Olleco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Olleco Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Robert Behan
17 Ratings
  1. "slippery slope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Waste Collection Driver in Barking, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    early starts can mean early finish sometimes,

    Cons

    made to fell like a number and not a person, always feel lied to, no feeling of team work anymore

    Advice to Management

    be honest about company development to all employees

    Olleco2019-06-14
  2. "Great Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The responsibility of providing renewable energy through waste recovery makes the job worthwhile. You are contributing daily to improving waste. Attentive management who look to give employees opportunities. Great camaraderie amongst the operations team. Continuous improvement is encouraged and implemented within the company.

    Cons

    No cons, however if you aren't a self starter the job will be difficult.

    Olleco2019-06-13
  3. "Proud to be making a differnece"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Office in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In these challenging times for our environment I am proud to be able to say that I work in a business with a genuine environmental and social conscience. Not only do our products and services help the plant but, in most instances, the business is run with integrity and employees are treated fairly.

    Cons

    The business in general, and certainly our department, is run very “lean”… which basically translates to - there aren’t enough of us to do the job well.

    Olleco2019-05-24
  4. "Do things the right way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great to be working for a company that believes passionately in delivering a 1.5 degree world. Safety first culture in everything they do.

    Cons

    Sometimes too challenging. Management constantly looking to improve and could do with celebrating our successes more often

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting people at the centre of the business.

    Olleco2019-05-20
  5. "Making a real difference to the environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Blisworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great to work in a place where you can fight against climate change

    Cons

    Its very busy but that's also good fun !

    Olleco2019-05-17
  6. "Ability not rewarded, but boot licking is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Thetford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The job itself is enjoyable

    Cons

    Treatment of staff is all wrong. Face must fit otherwise it doesn't matter how good you are at your job.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of most of the management.

    Olleco2019-05-09
  7. "Great CEO and directors with vision for future and dedicated and highly knowledgeable engineering team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging but rewarding environment, great CEO and directors with vision for future and dedicated and highly knowledgeable engineering team who will surely cement long term investment and jobs for the foreseeable future for liverpool site. Brilliant staff, like a family all hard working with potential to be a top tier leader in oil and gas industry, second to non engineering dept with investment ongoing to future proof...

    Show More

    Cons

    Basic pension scheme, could be better employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing but just get that pension side sorted out and it will attract and keep the right people with right work ethic and attitude to take company to the top of places to work for in northwest england

    Olleco2018-12-26
  8. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, some social benefits

    Cons

    The work is spread between too little amount of people meaning stress and pressure during the busier times. No pay increase

    Advice to Management

    Remember the reason people go to work in the first place

    Olleco2018-08-25
  9. "Not quite there yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Olleco full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, good benefits, decent support

    Cons

    No defined direction, excess pressure, some people appointed in to jobs they have no idea about

    Advice to Management

    Pick a direction and follow it. If it's the wrong direction change it. Remember that you're trying to do some good AND make some money

    Olleco2018-07-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "leave well alone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Olleco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none that i can find

    Cons

    stupidly impossible workloads, office staff who have never done the job THINK they know more than the people who actually do the job. favoritism beyond belief. Uniform provided if you kiss enough backside, ditto with getting the best equipment. New rules announced EVERY week, but told to break these rules if it suits the office staff. I was doing 12 to 13 hour days yet they still kept adding even more work despite others...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    resign, quit, and get some new people who know time, distances and all the job entails who have no favorites and can share work evenly

    Olleco2018-02-07
Found 21 reviews