OpenTech Alliance Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 31 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
OpenTech Alliance President & CEO Robert A. Chiti
Robert A. Chiti
22 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee

    The really unique thing about this company is they don't exist to make money.

    May 1, 2011 -  in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first started working for Opentech it seemed like a great place, the people were fun and seemed to like their jobs. The company wasn't too big, and everybody kind of knew one another. There's a big focus on personal relationships and getting to know the president and other managers. The president really wants you to spend a lot time with him and get to know him and so he can get to know you. He really wants people to be part of the Opentech family.

    Cons

    Well like I said, it was nice at first, but the honeymoon didn't last long. That family thing gets pretty annoying fast, and then you realize it's like working for a cult, or a church or something. Making money isn't the focus, so long as you make the president happy. I'm sure a lot of people won't understand this, but working here is more like going to church than work.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for - I love my job!

    Jul 30, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced growing company, very innovative. It promotes a family atmosphere with over 100 employees which is no small task. They are very generous. They give every employe a AAA premier membership and there is never a shortage on food. You will not go hungry working at OpenTech! They are always striving to improve and value the opinions of every employee, not just management.

    Cons

    It is very difficult to find one. My only comment would be nice office atmosphere but is in not-so-great part of town.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Seriously, can I get a decent chair to sit on!?

    Mar 7, 2011 -  in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you try to stay off the radar you can just do your job and go home. If you consider working here be sure to work nights and weekends, which is usually an option. Just make sure you explain that's what you want (or better yet that's what you're willing to do) before you start.

    Cons

    Every single thing I have seen on here is true. It's kinda sad really. I heard some manager's talking about how we can buy cheap chairs often or good ones less often. Made sense to me. Well guess what they bought cheap chairs and they keep buying them. I guess thats why I have to sit in a broken, padless piece of garbage chair that cost $50 for 6 hours a day. Lame.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of opportunities, great atmosphere

    Apr 15, 2011 -  in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was clear in telling senior management where i saw myself in the company in the future. Under 2 years I am doing my dream job. Comunicate to sr. management what you want to do and they will get you there. Finally a company where the CEO knows my name and actually stops to chat with me quite often.

    Cons

    Small company that is constanly growing. So that means not a lot of money to throw around for raises and salarys. But if you make clear what you want with them they wont leave you unhappy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It just that AWESOME!

    Jun 16, 2015 - Storage Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ​“What do you like best about working for OpenTech Alliance” What's not to love about this place? Seriously everyone here is AMAZING it's true what they say about Open Tech its like and family and its true they treat you like family, nice warm friendly atmosphere and everyone is there to help you achieve your best . You simply can't beat it, hands the best I have found my new home where I am excited to be everyday!

    Cons

    I don't have any that's how TRUELY amazing this company is !

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OpenTech Alliance Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are equally excited that you enjoy your job so much. Since you enjoy your job so much, share the experience taking advantage our referral bonus, it could mean up to $200 for each successful candidate you refer.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to Succeed and Grow!

    Jun 17, 2015 - Storage Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here helps me feel that I'm an integral and important part of something big and, honestly, I feel like my efforts are not only understood here but recognized and rewarded. This is one of the best places I have ever had the pleasure of working for and I am excited to be with a growing and affluent young company that see's their talent as an valuable asset in many ways.

    Cons

    None that I can see. This place is great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OpenTech Alliance Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. You ARE an integral part of something big. Each and every employee contributes to the success of OpenTech Alliance. We only achieve great success by our combined efforts.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It's pretty good for a call center, but theres too much drama

    Nov 2, 2010 - Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's an easy going and pretty laid back place where you don't have to dress up too much and the people are pretty nice. Everybody is mad about their schedules all the time but if you work in the call center part their pretty flexible with it.

    Cons

    The other people who work here are pretty cool and friendly, but some of the managers are other people are really hard to deal with, they don't communicate very good and are always changing their minds about what you are supposed to be responsible for.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Call Center EVER

    Apr 2, 2015 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    bonuses, awesome coworkers and bosses, the managers really care, benefits for full time, PERKS everywhere!!

    Cons

    NONE! Seriously the best call center/ customer service job I have EVER had.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love My job and the environment provided

    Jun 24, 2015 - Storage Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, great pay, friendly staff, vending machines conveniently available, I have my own desk to call home

    Cons

    not enough opportunities for promotions or special projects especially for long term employees (not referring to in-charges)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OpenTech Alliance Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear how much you love your job and environment, but saddened that you feel you can not recommend our company. We are growing all the time and with growth there will be opportunity for advancement. If you seek additional challenges or changes in your current role ask your manager about special projects in other departments, there are always a plethora of those types opportunities.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Working here is just "okay." It's a job, but if you want a "career," look elsewhere

    Apr 8, 2011 - Storage Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The other agents are a lot of fun and we get along great. I like the managers in the call center part. It's nice to have a break room with vending machines (where I worked before you had to walk to 7-11 if you wanted anything like that) and they have filtered water which is great because I don't drink the tap water here. They give you coffee and stuff like that. I don't really like the part of town, but it's pretty convenient and you don't have to fight for parking or anything like that. The job is also fun most of the time. I mean, a call center is a call center, but this one is not like any other call center where I worked before. They are a lot more relaxed, but most of the time it's really insanely busy and you don't even get a break.

    Cons

    Some people were talking about this site and I was reading it before. I wasn't going to put anything on here, but then something happened and it's just not right. There's no way to get a promotion here, and that's why I said if you are looking for a "career" you won't get it here. The thing that happened is they had a new job and they moved a guy who is one of the managers brothers and they never even let anybody interview for it. The guy used to be an agent like the rest of us but they just keep promoting him and we never even get to apply for the jobs. That's not fair and it really makes me not want to be here anymore. They talk about how it's such a great place and there's so much opportunity, but you never get any opportunity.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 31 Reviews

Work at OpenTech Alliance? Share Your Experiences

OpenTech Alliance logo
or