Olleco Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Olleco Chief Executive Robert Behan (no image)
Robert Behan
27 Ratings
  1. "A fast moving company which offers great opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Maintenance Manager in Wirral, England

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced growing company, which gives responsibility and ownership within the job. Highly skilled and qualified teams at the plants. Decision making is really quick

    Cons

    Within my role I have not come across anything negative to say as yet

    Olleco2020-01-31
  2. "Good pay, good management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, decent hours, management at Newport depot is good,

    Cons

    Heavy work but you get used to it, some trucks are sheds but they only have two and they are going soon so will be better when they go!

    Continue reading
    Olleco2020-01-30
  3. "Innovative & fast paced company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Office in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the approach the company takes to health and safety, the journey to zero and wellbeing within the work force. The bonus of BUPA healthcare and wellbeing information at hand is a plus. The people within the business have been very welcoming and offered help and support.

    Cons

    Average holidays are 20 days + bank holidays when you start which isn't much.

    Olleco2019-12-02
  4. "Only been here a short time but I like it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Technician in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, easy to speak to senior management. Learn alot

    Cons

    Time it takes to get training

    Continue reading
    Olleco2019-10-03
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company focuses a lot on individual learning, real focus on development and upskilling. Fast based national business who are passionate about the climate emergency & making a difference to the planet

    Cons

    There could be more interdepartmental collaboration

    Olleco2019-10-01
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Olleco is extremely friendly with a great bunch of people that work here. The business is constantly evolving and grown a lot over the last 10 years. I enjoy the flexibility and autonomy in my role and that no 2 days are the same

    Cons

    Workload can be high at times

    Olleco2019-07-11
  7. "It an honour to serve the planet with this team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It an absolute pleasure to to be able to work in a company that’s sole purpose is to make the world a better place. It is a fast paced environment that is continuously innovating and improving. There are significant levels of trust given to the employees that creates an environment and culture which allows; people to be creative, think outside the box, challenge the status quo and truly feel like an owner of the business rather than an employee.

    Cons

    This is a fast paced environment within a small company with big ideas for the future. This drives me to get up and go to work, however this place is not for everyone for this reason.

    Continue reading
    Olleco2019-07-07
  8. "Best work environment and challenging also"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work for Olleco full-time for more than 6 years and have always been motivated by management to do more than is required of me. Supportive towards employees and clear about expectations. It provides opportunity to learn and develop new skills. The management sets high standards and outstanding performance is always rewarded. Olleco is effectively managed and well run. Overall great company, great culture ,friendly and inclusive environment.

    Cons

    pension scheme could be better

    Olleco2019-07-03
  9. "Great Career Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The responsibility of providing renewable energy through waste recovery makes the job worthwhile. You are contributing daily to improving waste. Attentive management who look to give employees opportunities. Great camaraderie amongst the operations team. Continuous improvement is encouraged and implemented within the company.

    Cons

    No cons, however if you aren't a self starter the job will be difficult.

    Olleco2019-06-13
  10. "Proud to be making a differnece"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Office in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In these challenging times for our environment I am proud to be able to say that I work in a business with a genuine environmental and social conscience. Not only do our products and services help the plant but, in most instances, the business is run with integrity and employees are treated fairly.

    Cons

    The business in general, and certainly our department, is run very “lean”… which basically translates to - there aren’t enough of us to do the job well.

    Olleco2019-05-24
Found 38 reviews