Olleco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Olleco Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Robert Behan
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The responsibility of providing renewable energy through waste recovery makes the job worthwhile. You are contributing daily to improving waste. Attentive management who look to give employees opportunities. Great camaraderie amongst the operations team. Continuous improvement is encouraged and implemented within the company.

    Cons

    No cons, however if you aren't a self starter the job will be difficult.

    Olleco2019-06-13
  2. "Proud to be making a differnece"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Office in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In these challenging times for our environment I am proud to be able to say that I work in a business with a genuine environmental and social conscience. Not only do our products and services help the plant but, in most instances, the business is run with integrity and employees are treated fairly.

    Cons

    The business in general, and certainly our department, is run very “lean”… which basically translates to - there aren’t enough of us to do the job well.

    Olleco2019-05-24
  3. "Making a real difference to the environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great to work in a place where you can fight against climate change

    Cons

    Its very busy but that's also good fun !

    Olleco2019-05-17
  4. "Great CEO and directors with vision for future and dedicated and highly knowledgeable engineering team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging but rewarding environment, great CEO and directors with vision for future and dedicated and highly knowledgeable engineering team who will surely cement long term investment and jobs for the foreseeable future for liverpool site. Brilliant staff, like a family all hard working with potential to be a top tier leader in oil and gas industry, second to non engineering dept with investment ongoing to future proof...

    Show More

    Cons

    Basic pension scheme, could be better employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing but just get that pension side sorted out and it will attract and keep the right people with right work ethic and attitude to take company to the top of places to work for in northwest england

    Olleco2018-12-26
  5. "Maintenance team Liverpool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aiming to be the best, good friendly environment, salary, shifts, very social company with regular events, job security, great team throughout.

    Cons

    Pension scheme could be improved

    Olleco2017-07-18
  6. "Driver and delivery job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Delivery Service in Chester-le-Street, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Driver and delivery job I have been driving for over 30 year delivering things to the public got a full clean license and I live local so I know the area very well

    Cons

    Good communication With the public

    Olleco2017-07-17
  7. "A great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time

    Pros

    Across all areas of the business, the people at Olleco are incredibly friendly and welcoming; the company looks after all of its employees, both on a personal and professional level, and recognises the importance of making them feel valued and investing in their development. I love working for Olleco and would recommend it to anyone as a great place to work.

    Cons

    The workload is very high and turnaround times can be quite tight making it hard at times to get everything completed day-to-day.

    Advice to Management

    It may be helpful if Management were to look at adjusting their expectations for the completion time scales associated with large scale, company wide projects.

    Olleco2016-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic and driven company. Great if you don't mind hard work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Young and expanding company with an innovative approach to waste and recycling. If you're ambitious and prepared to work hard there are lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and the expectations of management high.

    Olleco2016-10-25

    Olleco Response

    November 1, 2016Group hr manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we do have lots of opportunities for people who are wanting to progress

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced and great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recognition for good work potential for personal development and career progression friendly but professional company Good Salary and Bonus structure

    Cons

    Communication doesn't always filter down to the operatives potentially long hours and hard work for some departments

    Advice to Management

    often those in the coalface don't feel they know enough about the company and where it's headed, the Newsletter is their only source of information and is not Depot specific. maybe a column for whats happening in each depot could give them a little insight and recognition.

    Olleco2015-11-16

    Olleco Response

    November 17, 2015Group hr manager

    Thank you for your feedback. You make a good suggestion reagrding the newsletter and I will make sure this is shared with our Marketing Manager.

  10. "Good Team Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great moral rewards knowing that you're doing your bit for the environmental plus a good team spirit.

    Cons

    Can be too busy at times

    Olleco2015-11-11

    Olleco Response

    November 18, 2015Group hr manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on what it's like to work at Olleco

Found 21 reviews