  10. "Best work environment and challenging also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work for Olleco full-time for more than 6 years and have always been motivated by management to do more than is required of me. Supportive towards employees and clear about expectations. It provides opportunity to learn and develop new skills. The management sets high standards and outstanding performance is always rewarded. Olleco is effectively managed and well run. Overall great company, great culture ...,friendly and inclusive environment.

    Show More

    Cons

    pension scheme could be better

    Olleco2019-07-03
Found 31 reviews