Olleco Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Olleco Chief Executive Robert Behan (no image)
Robert Behan
27 Ratings
  1. "Very heavy very hars and very stressful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supply you with uniform and unlimited coffee and tea when you in the building and they also offer bupa for a reduced fee

    Cons

    Only get paid for 48 hours a week im working closer to 60 Some days handling over 9ton of oil by hand majority is up and down stairs very physically demanding and management are very pushy

    Continue reading
    Olleco2020-02-28
  2. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible hours,

    Cons

    Standard pension below average, local companies paying on average 8-12% in to employees pension but olleco fall below that. I would rather sacrifice the social events for a better pension.

    Continue reading
    Olleco2020-02-17
  3. "A fast moving company which offers great opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Maintenance Manager in Wirral, England

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced growing company, which gives responsibility and ownership within the job. Highly skilled and qualified teams at the plants. Decision making is really quick

    Cons

    Within my role I have not come across anything negative to say as yet

    Olleco2020-01-31
  4. "Good pay, good management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, decent hours, management at Newport depot is good,

    Cons

    Heavy work but you get used to it, some trucks are sheds but they only have two and they are going soon so will be better when they go!

    Continue reading
    Olleco2020-01-30
  5. "Innovative & fast paced company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Office in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the approach the company takes to health and safety, the journey to zero and wellbeing within the work force. The bonus of BUPA healthcare and wellbeing information at hand is a plus. The people within the business have been very welcoming and offered help and support.

    Cons

    Average holidays are 20 days + bank holidays when you start which isn't much.

    Olleco2019-12-02
  6. "Challenging"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities for career progression and access to training.

    Cons

    Long hours, poor communication and interaction between departments.

    Continue reading
    Olleco2019-11-23
  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hgv Driver in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, good training , you are left to get on with your work

    Cons

    Early starts can be dirty at times

    Olleco2019-11-04
  8. "Only been here a short time but I like it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Technician in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, easy to speak to senior management. Learn alot

    Cons

    Time it takes to get training

    Continue reading
    Olleco2019-10-03
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company focuses a lot on individual learning, real focus on development and upskilling. Fast based national business who are passionate about the climate emergency & making a difference to the planet

    Cons

    There could be more interdepartmental collaboration

    Olleco2019-10-01
  10. "What a place."

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Olleco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with..

    Cons

    Having to work more than your contracted hours for nothing extra. Need to work through brakes to get back a reasonable time. Pushed to the limit every day No work life balance as sometimes doing 12-14 hours in a day .

    Continue reading
    Olleco2019-09-17
Found 38 reviews